Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Blaise J.

Dublin, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Krier

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The machine operates very well on the highway and has excellent take off from the ramps. Its size and manuverability make for an excellent commuter vehicle. Long range drives can propose a problem with comfort. The additional "power boost" is an excellent feature which enables me to go faster than some of the bigger bikes. The roll and go technology is an excellent feature with this bike which is why I bought it in the first place. The bike has the ability to carry a passenger but not totally recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROGERS P

WAUKEGAN, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it on June 20th 09. I have been riding the bike to work 32 miles one way. In wind and rain, and I cannot say enought about the bike. Handles well in both wind and rain, has good speed. The bike handles very well at highway speed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luke.P

Brooklyn, New York

Reviewed on 2010-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in June 2009 and I love it !!! It's fast, reliable and performs awesomly. I commute everyday from Brooklyn to the city and on weekends I cruise upstate NY. The Burgman goes up to 100mph easy. The acceleration is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Lake Mary, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have owned it for 8 months. Not one problem! Wife and I went to Bike week in Daytona March 2010, both of us are big people and the bike cruses at 80 just fine. Rode it for 7 hours. Seat could be little better in comfort area, bought a butt buffer, made a big difference. Lots of looks, lots of questions from people.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Friendswood, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a 2006 650 EXE and it was lost to Hurricane Ike. I purchased a new 2009 650 EXE and it is better than ever. I sometimes choose it over my BMW R1200GS to ride around town on. Just sit down hold on and your off with plenty of power and it does well on the highway but the suspension is a little stiff for my bad back, other than that a great bike. I will probably buy another one when the time is right.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod

Hicksville, New York

Reviewed on 2010-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles and scooters of all types for the last 30 years. I currently own a H.D. Softail Custom. I purchased the Burgman new and have no regrets. The storage is sufficient for me but I may add saddle bags for longer trips. I must admit I was a little apprehensive at first about going from a Harley to a scooter. I can now honestly say that contrary to what I've read, no one really looks down at the scooter rider, you still get the wave from other motorcyclist and the good comments from the public when stopped at a lite or fueling up. When I take the wife for a ride she always prefers the Burgman over the Harley citing comfort. The scoot has enough power for my liking while traveling two up and the fact that it has an auto tranny makes this scoot a real pleasure to ride. I gave a 4 in comfort only because I wish the driver back rest would go back a few more inches, I may just remove it. I average about 45 MPG. The windshield does an ok job, might swap it out but for right now I use a full face which helps block the wind. I purchased the Exec model over the regular burgman only for its ABS, and I can honestly speak from experience..IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY! I highly recommend the Burgman Exec. I may even get rid of the Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Tooling around town is a blast!! You just ride around in a nice relaxed position, just twist and go. I was really suprised how well the Burgman handles. It is so easy to control and maneuver in turns. The power is very pleasing - not a sports bike but she has some giddy-up. So far, I've only taken it up to 60 mph on the highway but she was rock solid - steady as she goes. With the combination of great comfort, fun power and super control, you hardly know the scooter is there because you are too busy just enjoying the ride. Like many other bikes, this scooter DOES NOT draw attention to itself because it has no issues to speak of, like engine heat, leg cramping, chain maintenance, bike too heavy, shifting, etc. In short, this scooter delivers up an awesome, carefree riding experience. And, at the end of the ride, you will say that the Burgman 650 Exec. served me well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alexs

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned all kinds of bikes. I have a Goldwing. This is a mini Goldwing. Suspension is not as good, but half the price. This is the best all around bike if you only can have one bike. It hunkers down on the freeway like no other. I can not tell how fast I am going on this bike and it always surprise me when I see the odometer. Handling is great, wind protection with Clearview shield is excellent. Plenty of power and storage. Seat is a bit hard, but leathet butt pad helps. Getting about 44 mpg all city. Cool bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: