Honda Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-31 2009 Honda CRF230L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this as a general purpose bike to go on and off road riding because of how I liked a friends dirt only 230F model. I do 99% on road riding now because my friend now rides a sport bike and it is not too safe to go off roading alone. This thing is very practical for me. I can commute, visit relatives across town, go grocery shopping. I just load up an over-the-shoulder bag and have the weight rest on the seat behnind me, cruise the neighborhood in the evening after the traffic dies down, and go on group rides so long as they keep the speed to legal limits. This bike will do 70 mph. but headwinds and hills burden its 14 horsepower. I just downshift to 5th gear and it will still rev to 65 and still get 73 to 96 mpg. I mostly average 84 around town. I fill up at about 130 miles before having to switch to reserve. With reserve it will travel about 180. The front tire lasted about 8,000 and rear held up until 10,000 miles. I replaced them with OEM Bridgestones through the dealer because they were the cheapest. The brake pads last about 4,000 miles, which is the same for checking the valves. The super stiff seat and the top speed limitation are my only complaints.
- TJ, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-21 2009 Honda Silver Wing ABS (FSC600A) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike for a rider who wants convenience and comfort out of the machine. I commute to and from work, which is 28 miles each way. It handles well. The only draw back is if the wind speed is over 20 miles per hour. It does not handle well against wind resistence.
- gregory, Port Arthur, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-15 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter rules. However on long rides, it isn't the most comfortable thing in the world. I get a lot of looks while riding this bike because it looks like nothing else out there! The dealership in Idaho Falls is a great dealer and they provide great customer service on my Ruckus. I'm glad they talked me into buying this over a Metropolitan!
- Ben , IDAHO FALLS, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-28 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's got enough power to cruise on some country roads, travel village streets to the grocery, or explore some light dirt trails. You can haul just about anything on it and outfit it with bags, baskets, topcases, whatever. I love my Ruckus scooter and use it in a "car free" lifestyle. Reliable, smooth, quiet, and very cheap to own. I am getting over 100mpg on it and getting up to 45mph on the flats. This is my second Ruck. Had a 2006 before this. Having a Ruckus brings joy, fun, and adventure into your life. I've ridden 40 miles and plan some longer rides that will involve over-nighters at a camp ground or B&B. I love this little scoot and would not trade it for a Harley! Go get one!
- RuckusGal, West Union, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-05 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW, this little scoot gets more cool hand off's from Harley Riders than the guys on other stuff. They dig it. Little bad boy with attitude. Especially when fit with a couple of after market mods. Shock/Spring is way too small for anyone over 100 lbs. Nicer, adjustable assemblies are available. This is, HANDS DOWN the most reliable, fun, go anywhere, throw in the back of your truck, Hardly EVER have to do anything to, (other than GAS about every 100 miles) ride I have ever owned. It's about the engine size of my first mini-bike. Only it still fits me and carries me faster than 40 mph. This little thing glides smooth at high speeds. Thinking about jets, bore, exhaust, and variator... only I hate to mess with a beautiful, unique design. Hard to believe Honda isn't making them anymore. Not to mention the big Ruckuss... What a shame.
- Skip M., McHenry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-25 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a versatile and economical means of transportation...not to mention it's extremely fun to ride.
- Neill Higginbottom, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-03 2009 Honda Silver Wing ABS (FSC600A) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is exactly what I've been looking for! A scooter with an attitude of a 600cc bike. Many people like the option of a bike with the twist and go like myself. It has the look and feel of a touring motorcyle and a comfortable ride for the passanger. The extra space for storage is such a plus. I'm thinking of a back trunk for a little more storage with the added back rest for the passanger. Thank you Honda for making this great bike.
- B. Kish, Bloomfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-03 2009 Honda Silver Wing ABS (FSC600A) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must say I was uneasy about buying one but I have to say it was the best decision I made. Handles great, no hand cramps from pulling in a clutch bar in city traffic. Tons of storage space, can go food shopping and put all items in the under seat storage and in the GiVi top box. I get 58 mpg!! Traveling at 60mph. Lots of takeoff speed and top speed 120. I call it my wolf in sheeps clothing or my Super Scooter. Will buy one again when and if I can wear this one out. Jeff ,Caro MI.
- Jeff Adams, Caro, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-12 2009 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently bought a 2009 Honda Ruckus and I simply love it. It is very maneuverable and can go just about anywhere that I want to go. I would definitely recommend this scooter to my friends.
- Andy Couch, San Bernardino, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: