Yamaha Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-14 2008 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read the previous review on the bike and felt the need to comment. I'm the original owner of an '08 YZ450F and would buy 20 more if I could. The bike has had very little issues outside of normal maintenance. In Arizona we ride year round with winter temps averaging in the 60's to the summer blazing heat of 110. With the extreme conditions the bike has held together great. The only issue that Yamaha could change on their bikes is the plastic sleeve for the compression valves in the forks. Over time they crack and affect the performance. You cannot buy just the sleeve, you have to buy the whole assembly at $250+ per side! I also have several friends that ride the same bike and they have very few issues with theirs as well.
- Ryun, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-12 2008 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of wheelie popping power. Great for the track and trails. I would recommend this bike.
- nice bike, blairsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-13 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is thee best bike on the market for anything! I ride al ot of track and some trails. On the track the yz250f has so much low end and high end torque. It has all the power you need. I am 14 years old and I HAVE to hang on or it will go over backwards with its power. I love this bike to death. If you're looking for a 250f. Go with YAMAHA!
- Dustin, Post Falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great bike. I like it. A lot fun to ride and pretty fast. I got it in the white. I love the look of it. I'm gonna start racing and it gets the job done. I raced my dad on his raptor 700 and got the hole shot and beat him. It's really nice.
- ernesto, lancaster, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-10 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having fun riding and practicing on the bike for nearly a year, I just recently started racing it in the local EVO Series being held throughout the Houston area. My very first motocross race in nearly 20 years garnered the following results:<br /> First moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish.<br /> Second moto - Holeshot and a 2nd place finish. The bike was awesome. It is reliable and only requires general maintenance to keep it that way. It's a good package that does most everything very well.
- Robert Sabatini, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-03 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike! I went from a 2005 YZ125 to this bike back in March 2008 and I could tell the difference from the first time I rode. The 08 YZ250F is very reliable and very fast. If you're looking for a fast reliable bike, the 08 YZ250F would be your best choice.
- Keith Gregory, Romulus, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-22 2008 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It gets up and flies no problem. I race mine stock in the super mini class. It is so fast! Its handling is excellent, stable and reliable. And top and bottom end deliver more power than any other 85 on the market. You can't go wrong with this bike!
- koleton neilson, lehi, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-04 2008 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first 450 that I have owned. I have ridden/raced 250 2-strokes for the last 6 years and I was starting to get discouraged running against the 450s. First off with the new bike the suspension just blew me away. It is incredible. I have never ridden anything close to this. All my other bikes were revalved and they don't even touch the performance of the stock stuff on the new Yamaha. The motor has tons of power, but the delivery is smooth. For me this is great. I race right to the checkered flag and I want more. Before I would be so tired that my tongue was dragging before the white flag flew. Reliability and quality are great also. Junk the stock chain immediately and the sprockets last really well. Bars are good stuff stock. The front brake lever is tough to get aftermarket right now and it is a $50 lever through Yamaha. ASV is the only replacement I know of. I have them on mine already and I love them. I strongly recommend this bike to anyone. I think that it is great all around.
- Parker, Greenwich, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-20 2008 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 250 on the market. It has a lot of torque, a lot of top and bottom in great for super cross, motocross or trails. This bike can do it all while being very comfortable.
- Blake, Stillwater, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: