‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Yamaha Raider Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gershon

Plainfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned a Honda Aero, a Kawasaki Nomad, a Harley V-Rod and a Yamaha Raider. I like them all but the Raider stays on top. It's very fast just like my V-Rod and comfortable. I like it very much. I upgraded the rear tire to 240/40-18, it fits like a glove. I like it...it's way better than the stock 210. No issues at all in the corners. Easy to maintain. I thought it's hard to change oil on this bike but with proper tools, it's not that hard at all. There are 3 drain bolts on this bike. The same thing with Transfer case, Filling bolt, oil level bolt, and drain bolt. I would recommend it to all who are looking and dreamin' for a bigger bike like this Raider. 113 cubic inches of raw attitude. GO GET YOURS...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Plano, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Now that I have put 6000 miles on it, I thought I'd share some more. This is my sixth bike and it would be hard to beat this one. The motorcycle is very well balanced, fun to ride and looks great. I have not had any trouble with the motorcycle so far. Two oil changes (600 mi, 4000 mi, with tune ups) and a rear tire replacement is all I have done so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chad grover

alma, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I have had this bike for a while now and I love it. It's not as fast as the 109r but it handles better and is a lot more comfortble. I love the feel. It's a big heavy cruixer at a good price and still handles great 2 up. If you can't tell, I like it! It's better and cheaper than the rocker!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Ellinger

Bourbon, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Raider S in March 08 and it's the best bike I've ever owned. It has awesome power and a whole lot of style!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Hager

Chesterfield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just purchased this bike and it is the most responsive, powerful, great looking, and FUN bike out on the market. Everywhere I have gone people can't believe that it is a Yamaha and then they are stunned and say, "Who knew?Do yourself a favor and test drive one today... This folks, is a WINNER. Now I am off to ride... Woo hoo!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steveschlupp

safford, Arizona

Reviewed on 2008-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Raider S back in October of 07. This bike is awesome. I also have a 2007 Suzuki M109R, but I seem to ride my Raider S more. The paint and the quality of this bike are great. The chrome could be better but the rest of the bike is great. The look, power, shifting and handling makes this bike a 10!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

EL Cajon, California

Reviewed on 2008-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I saw the Raider for the first time two days ago and now own one. I love everything about this bike. It is very quick to react and smooth. I also think that the bike looks even better in person.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M Aron

Franklin, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2008-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Raider

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love choppers, but can't afford them and am afraid of what it would even cost to maintain. So when Yamaha came out with their chopper-inspired cruiser, I took notice. I understand the cache of certain brands, but every year it seems like you have to pay more to get it. I looked at another brand and the dealer wanted money over sticker plus extra in freight and setup. The bottom line on the Raven Raider was a lot less. And while I think the certain bikes looks a bit classier overall, the Raider's laid back seat position puts your fists in the wind. The bike has superb neutral handling, an absolutely fabulous motor, a finish and build that exudes quality, and don't forget Yamaha reliability. It feels like the deal of the century especially when compared to others. Unlike the rest of the Japanese competition, Yamaha keeps redefining value in the cruiser segment, and the awesome Raider is no exception. I'm one happy camper!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: