Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-08 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is all that I was looking for when going from a 96 FXSTS to a touring bike. It was a bit intimidating at first but this handles as good as the Springer in the mountian curves. It has great power for a 900 lb. bike. There is also lots of comfort on those 600-mile days while riding 2 Up and great gas mileage. I laughed about the heated hand grips until I used them for the first time. They kept my hands warm to hot in the upper 30's while on the Interstate, I'm not laughing anymore. I just love this bike and hate to have to decide between this and FXSTS on sunny days.
- woody, Chas, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-30 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my seventh HD and by far it is the best ever. The 103 engine is superb; the six speed makes touring a real delight. Almost 5,000 miles of pure bliss on this one. The new frame and suspension are fabulous; the ABS has saved my life twice - a deer once and a cage the second. I'm getting 40-42 mpg. in all-around riding; high of 44 on one 600-mile trip. This bike gets a ton of compliments.
- anonymous, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-10 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in a 2008 Road King with 8,0000 miles. The ride, comfort and handling cannot be compared. Cornering is a dream and cannot wait to get to the next curve. This bike has made riding fun and comfortable again. I have ridden 2300 miles in 95-100 degree heat.
- Monty Bryant, Pelham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-17 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
April 24th traded in an '08 EGC with 26k trouble-free miles. The FLHTK had a lot to live up to. I love the handling and low end torque. The Fit finish, Merlot/Cherry Red and chrome wheels bring on a lot of attention and compliments. I put 6900 miles on a x-country trip, 1026 mi. the first day and it was a pleasure. The ride is a little stiffer but still very comfortable. I'm heading up to Glacier Park and west to Seattle in a couple of weeks. Sadly, no more summer vacation after that.
- mikekc7sdm, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-17 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just had the 1k service done and the mpg went from 36 to 43. I also changed out the stock windshield for the Harley Wind Splitter which I am very pleased with.
- Dave, Ogdensburg, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-04 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have found this bike to have plenty of power, just OEM no upgrades. After I got it broke in at 1000 miles, it ran stronger. Now with 6,000 miles on it she really has some low end torque. Just the other day I stopped at one of the many red stop lamp intersections in Daytona but forgot to shift all the way down. I ended up taking off in third gear. It did fine but I could tell I was not in the right gear. I could only notice because I knew the bike well enough at this point otherwise probably would not have noticed it because that was how slight the difference was. I could have never of done that with my 07 Heritage 96 cube inch stage one bike I traded in on it. This is a heavy bike so it will never be a race bike but there is plenty of low end power to haul anything you need. Keep the shiny side up and rubber down.
- roadrumblers, Daytona, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-25 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would consider giving this bike a 5 star had it not been for some issues; 1. Horrible seat, fixed with a Corbin 2. This bike out of the box is neutered to the max. This being my second 103ci motor from HD I was not surprised the bike ran hot and pinged, my 2003 did the same thing. The stock AIR cleaner suffocates this motorcycle, the first fix is a Screaming Eagle High Flow air cleaner, the exhaust is designed to regulate emmissions and of course noise, replaced with V&H Big Shot Duals with quite baffles "don't presume quiet makes them tame", and a Sreaming Eagle Power Commander. Now this bike runs smoother, no pinging and runs much cooler, nice a 5 star for myself. Of course I am opiniated and hate things that don't feel like they should and out of the box this bike did not feel right.
- Moe, Nashua, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked the bike up on 3/29/10 and took a 100 mile ride to get the feel. After riding a 95 ultra for years I was very impressed with the handling and power. This bike goes into and out of corners by itself. It has a very smooth ride and feels very sturdy with the new frame. I got caught in a cold rain the other night and turned on the hand warmers, awesome feature. No complaints yet.
- Tony, Madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-13 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely the best touring bike on the planet Earth as of December 2009. Harley has finally done their homework. Plenty of style, power, & comfort. My bike is the flame blue pearl over vivid black. The six-speed tranny & the 103 engine have all you need to move you down the road. The limited has several neat little goodies added by the factory which are nice touches. So far I have seen nothing that needs improved on. The new frame & wider rear tire really make this bike feel solid under you, even for such a heavy bike it really responds & handles like a smaller bike. I'm a very tall rider and I have plenty of room even with the wife on back.
- matt shumaker, westernport, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-09 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2006 Heritage Classic, which I had taken cross-country. I can't wait to do it on this bike. I have a hard time believing what a great ride and how much power this has. It handles more nimbly than my softail. The brakes are great, feels much safer even though this is a very big bike. Gas mileage out the door was a bit over 40mpg, will get better with the PC5. Nice sound with the slip-ons, great storage. I love this bike.
- slk, Weymouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-13 2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great so far, but it is new, what more would you expect? The leg room for me is adequate but being a tall guy I could always use more. I had a 1990 Ultra before this and you can really feel the power difference from the old girl. I now can justify that I had a worn out seat because there is no pain after riding in the butt area on the new limited. I gave it a 4 in comfort only because of the leg room, other than that it is great.
- Ken, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: