Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt J

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2012-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I stepped up from an '06 Shadow Spirit and this bike truly lives up to the hype. V Star consistently beats out HD year after year in quality and price. This bike is the perfect example. I didn't want a ride that would shake me like a rag doll (HD) nor did I want a weekender (BMW/Goldwing) that costs as much as a luxury cage. I simply wanted a bike that performed nicely, sipped fuel and handled well. This purchase was the best money I ever spent. Unlike HD owners, I don't have buyer's remorse and my wife liked it so much that she went out and bought herself a '10 Star 950 Tourer. Oh, and I didn't have to pay $5k extra for a tank badge...if you know what I mean.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacqui

Newark, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my fourth bike, and finally I have found what I need. It has enough power to keep up with the hubby and a comfortable bike for someone my height. I did a 6-hour ride the first weekend I had it, and no back or butt pain. Still, I added a Mustang seat and the Royal Star Tour Deluxe handlebars to bring me into the perfect riding position. I didn't even think that was possible!! Now, I have to convince myself it is time to go home.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shoes

Montrose, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 2009 V 1300, left over, (0) miles. After about 100 miles thus far, I give the Star high marks on finish, fit and power. It has tons of power!! It is very impressive. I had the handle bars raised a little and still find that they should be just a little closer to the rider for maximum comfort. Turning, handling is very precise. I had a mustang seat and VH pipes installed. VH pipes growl very nicely. I am looking forward to a long relationship with this star!,, nice work Yamaha. I had owned a Honda Shadow 1100 for eight years, this star blows that out of the water.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2011-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding bikes for six years. I must say it is my greatest pasttime. The V Star rides so comfortable and smooth. This machine rocks! I haven't had any problems with this bike. Yamaha I salute you over the price, and all the goodies on this bike. V Star gets between 45 and 52 miles to the gallon with plenty of power right out of the box. I wouldn't change a thing on this V Star.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Mercer

Bryant, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this motorcycle for approximately six months. This V-Star 1300 runs great. It has as much power as I need and hauls my wife and myself with no issues. It's very comfortable to ride. The gas mileage is almost the same as my V-Star 650. It has more than enough power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Tyler, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 58 years young, have been riding since I was 16 and have had many bikes. For a cruiser I don`t think you can beat this one. I was looking at the 950 and even though I don`t plan on doing long distance rides, I was afraid if I did, the 950 would not be enough with my wife and the bags loaded. This was a leftover '09 so the price I could not turn down. This bike is well balanced and does not seem as heavy as it is. In 1996 I had a Goldwing and did not want a bike that big again. Just changed the oil and filter at 600 miles and it could not be any easier. The drain plug and oil filter are easy to get to. This one is a keeper. I`ll give an update a few more miles down the road. Keep the chrome side up y`all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Byarlay

Randolph, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got back from a 2100 mile ride to Durango, Silverton Co. and Moab Ut. area. Pulled a trailer, and it did great in the mountains. This is probably the best bike I have owned so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

b. holmes

Columbus, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike!! I love it...just got to make it louder. I ride with Harleys so it has to be loud!! Would not change anything.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Hoffmann

Eureka, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 4 months now and I absolutely love this bike. The comfort is unbelievable and it handles smoothly especially for a big bike. Plenty of power to go! I hope to get a lot of miles out of it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Olson

New Richmond, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I ride double ALL the time. I've added pipes/Thunder air kit and Cobra FMS (plus LOTS of chrome). It gets over 50 mpg, has power like there is no tomorrow and handles like a dream. I have absolutely NO complaints, other than living in Wisconsin and NOT being able to ride year round! Otherwise the bike would have 50-60,000 miles on it by now! It is an awesome machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: