Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (17)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-10-28 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a new rider, and this is my first bike I've ever been on, so I don't have any experience or other bikes to compare to. That being said, I really like my Ninja 250. It gets plenty of acceleration for my daily 20-mile commute, and has very good handling. I haven't been getting the upper 50 to lower 60 mph. like I anticipated, but I've been "gunning" it from hole positions, so that's probably a main reason for the lower 50 mpgs. With a $2,150.00 price tag for the 2012 model, a "beefy" looking sport bike (this beefier look came out on the 2008 models), good gas mileage, you can't lose, unless you are a long distance highway rider. In which, in this case, with it's orginial stock set up, it can be thrown around a bit on the highway at 70-85 mph. On the other hand, it not surprising that a little 250 will be pushed a bit on the highway during wind storms. Other than that, it's awesome for its intention...a daily short distance commute!
- Joe Pike, Palm Desert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-17 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2011 Ninja 250 and I have to say it is so much fun! I'm new to riding and as you can see I only have a few miles under my belt but I'm so glad I made the choice to buy this for my first bike. It has plenty of power for a new rider. The seating position itself is comfortable but I am looking to replace the stock seat with something a little more comfortable. Since I'm short I did have to install Roaring Toys lowering links so I could reach the ground more comfortably, but overall it's a great looking bike. One good thing about this 250 over other makes is that it doesn't look like a 250. When parked next to bigger bikes, it can hold its own. I highly recommend this bike to anyone!
- Mandee, Southington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-17 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It is simply amazing. It is quick, fast and in a hurry. It's very high quality. Kawasaki, you rock.
- Robert, Goose Creek, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-22 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike and I love it so much. But I want to get a 1000 like my brother, something with a lot of power!!
- Kelly, Rosrland, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-01 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it for commuting since gas is $3.50 and climbing. My BMW K1200RS only gets 40 mpg. but this thing gets 65-70, WOW! The engine revs very high so I put a 15t front and a 41t rear sprocket on and it's a dream on the freeway now. I should say the seat is not too comfy and will be upgrading it soon. Overall, I am truly impressed with it and would recommend it to anyone. By the way, I have been an avid rider for many years and it is fun for the beginner or expert. Kudos Kawasaki!!
- Ken, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-23 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got into riding, and I did a lot of research on which bike to start on, and the most popular choice was the Ninja 250R. I've put over 800 miles on mine so far, and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I would recommend this bike to anyone who is looking to get into riding.
- Bill K, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-10 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I seriously recommend upgrading the stock rubber. I put on Michelin Road-2 110/70/17 front and 150/70/17 rear and the difference is major. The stock Dunlops were cheap anyway (to keep low msrp) so any better tires will help. I did no mods whatsoever and the increase in stopping performance alone is worth it. I get better grip especially accelerating and decelerating in turns and it is much more stable at highway speeds. Now, I look forward to long trips.
- Jay, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-18 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son bought this bike as his first. But I think I ride it more than he does. This is a great bike for the money. I enjoy riding it to work, and it is easy on gas. It's nice for the 25-mile trip.
- Guy, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-05 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike and I love it. It's a real multi-purpose bike. It's light on gas, smooth commuter and touch of power when needed. It feels real good when you stop less at gas stations, light on pocket (save some bucks) and smaller carbon footprint. I use it as my commuter to office and back. Simply awesome.
- Nick, Torrance, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-05 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I grew up riding dirt bikes and have always wanted a streetbike. This bike is perfect even for someone whose had the offroad experience, but not the street experience. It has enough power to get me around town and to let it out on the highway, plus it looks just like the big bikes but has better gas mpg!! I love this bike and plan on keeping it a long time!!
- Stephanie, North Richland Hills, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-15 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased this bike and I love it! It is comfortable driving long distance as well as short distance. I am 5'4 and have no problem riding this 250!
- Patricia, Parker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-22 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike and it was totally perfect in every way. Height was perfect as well as it's performance. It was the first time I had owned in a very long time but worth it. I felt comfortable and secure.
- Tiffany, Saint Petersburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-16 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is too much fun. Light, good on gas and looks hot. I haved owned much bigger bikes in the past (r1, busa, gsxr 1000) and the little ninja just proves to me all the time that sometimes too much is too much. All the bike I need and as you can tell I have owned some of the best. I plan on not going more than 100 miles from where I live, but sure the bike can tour no problem. The ninja 250 - the little bike that could if there ever was one.
- mark, albany, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-22 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For what you get for the money, no other bike can compare. You get great looks, superior gas mileage, speed, reliability, maneuverability, comfort, overall quality, and name of Kawasaki Ninja. Wow, go get yourself one now!
- John Huguley, Bellevue, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-16 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my wife. As I was riding it home from the dealership I was thinking that it has ok power for a beginner, nice styling, and good brakes. One thing I noticed is that it was a little heavy for such a small displacement bike. When I checked the owners manual specs it is listed at 375 pounds! It sure would be nice if they could have shaved off 25 or so pounds.
- Rob, middletown, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-10 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought one to rebuild my credit after the divorce, get back in to riding and also to give to my daughter later. After 8 months, she can't wait, I am having a blast on it and it looks to be perfect for a teen wanting to get in to riding. Ok, the performance on acceleration and top speed isn't great compared to my other bikes but it is only a 250. I do wish it had another gear for the freeway but beyond that, it is surprisingly comfortable on longer rides. Also it is a LOT cheaper to repair if it is dropped like I did locking the front wheel on an oil patch. Nothing major but it will be just like new when my daughter turns 16 next year and gets this. If you love riding, it is a great way to get with your children when they want to ride and a family activity!
- Quentin, Beavercreek, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my 1st bike but my wife has ridden Honda and Suzuki 600s in the past. We liked it so much we bought 2. Great handling bike with just enough power to get you in trouble. The only complaint I have is I wish it had fuel injection, but that would've raised the base price. All in all I love my ninja 250 and would buy another one in a heartbeat. Plus the fact that there's lots of parts to hop them up.
- Damon C, Pueblo, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: