Moto Guzzi Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Moto Guzzi Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Moto Guzzi Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-09-18 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fun, fast, nimble bike, fantastic for city driving, highway driving, and new motorcycle drivers. A beautiful looking motorcycle as well. The bike is light enough, and low enough for small riders, but can accomodate taller riders as well.
- KM, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-13 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a very nice low mileage 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge. Since I currently own two other Moto Guzzis I was very familiar with the Norge and it has been a favorite for some time. It is an excellent sport touring bike with lots of space in side bags and trunk as well as a tank bag. The ECU has been re-flashed professionally making it a very powerful ride. The bike has been lowered and spring stiffened so it handles like a dream. To me it is the best Sport touring bike available. Because I am short I cannot ride an adventure bike but this bike is certainly on par with the best of the A/V bikes on the pavement. I love it and would strongly recommend you consider this one-it is a keeper.
- Mel Lucke, Portland Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-10 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is my first bike. I bought it because of the looks, its size and the cardan drive. It has lots of character, great sound and good fuel economy. The chrome and paint work needs attention.
- gerrit jan, dreumel, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-13 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike! It's been 30 years since my last Guzzi and it's everything I remember. It's smooth, handles great and has that great Italian sound. It's early yet, with only 500 miles on it, but I can already tell that Guzzi's are still a great bike. The dealership is great. After buying the bike, I felt like I was part of the family!
- Cliff Touroo, chelsea, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-16 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I retired on May 14th of this year. As a gift to me, I purchased a V7C. I have about 2,600 miles on it now. I have had only two minor problems with it. One was a poorly done connection of the oil return hose from the air box. Also, the two piece air box was not properly bolted together at the bottom. I ended up with oil dripping from the box to the swing arm and making quite a mess of things. The dealer had both items fixed in no time. That was about 2,000 miles ago, and I have had no problems at all since. I had a Breva 1100 which is a wonderful bike. But my arthritic hands and shoulder made moving the Breva around in the garage and driveway very dicy at best. The V7C has a lower center of gravity and is about 130 lbs lighter. That made all the difference in the world for an older short guy like me. The V7C is a wonderful and fun bike to ride. It has enough power to work through traffic and is at home on the back roads and main highways as well. It won't keep up with a true sport bike through the more demanding twisties but will move along at a very decent pace. It is designed to fit a different style of riding. For me, it is a great bike and is much more fun than any bike I have owned. The exhaust note is very nice, just right. And I really like the shaft drive.
- max cooper, wellington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-22 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I checked every sport touring bike there is, the Norge was the only one that I was comfortable with. Everyone I talked to said I was crazy to buy an Italian motorcycle but sometimes you have to go with your own instincts. I bought the Norge in May and I love it. IT runs well handles smoothly and braking is superb . And on top of that it is just a beautiful motorcycle.
- Anonymous, Northern NJ, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2009 Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not having much experience with the Moto Guzzi brand, I found the Norge to be an easy bike to ride, very comfortable, having sufficient power, a great handler, and quite a looker. One thing for sure, you won't find dozens of them at bike events! I couldn't imagine a rider not being very happy with this Guzzi! Who could deny that those Italian bikes don't have tons of class and personality. The Norge is a really special machine!
- mark bayer, kansas city, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-02 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always liked Moto Guzzi and decided that the V7 was the one to buy. I did my research and I have been very satisfied. This is one of the bikes that you hold onto forever and it never lets you down. Moto Guzzi has taken the best of the past and combined it with modern touches to produce one of the very best bikes anywhere. I have been impressed with the care taken in the design, quality of manufacture and overall performance. Ride one and see!
- Allen Peat, Punta Gorda, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: