Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Edland

Carrollton, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles for 46 years and have owned and ridden all the touring bikes and most cruisers, including, Harley, BMW, Gold Wing, Kawasaki, and Honda. I have put over 180,000 miles on a touring bike in just the last 10 years and have ridden in all but four states and in seven Canadian provinces. After putting 67,400 miles on my Vision in the last 39 months, I can tell you it is the sweetest bike out there. Handling, comfort, wind and weather protection, performance and electronics are the best of class. 67,400 miles and not one mechanical problem at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Szabo

taylorville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. I have researched Victory motorcycles for a couple of years before choosing the T. C. and loved it. Took the bike down to the dealer for service in Feb. this year. That was my mistake. Took the Vision for a test ride and couldn't believe the ride. Made a deal and came back the following week and picked up my new Vision. Racked up 6000 miles in six months. My T. C. is getting lonely in the garage. Only upgrade was new exhaust. That was because I again was at the dealer and rode another Vision and liked the sound of it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David White

Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike actually made me change careers and go back to turning wrenches professionally instead of as a hobby. I can not imagine having any other luxury touring bike than the Vision. I had been looking hard for two years and was about to make the plunge until the Vision came along. Love at first site and sealed forever once I rode it. Never looked at another bike again. Great job Victory, thank you again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Hudy

Port St Lucie, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Took my first trip in Aug. rode over 4000 miles. Bike was perfect. I came home, 714 miles first day. Next day 752 miles, I was home. I couldn't do that on another Bike. I will never change from Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom conaway

crooksville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This morning I rode my Victory Vision for a small 15 mile ride, came home and took the Roadking for the same ride. The Vision was by far the better ride. This bike fits the rider as well as any bike I've tried and I've owned 7 different brands!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VVVet

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a fantastic bike! Every where I go, someone asks a question. It really is a great ride and would highly recommend it if you want a reliable, smooth-riding, powerful machine. If you're shy, don't buy it because you will be meeting lots of new folks that also think they look, sound, and ride great. Simply amazing motorcycle and I'd definitely buy it again!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jgooch

Reading, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is incredible. It's like driving a Cadilac on two wheels. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Lanam

Fulda, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was first captured by the unique looks of this motorcycle, then I sat on one in Sioux City, IA. I immediately wrote the check for the full purchas price, and I have never regretted it. This is definitely the most comfortable motorcycle I have ever been on. The ride, handling, and egronomics are second to none. In the first year I had this motorcycle, I had ridden it almost four times as many miles as any other motorcycle I have had, and this year, I have ridden almost half that many miles already, and it's not even the end of June yet. This bike also has lots of power, and I find that I have to use the cruise control in order to prevent me from speeding. I love this bike, and if I had it to do all over again, I would make the same decision. Thanks go to the Victory team who built this bike. What a great product!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale LeClair

beeton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had mine a year now, 16000 km on it. Loved every one of them. Handles great, lots of power, great on hwys and side roads, handles hairpin turns beautifully. It's just an all around great bike. I have the only one in the area i live in. People are constantly asking about it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M F

Magnolia, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my 1992 Softtail Custom on a Victory TC in 2006. The TC impressed me so much, that when I started getting the emails from Victory about the new Vision...Well, I had to have one! I ordered the Vision in June of 2007 and picked it up in December of 2008. My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed our Victory Vision Tour Premium. We took a big run to Ruidoso, NM and put 2100 miles on the Vision. She never missed a beat and my wife and I were amazed at the comfort. The Vision is one awesome motorcycle and has never failed to catch an eye. (People pull next to us on the interstate to check out the Vision and give us the two thumbs up!) The Vision has been reliable, comfortable, and stylish all at the same time. After riding Harleys for 20 years, I am convinced the Vision is truly the New American Motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: