Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (64)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Denton Veach from Keizer, Oregon says:

My friend and I just took our 2007 & 2009 C-50's on an 1,191-mile ride around central, eastern, valley, & metro Oregon. During the ride I

Read More (64 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend and I just took our 2007 & 2009 C-50's on an 1,191-mile ride around central, eastern, valley, & metro Oregon. During the ride I kept track of our miles between fill ups, & then I figured (with a calculator) our mpg. From the Salem area to Bend we were at 47 mpg, which was the lowest mpg. during the entire ride. Our next lowest mpg. was 51, which was from Redmond to Estacada. Everything in between was 56 mpg. all the way up to 73 mph. (which was from Burns to John Day.) Most of the time we were ranging in the mid to high 60's & lower 70's for mpg. I was also very impressed with the comfort of my 2009. We were riding nearly 10 hour days, and I never cramped up. During the 10 hours of riding we made several stops, although very brief (2 to 15 minutes), except for a 45 minute to 1 hour lunch. My tailbone started to hurt after about 9.5 hours. Furthermore this bike also had plenty of power to move me up the steepest mountain passes, even while fully loaded for a week's worth of camping. I've owned much larger bikes (Yamaha Roadliner 1900, Kawasaki Concours 1400, Kawasaki VN900 Vulcan, and I have ridden the Honda ST1300, and the Goldwing 1200) and I must say that this bike is more nimble, comfortable, and gets much better fuel economy. I have also found that in the type of riding that I normally do, I don't need a big bike, it's just overkill. As a side note, the insurance is also lower if you have less than 1000cc's. The only downfall that I have found with this bike thus far is that it is not a great freeway bike. It will run at speeds greater then 65 for long periods of time, but I really don't think that this bike was designed for that. This bike is the perfect bike for the city, county back roads and state highways. In addition, the speedometer is off by a percentage. I figure its off by 5 to 9 mph at speeds greater then 65 mph, in our favor. If you are looking for a great bike that is easy to handle, is out of the "Box" comfortable, looks good, and gets good mpg., and your ego dosen't get in the way, then this is the bike to own.
- Denton Veach, Keizer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-13 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very nice bike for local trips or back and forth to work, if not to far. It has plenty of power on the interstate to keep up with traffic with out tacking it out to run 65 mph. and it's perfect on groomed trails and secondary roads. I like to keep trips to less than 125 miles. It does have a fair amount of vibration, padded gloves help. And do go over it time to time. Yes, screws will back out from the vibration. It is tall and a little heavy. All in all I would recommend it.
- r. keel, ridgeley, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-10 2009 Suzuki Bandit 1250S ABS Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I've been looking at the Bandit for some time now and finally bought one. What a machine. I've had many bikes and I seem to circle back to the inline 4s. The riding comfort is not bad as far as the stock seat is concerned but the windshield needs to be replaced. I ordered the OEM touring screen which should improve things a little. I heard that the stock screen was terrible but I didn't think it was that bad as others have said. I think just a slightly taller screen would suit me well. I changed the oil when I got home. I like to change the oil right away (36 miles) not at 600 like the book says to. There is way too much fine metal in the oil that the filter misses in that short period of time. Read the "Motorman" site to see what I mean. I don't break in the motor like he suggests but I do see his point regarding the oil. Anyway I'm glad to get the bike and if you are thinking of getting one, don't hesitate. It's a fine machine.
- Mark Bogardus, Coolville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-30 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just want to mention, that bike is almost broken in. It performs perfect in all conditions. As I said earlier, no mechanical issues whatsoever. Fuel consumption is exactly 50 mpg. (4.5 L/100km). Last week I tried it on the highway maximum speed. It was running on 401 by Milton, Ontario for about 10 km. I installed a tachometer, so at 50 mph. - 1700 rpm., 65 mph. -2200, 70 mph. - 2900, 90 mph. - 4000, it went to 90% power by throttle, speed achieved on Speedo 105 mph. (165km/h) and rpm's 5200 -5500. I still checked the throttle and there was 5-10% power left. I gave it several tries each lasting about a minute run, then back to comfy 65-70 mph. There were no excessive vibrations at any speeds. It's a very, very good bike!!! By the way, I noticed that seat became better after 3000 km.
- Anonymous, Guelph, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-08 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It looks like a Gixxer, but rides like a standard; very torquey and smooth from low in the RPM's all the way to the top. It's probably the most under-rated bike I've ever ridden, and easily the smoothest. It's a great bike.
- arkrider, Mablevale, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-04 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've logged over 37,000 miles on this bike in 2.6 years. I ride it daily to work and on the weekends for enjoyment. Trips of over 200 miles on Saturday and Sunday are common. It's fast and quick when needed but will eat up the miles when you need to. I've made a few mods, *Handlebar Rises 1"* and Bandit seat so I can raise the seat height an additional inch. It's good on gas, about 45 miles a gallon, if I keep the speed under 80. I love this bike. I've owned Honda's, and Yamaha's and this is the most fun I've have in years. I've been riding over 45 years.
- Larry von, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-09 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I grew up riding the hills of West Virginia on dirt bikes. The hills here are not for the weak of heart. I've had a few street bikes but my dirt roots seemed to always resurface; especially when riding past all of those dirt roads in West Virginia. So I traded in my Yamaha Tour Deluxe for this DR650. I felt like the DR650 was the best all-around bike for me when comparing it to the KLR650 and the XR650. I absolutely love it. It reminds of the old thumpers we used to use for hill climbing back in the days of the Yamaha TT500. It probably doesn't have as much low end torgue, but after some modifications, it still has plenty. For road use, it doesn't have too much vibration which makes it uncomfortable for those longer rides. I can pretty much stay in the saddle for a couple of hours at a time, even with the stock seat. I may upgrade to a more comfortable seat one of these days. However, I still love riding in the dirt and doing a little hill climbing from time to time, and I like the narrowness of the stock seat for this purpose.
- T J Robinson, West Union, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-26 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously had a Suzuki GSX1100G. It was unreal fast but not very comfortable. I'm getting old and have a bad back so I sat on every bike made. The M50 was by far the most comfortable bike I ever sat on. I bought it but was worried about the small 805cc engine. After riding it I have no disappointments with engine power. It is very balanced and rides good. The only thing I recommend Suzuki to change is to add dual front disc brake and rear disc brake. Braking is just adequate for a cruiser but I am use to crotch rocket performance brakes.
- mark, highland, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-08 2009 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had dozens of bikes and am coming off of a BMW R1200GS. This Bandit is smoother and pulls harder in every gear at any speed than the Beemer. It is not as sophisticated or complicated as the Beemer and the quality of components aren't as fine. What I truly believe is that it is a better street vehicle for on-road riding of any kind then the Beemer. It is uncomplicated, easy to use and service and that's what makes it the bargain of the century, not to mention the wonderful torque curve and engine.
- Jake, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-19 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best. It has plenty of power, great handling and awesome gas mileage. I've ridden this bike throughout New England and western Washington. I love sport bikes but I have negotiated this thing through turns that stopped some sport bikes. It's a good thing the floorboards are on hinges because I've dragged them plenty. It has kept up with 1400cc Harleys until top end. The guy was really surprised. This is a great bike for beginners as well as experienced riders. Though if you have experience (real experience, not I've ridden a few times experience), I would recommend bumping up to the C90. The shaft drive and liquid cooling are phenomenal and reliable. I gave it a 4 for comfort because if you are taller than me (5'10") the riding position can get uncomfortable in the knees after about 2-3 hours. I would recommend some freeway pegs to combat this. My wife has recently discovered that she loves riding on this and now wants to learn to ride as well.
- Kyle, Manchester, NH/ Auburn, WA, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-14 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an old-timer who rode Brit Singles and Twins-Harleys-Indians, too. I wanted to ride again before I could not. This bike has been a joy! I ride at 55 to 70 and it has been no problem. I added a Suzuki windshield and bags, a fork bag and a stock Harley muffler. I'm looking for a better horn and maybe a light bar. It could use a bigger tank. The color is black and I had it gold pinstriped. It gets good comments by all.
- walt, orwell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-06 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has great torque and is easy to get away from you if you are used to docile machines. I would suggest practicing on a DR350 or another machine before tackling the crazy power this thing has. After a few miles though, you realize, it's easy to tame this Beast! I expect nothing less than a great bike for many years to come! The seat is a bit hard, but I sit on rocks when fishing, so this feels like memory foam! I may go to a local shop and have some memory foam inserted and lower the bike at Suzuki. It sits a little high and feels bouncy on shifting and stopping. I don't plan on jumping over buses or cars, so I don't need the play in the shocks. Overall, it's a must see if you are in the market for a bike. A skid plate is a must! The tires bring up a lot of rocks to the underneath of the bike on gravel or chip and seal. If you are new, trust me, go with a scooter or lower-powered bike first, this is a mid-level.
- Brian, Cambridge, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-28 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After much research I finally settled on the Suzuki DR650SE. I was concerned that a 250cc wouldn't have enough power to satisfy me. But even with a lower gear, the DR could use a little uncorking, though it's got plenty of grunt and cruises at highway speeds with ease in stock form. I've owned and ridden many different bikes, from dirt bikes to Harleys, and I wanted something to run around town on and ride on trails. Thus far I've only ridden in the canyons and local roads, and it's a blast. My DR is on the lower ride setting, with fork tubes pushed up, and it's very stable. The seat is hard and I'll probably swap it out for a gel seat. Otherwise, no complaints other than the push-the-button-to-stop turn signals.
- Pianoman, Agoura Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-23 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first "real" bike, after riding a Suzuki s40 for 1000 miles. Even though it is a bigger cruiser, it was not a problem to get on this bike for the frist time as a newer, woman rider. I did a lot of research on this bike. It is fuel injected (comparably priced Honda is not, but the Honda is fuel injected for 2011 for mucho $$), it is shaft driven (Kawasaki Vulcan is not) and it is liquid cooled (H-D is not). Try riding an air cooled bike in the heat or in traffice and it is like being in an oven. I found the price to be very reasoble, negotiable. I am thrilled to have this fabulous bike that easily zips me 2.5 miles into town for work, or 2.5 hours on the highway cruising in northern NJ. Maybe I should have bought the C90, but for $3500 less in the $6k range, I am glad I bought the C50.
- Funmom, Towaco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-16 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 2500 plus miles and the only complaint is the rear tire is about toasted, not much miles left. I only ride on road, except for single track roads. It has been very reliable. No real complaints, except the seat is hard as a brick, and not as comfortable. However with miles you become used to it. Good power, 60 plus miles, unless you get crazy.
- david, refugio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-08 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike new just to ride to work and back. I took it offroad one time and the tires are not for that. I managed but was squirlly! On street they are OK, though. It's a great bike but tires: depending on if your riding road or dirt, get the right tires!
- SGT Chaplin, US Army, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a lot of fun.... easy to handle in the city, awesome on country roads (it does a great job cornering), and comfortable on long cruises (have done a 1000 mile cruise to the Redwoods, Crater Lake, Mt. Hood...what a joy!) This bike has just what it needs to keep you wanting to hop on it and head out on the road...plus, it gets over 50 mpg....what more could one ask for?
- Lief, Woodland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, it's a good bike for new riders. The cons are the shaft drive doesn't allow much flexibility for changing gearing which would be nice for highway driving. It's geared a little low, but has good reliabilty and a lot of power for a 800 with just a couple quick cheap mods.
- Brian Hazlewood, PeEll, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-01 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the 2007 S50 since buying as a leftover model in early 2008. We got it new for $5999 plus TTL. It was a good deal and easy to add some basic accessories like Mustang Seat (a must have for long rides), windshield and Engine Guards (so I could mount some highway pegs - another must have for long rides). I don't understand why Suzuki discontinued this model for 2010 and kept the S40. But the S50 is a good bike and should not be overlooked as a reasonable, small to midsize option in the used bike market. I like the way it looks and handles.
- Bill, Hudson, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-28 2009 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I traded in my KLX 110. It's a big difference in the two. The seat on this one takes about 30 minutes to get broken in but after that it is a really enjoyable bike. I love mini even though mine is a 2008.
- Matthew Russell, Aiken S.C., South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-23 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had an 07 and crashed it. After shopping around I kept coming back to this bike again, so I just bought a brand new 09. I love this bike and highly reccomend it. What a great performer and a good looking machine too.
- Keith, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at every type of bike in Tulsa and finally found my C50, that I turned into a C50T, and love it. I get more compliments on the looks of my bike than I could ever imagine. I also totalled it last June 09, it flipped completely over and landed upside down, after I laid it down trying to avoid an idiot in a truck. Much to my amazement, it started up and I drove it home and it was pretty much saved by the highway bars and the saddle bags. It still runs great inspite of the severity of the impact. This is a great bike.
- Dale, Mounds, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and I had never ridden before. I use it to commute 25 miles roundtrip evey day, only missing 5 days each year on average. My wife and I have taken numerous trips of about 400 miles roundtrip on all kinds of roads from Route 95 to city streets. We ride this thing as much as possible, stopping for breaks every 50 minutes on average. We look for excuses to ride, even just to run to the grocery store for small loads. Unfortunately, Florida does not offer much opportunity to experience the joy of winding roads, but I have come across a few decent ones with my wife on-board and there is no problem. There is good clearance and I have been able to lean this bike over with no fear. With over 385 lbs between my wife and I, this bike has great acceleration from low-end to high-end. At 50 mpg all of this makes for an amazing experience. I can't tell you how much I love riding this bike. I often slalom ride with my wife in the passenger seat just to enjoy the feel. I have done my share of sitting in stop-and-go traffic and at stop lights in 90 degree Florida heat, and I am never in fear of the cooling system failing me, even at Daytona where I have seen other bikes pull off and park because they were overheating. I am thinking about my next bike, one that we can ride across the southern states, and I will be looking at the C90 as my first choice. The only thing I can say I regret about this bike is that it has so much chrome. don't get me wrong, it's beautiful, but I live within 1/2 mile of the ocean and keep my bike outdoors. That salt air combined with the wind-blown beach sand tears chrome up. The pipes, engine, headlight, handlbar, etc. that come on the bike hold up exceptionally well, but the Suzuki aftermarket chrome falls apart within weeks of installation. I should have had those things powder coated. Overall, the price, reliability, handling, and performance of this baby are all top notch.
- CJ Wilder, Satellite Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-08 2009 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I did however test ride a number of bikes before the purchase. I compared between v star (650cc and 1100cc), boulevard (s50 and the M50) and the vulcan (900cc and the bigger one 1500). The S50 is 800cc, however it was the lightest bike out of all of these and felt faster than the v star 650, M50 and the vulcan 900. It was comparable off the start to the v star 1100 but obviously not the 1500. What I like about the S50 is the size. I am not a big guy and on some other bikes, I felt it was just too big. With this bike, I like to ride curvy mountain roads and it handles and turns great, crusing at about 45mph. Great gas mileage about 50 city and 60 highway. Great price. Added windshield, sissy bar, saddle bags, and highway pegs myself. Yes it's carburated so you do have to warm it up a bit when it's really cold but like a minute at the most. In the summer, hardly any. The only drawbacks I have is that the stock seat is really uncomfortable. And I would imagine that if you are a bigger person this bike would be too small for you (I don't know how the other reviewer rides this bike @ 6'5"). The front brakes squeal on and off, I think it's the dust that gets in them. All in all, great bike for crusing around town and on weekends. It does what it's intended to do. Would I take this across country? Maybe but not with another passenger on back. Btw, I do some riding with my wife on the back (120lbs) and the seat is really small and uncomfortable for her. I do lose some power but it's still sufficient for short cruises.
- sung, denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-25 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride. Keeps up with the big boys over land. Center of gravity just a bit high but manageable. A little more vroooom might be nice. Love the baby blue and white color scheme.
- roger dodger, toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: