Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Herbert

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my Concours for a shorter commute. It runs fine, is a snap for maintenance and runs smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Gallington

Gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had my '09 T-100 for a year now. 70% daily ride to work/runabout/around town driving and 30% longer rides. Clocked thousands of miles. It's a pleasure to ride, has a predictable, even power curve (which I like), and has great handling characteristics. The brakes are fantastic and have saved my life at least once in the past 12 months. Tons, tons, tons of admiring looks, but if you're hoping to attract hot 20 year old girls, you're out of luck.. If you're into 50 year old guys surrounding your bike and reliving their youth, you'll have plenty. Reliability has been great, not a drop of oil has leaked. The chain is very good quality, and with proper maintenance, my chain hasn't needed any adjustment whatsoever. Loves high revs, and feels very spirited 4k but the power feels controlled enough for a new rider to find their way. Best value at the price-point on the market bar none. Can't sniff a HD with similar styling elements for the price, and the Sportster 883 which compares directly only runs about 47hp while the Bonnie makes nearly 70. My only gripes are the plastic, stick on badge, and the plastic front fender, but they are minor issues given the overall fit, finish, quality, performance and "fun to ride" positives that make this what I consider to be the nicest bike on the street. I rated performance at 4 star because it won't set the world on fire, which is perfect for me and why I don't ride a sport bike, and comfort at 4 since the stock seat has about a 2 hour duration before you need to stretch your legs, again fine with me given it usually coincides with pit-stops for gas. All in all, an excellent bike with a very competitive price. This is the bike I'm going to keep forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Swede

York, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the motorcycle I focused on when I got my license. But I did the practical thing and bought a Suzuki 250 to learn on, and was ready to make the move to Bonneville one year later. The ride is balanced and strong - I don't have to white-knucke it when a truck passes or I'm doing 55 mph. The bike has power to accelerate and pass, yet does not get out of control. On my first trip home after picking the bike up from the dealership, I did not hesitate to take on the highway - I felt that confident in the bike. The second day I was stopped at a traffic light, and a Harley pulled up next to me and said what a good looking bike it was and wanted to know the make and model. It is classy, has a history - Steve McQueen rode one - and maintains it value and good looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Missoula, Montana

Reviewed on 2010-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode Triumphs back in the 70s and early 80s, and really loved a lot of things about them, but the faults got to me, so I gave them up, and started riding Japanese bikes in 1983. Then my brother bought a brand new Triumph Thunderbird in 2000. That started me looking at Triumphs again. Last summer, I rode a 2002 Bonneville that a friend of mine picked up...and I made up my mind that I needed to have one. Last week, I bought a 2008 Bonneville T100, with less than 600 miles, and I am one happy camper! What a truly WONDERFUL motorcycle! It's everything I loved about the old Triumphs, without ANY of the faults! Each time I ride this bike, I'm a kid again! Smooth...good power, excellent brakes, and outstanding handling. The icing on the cake is that it has the classic, timeless good-looks of the old Bonnevilles. Often times our memories of machines we've owned make them better than they were in reality. The new Bonnevilles make those gilded memories a reality. I feel like I've come home again! Thank you Mr. Bloor, and all the Triumph team for not just bringing back a great old name, but, making it better than ever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert Buenrostro

Maywood, California

Reviewed on 2010-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The T100 is by far the best bike I've taken for a ride. It looks beautiful and handles great. Everything about this bike is great. All accessories and upgrades available for the bike make it an endless project. The only downside... it sounds like a scooter if at all. Very quiet, almost too quiet. But again, that upgrade is available as well... and fast approaching.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan C

Felton, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We have #91, and this bike is way too much fun to leave on a pedestal. This is my wife's bike, and it's hard for her to keep me off it. [She learned to ride on a 25th anniv Bonnie, so this is like homecoming for her.] It is really stable in the corners and plenty quick -to say nothing of how many comments you get riding this beauty around! People are really impressed by the color scheme and how true to the original look it is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Kovitz

Camden, Delaware

Reviewed on 2009-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own number 559 of 650 and I am amazed every time I ride the bike. I thought that I would keep it in the garage and rarely ride it as I own another, less prestigious machine. I'm hooked on riding it - small, nimble, powerful, great cornering all describe it. This bike is a pure joy to ride - it's what riding is all about! The T100 makes a great around town bike and is excellent for a romp through the countryside!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ken isidor

stratford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love it! Only it's too quiet, that is going to be changed soon. T-100 green and white. Fork boots, tall sissy bar for the wife and AM saddle bags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey

Newton, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man all I can say is thank you to the dealer in Florida for being so nice and having the 2009 Bonneville T100 in stock and available for a test ride. I have been without a bike for a few years and wanted to get back into ridding. I looked at a lot of bikes before deciding on the Bonneville T100 green and white. I like the way it rides, corners and the retro look with modern technology. I'm breaking it in and looking forward to many more miles of zooming along the byways. I enjoy the upright position with the roadster windscreen. But beware - everywhere you stop people will want to ask you about your bike which is cool with me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: