‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Yamaha reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

196 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe H

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha v star 950 tourer view listing

5.0
Rode the VStar 950 tourer for 4 years and loved it. Great for newer riders and anyone looking for just the right amount of power for highway and backroads. Very good ergonomic design for longer rides. Plenty of storage in standard side bags. This is also an excellent value for a bike loaded with features at a price point well below some of the other big names.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Vinson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha Zuma 125 view listing

1.5
I had a Yamaha Zuma 50 and absolutely loved it. If I needed to service it, there is a ton of information online to help with this. This Yamaha Zuma 125, however, is junk AND you cannot find ANY information on how to fix these things online. Major fail Yamaha!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Pretty

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha XV650 Custom V-Star view listing

4.8
This was the perfect upgrade as my second bike after getting my license. The bike is big but not overwhelming. Owned it now for almost two years and found it very satisfying. Bike handles well. Have had no major issues other than regular maintenance. Gas mileage is quite good and tank is huge so you can go a long time between fuelling. Did add a windshield for less turbulence on the highway. Does wind out a bit RPM wise on the highway but not unmanageable. Power is good most of the times. Sometimes looking for a non existent 6 th gear. Comfortable on longer trips. Lots of Chrome so if you want it to look good you’ll have to maintain it. I.e. requires lots of polishing and detailing for optimum aesthetics. Overall good value and reliability for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Riehl

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha Raider view listing

5.0
I've had 3 Raiders, and was absolutely impressed with how well they worked, handling, performance and reliability. Never had an issue with them. The only thing that could have been better is the dual oil location. My current Raider is a 2009 with Vance and Hines 2 into 1 exhaust and power commander tuner. IT FLAT OUT FLIES. but still is very sedate when your just cruising around. Love the Raider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thomas poelking

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V Star 950 view listing

4.3
Had this bike for a dozen years. nice and low. nice and wide. well balanced. 50 mpg. easy to handle. Said to be a great first bike or a ladies'ride. For me it was a re-entry to the motorcycle world. Hadn't had a bike for thirty years. see this link: https://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/a12889/4289328/
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Carr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner view listing

5.0
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen hiter

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha stratoliner view listing

5.0
The 2009 Stratoliner S that I have is very powerful, quick, comfortable, stylish, with agility. I have ridden motorcycles for 50 years and am 61 years old. The Stratoliner is the travel version of the roadliner. The only thing that I can think of that I would change about the Stratoliner is for the motorcycle to have increased breathing for the cooling system. It has an 1854 CC / 113.1 Ci engine that requires optimum cooling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

swhiter1959

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S view listing

5.0
I have ridden my 2009 Stratoliner S for nearly 10,000 miles of highway/city/country roads... The bike runs and performs very well. The finish, performance, and reliability are tops. The only problem I have had is that 1854 CC can get very hot especially in warm weather temperatures. I feel that the design did not take that into account. Other than that, the motorcycle is very attractive, runs extremely well, and has not given me one bit of trouble. The odometer currently is just past the 20,000 mark.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rod.ruger

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha V-Star 950 view listing

4.8
I just purchased this 2009 MC used for $3800. 2960 miles in seemingly perfect condition w/windshield (after-market), roll bars, padded passenger/sissy bar, everything else is factory. I've owned 3 previous 1100 cruisers. The 950 seems spunkier, easy to handle, smooth, and comfortable. Several reviews on YouTube, all of which laud this bike. Now, it's too dam hot to ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 20
  • 1 - 10 of 196 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: