Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Yamaha FZ6R Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian

Pound, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great bike, affordable and has plenty of power. My wife and I both ride this bike together. You can not tell you have a passenger on the bike. I can get 50 miles per gallon in the mountains where we live. The only thing I would change is there is not a big after market parts selection as far as exhaust and other performance parts but maybe I'm looking in all the wrong places.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Three4one

Monroe, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great starter bike. It's perfect for anyone wanting to get started and have some fun. If you want aggressive, this isn't it, but for fun and easy driving, it's perfect.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2011-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcycle and I have to say, it's perfect for the newbies. The power is there, the upright seating position is very comfortable and it is very easy to ride. You dont have to be scared about the throttle like the R6 and R1. It's a very good bike for the long run and I could actually see myself not upgrading to a sportier bike for a long time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Smith

Alabaster, Alabama

Reviewed on 2010-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's quick, comfortable, fun, well built and so far I've had zero problems with the bike. It's just too bad it's winter now so it's too cold to drive it anywhere.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Arlington, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-12-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is only my second bike I've owned, and my first was a 2001 Buell Blast (500cc Thumper). By comparison, the FZ6R is a dream bike (hence the 5-star ratings across the board). The bike has great power, but it doesn't go crazy off the line. It lets you build up power as you get into the higher revs. At the low end it has enough torque to get you going without giving it a lot of throttle. The bike handles very well. It feels stable (other than in high wind on the freeway) and is fun to ride both in a straight line as well as in the twisties. The transmission is smooth and I have not had any troubles with shifting gears. The yellow paint on mine comes with some loud graphics that I could do without, but the yellow paint helps get me noticed when I'm on the road, and I've gotten many thumbs up while stopped at stop lights. All in all, I love this bike. It's just what I need at this point. I added an undertail kit because I didn't care for the light tree it came with, and I added a K&N lifetime air filter as well and put on a couple of K&N stickers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Reed

Bloomfield, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I do year-round commuting and get 44 to 48 mpg. There are no "chicken strips" on these tires. The rear tire lasted 12,000 miles, the front has half way to go. To say "beginner bike" is an injustice. 50 years of riding and I feel that a beginner bike is called a Moped. One set of plugs and full by the book service at the dealership is all that has been needed. This is the East Coast and a 200+mph bike is a rush, but is wasted. Every time you get to warp speed you need to stop and pay a toll. There is plenty of power from this bike and it's still inexpensive to insure. I rate this a best buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Sheaffer

Landisburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike fits me very well. The higher setting handle bars are perfect for this 45 yr olds back. Plenty of power, just don't expect R6 performance. You can't just snap the throttle and bring it up, but it still reaches 128 mph fast enough. Very satisfied.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anne

Pine Bush, New York

Reviewed on 2010-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Took the safety course, rode a friend's Harley for a few months, and bought this bike. GREAT DECISION. It has more power than I need (as a beginner rider), looks sharp, is light and maneuverable, and is very forgiving and easy to ride. R6 and R1 are something to aspire to, not to start out on - this is the first-bike-sportbike. Even my experienced friends say it carves the curves like nothing they've ever ridden! :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Pinter

Flowood, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first sport bike. After my Harley was stolen, I decided that I would try this. It is definitely a lot more powerful and quicker. Although it is only a 600, it has plenty of power, for the beginner as well as the seasoned rider. My only drawback is lack of storage that I was accustomed too. I love the stock muffler. It is underneath the bike for a clean look; just my opinion. I have really enjoyed this bike. You will too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-10-20

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Amazing bike for beginners. First time I have stepped on a motorcycle was this one and I couldn't have felt more confident. Extremely confortable, good power and looks nice. Only downside is a very quiet exhaust note, thought it still sounds nice. Would recommend this bike to any new rider or commuter. Great buy, you won't regret.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: