Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-26 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I stepped up from an '06 Shadow Spirit and this bike truly lives up to the hype. V Star consistently beats out HD year after year in quality and price. This bike is the perfect example. I didn't want a ride that would shake me like a rag doll (HD) nor did I want a weekender (BMW/Goldwing) that costs as much as a luxury cage. I simply wanted a bike that performed nicely, sipped fuel and handled well. This purchase was the best money I ever spent. Unlike HD owners, I don't have buyer's remorse and my wife liked it so much that she went out and bought herself a '10 Star 950 Tourer. Oh, and I didn't have to pay $5k extra for a tank badge...if you know what I mean.
- Matt J, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-31 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fourth bike, and finally I have found what I need. It has enough power to keep up with the hubby and a comfortable bike for someone my height. I did a 6-hour ride the first weekend I had it, and no back or butt pain. Still, I added a Mustang seat and the Royal Star Tour Deluxe handlebars to bring me into the perfect riding position. I didn't even think that was possible!! Now, I have to convince myself it is time to go home.
- Jacqui, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-18 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2009 V 1300, left over, (0) miles. After about 100 miles thus far, I give the Star high marks on finish, fit and power. It has tons of power!! It is very impressive. I had the handle bars raised a little and still find that they should be just a little closer to the rider for maximum comfort. Turning, handling is very precise. I had a mustang seat and VH pipes installed. VH pipes growl very nicely. I am looking forward to a long relationship with this star!,, nice work Yamaha. I had owned a Honda Shadow 1100 for eight years, this star blows that out of the water.
- Shoes, Montrose, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-27 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding bikes for six years. I must say it is my greatest pasttime. The V Star rides so comfortable and smooth. This machine rocks! I haven't had any problems with this bike. Yamaha I salute you over the price, and all the goodies on this bike. V Star gets between 45 and 52 miles to the gallon with plenty of power right out of the box. I wouldn't change a thing on this V Star.
- Dave, Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-15 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this motorcycle for approximately six months. This V-Star 1300 runs great. It has as much power as I need and hauls my wife and myself with no issues. It's very comfortable to ride. The gas mileage is almost the same as my V-Star 650. It has more than enough power.
- David Mercer, Bryant, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-25 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 58 years young, have been riding since I was 16 and have had many bikes. For a cruiser I don`t think you can beat this one. I was looking at the 950 and even though I don`t plan on doing long distance rides, I was afraid if I did, the 950 would not be enough with my wife and the bags loaded. This was a leftover '09 so the price I could not turn down. This bike is well balanced and does not seem as heavy as it is. In 1996 I had a Goldwing and did not want a bike that big again. Just changed the oil and filter at 600 miles and it could not be any easier. The drain plug and oil filter are easy to get to. This one is a keeper. I`ll give an update a few more miles down the road. Keep the chrome side up y`all.
- Mike, Tyler, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-26 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got back from a 2100 mile ride to Durango, Silverton Co. and Moab Ut. area. Pulled a trailer, and it did great in the mountains. This is probably the best bike I have owned so far.
- Doug Byarlay, Randolph, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-29 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike!! I love it...just got to make it louder. I ride with Harleys so it has to be loud!! Would not change anything.
- b. holmes, Columbus, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-25 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 4 months now and I absolutely love this bike. The comfort is unbelievable and it handles smoothly especially for a big bike. Plenty of power to go! I hope to get a lot of miles out of it.
- Jim Hoffmann, Eureka, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-13 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I ride double ALL the time. I've added pipes/Thunder air kit and Cobra FMS (plus LOTS of chrome). It gets over 50 mpg, has power like there is no tomorrow and handles like a dream. I have absolutely NO complaints, other than living in Wisconsin and NOT being able to ride year round! Otherwise the bike would have 50-60,000 miles on it by now! It is an awesome machine!
- Steven Olson, New Richmond, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-23 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike from day one! It is very comfortable for me and my wife. I have recently added pipes and a power commander and she is a real beast now! I have not found anything that I do not like about this bike! Great value! Great power and great fuel economy! I have blown the doors off of many stock 96 ci bikes and a few with some add ons!
- Chuck, Flowery Branch , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: