Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews (31)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-13 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my second Victory back in June of 2011. I love the ride and comfort of this bike. It's big, but very controllable on the Colorado mountain curves. I do need to get the bag protectors because I have a habit of leaning her into the curves a little deep and get one heck of a scrape sound which reminds me to stop in the shop and pick these up. My XC is my favorite. My wife is 6' feet tall so it would be great if they would make a rear foot board to accomodate her. I have a 2006 8 Ball which I can't get her to ride since the XC has came into our lives. Maybe it's the radio or maybe because she loves me just that much. Thanks Victory for bringing us closer together.
- Benny Geagley Jr., Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-02 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This it my 4th victory. I've owned a V-92C, Vegas, and Tour Cruiser. The stereo rocks and the bike handles great. It outruns any of my Cruiser buddies' bikes.
- Greg, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-20 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked her up in Portland in April, 2011. I have put on over 7,000 comfortable miles including a 2,000 mile trip up the Oregon and Washington coast and over the Northern Cascades Highway through a 110-mile downpour. It was flawless and held the road well. Even my Harley partners admire this bike - never fatigued after 300 to 400-mile days. I'm ready for another trip. It has great storage and an excellent audio I-Pod system. I wish the I-Pod was easier to disconnect from the R trunk. I had an issue with it cutting out several times and stalling. I found out it was from excess throttle blipping. Since I modified my throttle style, it has had no reoccurred.
- Jeff, Klamath Falls, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-08 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a die hard HD fan. I got treated badly at both HD dealerships and ended up bying a Victory Cross Country and so far I am really happy with the bike. It rides great has good power and is very comfortable.
- Marc, Saint Albert, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-28 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 2011 XC. I took advantage of the $1,000 military discount, thank you Polaris/Victory. Here are a couple things I like, performance is great. I added the Ness Big Honker exhaust system, K&N high flow air filter and lock and ride trunk. I'm really happy with the additions. There are a couple things I don't like. The stock windshield is horrible, which seems to be a very common problem with this bike. It looks like I'll be spending extra money on a taller windshield. As a person that wears glasses, the wind shakes my head so hard, that it makes reading highway signs difficult! I find the stock handgrips very uncomfortable after about 20 miles of riding. On the plus side, everyone that has seen the bike loves the looks. I've talked to several strangers about all the features and have pointed them toward my local dealership. My son nicknamed the bike "Black Beauty". I look forward to lots of years riding. My other comment - There needs to be more Victory gear and dealers! This bike is catching on.
- Steve, Fairborn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-30 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm an ex-Harley owner/rider and not looking back. Pro's: Faster, better handling, vast lockable storage, better economy (about 15-20% compared to an '09 Street Glide), more comfort with stock seat, and on and on. Con's: Fewer options and they're very overpriced in comparison to any manufacturer. I had the radio kick out on me once for about three seconds when the bike was very wet. It's the only electrical issue I've seen. Cheers.
- Dogbertx, Kamloops, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-27 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2011 CC in February and have been giving it a workout since April. I love every minute of riding time! It's comfortable, has plenty of power and I love the storage space. The Ipod cord can be a little touchy, but am able to work around that. It's gets 50 mpg. even when cruising at 75 on the interstate! It leaves my friends on other brands in the dust! While deployed to Iraq in 09/10, my wife said I could get a bike when I returned. I spent my free time researching touring style bikes and the Victory CC kept on rising to the top! This bike gets the looks when you stop and people always have questions about it. I took it out to Sturgis with three friends this year and never felt tired after riding. It's my best purchase ever!
- Craig, Waseca, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-18 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really great. I had a Arlen Ness Kingpin and a BMW K1200LT. I loved both bikes. But the wife's back could not handle the Kingpin anymore (C5 to C7 slip disk) and the Beemer was nice but the maintenance was a killer for the wallet. So I traded both for the Cross Country. The bike has the handling qualities of the Beemer and the good looks and styling of the Victory models without the costs. I love this bike and my wife thinks the ride is even better than the Beemer. Thanks Victory for this incredible ride.
- Lauren, Prior Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-04 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked it up in December, 2009 in Reno, NV. It started snowing on the way home to California. I gave up a Victory King Pin for this bike and it was a great trade. I really am happy with the CC. I rode it to Sturgis last year for the 2010 Rally. It had 1,000 miles on it when I left home. The bike ran awesome with lots of power. No problems on a 4,400 mile ride. I have stock exhaust which I do not like because there's a lot of noise. Mileage is fantastic, 50 mpg. running on the highway and many times I was running at 75 miles per hour. I had this bike up to 120 mph. and it still handles well. Stereo and I-Pod controller work great. I did 300 miles in the rain with no issues. I am very happy with the bike, I commute 25 miles a day to work and really enjoy it. You can take your hands off the handle bars and it runs straight down the road. It now has 8,500 miles on it. I recommend it to everyone. I would not compare it to a Harley because this is a cutting edge motorcycle. Old designs are neat if you are into retro dinosaurs. I bought this because new technology is the future and it is AMERICAN MADE.
- Matt , Benica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-20 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned several bikes, the latest before this one being an extremely top heavy Kawasaki Concours 1000. The Connie was a great bike, too, but within three minutes of my test ride on my XC, I was easily persuaded to get rid of my four-year relationship with Connie. On the test ride, it immediately felt like it was MY BIKE. I have never instantly felt both comfortable and confident on any bike the first time riding it. The handling is so light, it can almost give a false sense of security in a sense of feeling like the bike weighs 400-450 lbs. as opposed to it's very real weight of 800 lbs. (Try pushing it around the garage a bit!) Long range comfort is the greatest I've ever experienced on any bike. Fuel economy is outstanding at 47-54 mpg. I did have to by a taller windshield and lowers to eliminate the buffeting. My opinion of this bike is matched and exceeded by the many Police Departments throughout this country and other nations that are turning in their HDs, BMWs and Gold Wings to buy the XC and CrossRoads. I love this bike so much, I invested in the company. What other proof is needed that this is a great product? Ride hard, ride long, ride safe!
- James F, Indian Head, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-01 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my CC 2011 for a week now and the more I drive it, the more I like it. It's certainly different from my Kawa VN2000 (much less power) but much better in handling and the weight is less. So far so good. The clutch lever is stiff and I had to adjust it to fit my hand grip. This makes it hit the "mode button" every time I depress it. Victory should look at this little issue. I've partially fixed the problem with a rubber button stick on the clutch lever. For the rest OK. I love the radio and iPod adaptor and also the cruise control. There should be more of these bikes on the road in Quebec, and finally, I don't have to dress like a pirate to drive it (sorry HD driver!!!).
- Denis Deguire, Prevost, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-12 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2011 XC. I really like this bike, it has all the power I need. It handles very well. I don't have a buffering problem like some people talk about, but I do have the large windsheld. One thing I really love is that I am not shifting all the time the placement of the gears is perfect. Once going, this bike is as nimble as my old 650-750 British Bikes. The seat is my only problem with the bike. It is not as comfortable as some. I have gone 300 miles without a problem but was getting tired in the butt. The seat and the short shift and brake toe pegs are the only things that I will change. Now I will add a few items to the bike.
- Joe Harris, Lilburn, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-30 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks, performance, attention getting - it truly does not get any better than the Cross Country. I have not second guessed my decision once since buying mine about a month ago. I love the looks I get from the HD cult members. If your looking for a new bike, there is only one way to go. Buy a Cross Country. You'll love it!
- Mark L Boyd, Davenport, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-27 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love The Bike, No RegretsWith the weather finally getting better, riding time is back. I walked into the dealer and left with a 2011 Victory Cross Country. I went from a 750 Honda Ace Classic to the Victory. Comfort, power and looks are huge differences. The big one was comfort for the passenger. Cushy seat and huge supporting back rest are A++++ for my wife. The heavier suspension is greatly forgiving on our pot hole laden roads, giving a ride of firmness but very smooth. The audio system is super, very well balanced and centered for a big bike. The power is awesome with lots of get up and go for passing or just getting the wind in your face. My first big ride is coming up the end of May - the "Ride for Dad" supporting the fight for prostate cancer. I love the bike, no regrets to purchasing it.
- John &, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-11 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory Cross Country in July and have been through Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Missouri. The problems I keep having are people taking pictures of my bike, asking about it and telling me how nice it is. My friends drive Harley's and I get the attention. I am guessing it may bother them but the bike is a great buy. I ride almost every weekend. It needs a little taller windshield and gets better gas milege then my friend's Ultra and that is with the stage 1 exhaust. I love everything about my bike!!!!
- Richard Pratt, Magnolia, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-27 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike on July 31, and on my way home on the 4th of August, I hit a deer with the bike. What got me was the fact that I could have rode away with it that night. I hit the deer at 55 mph and the bike was still rideable when it was over. I had a Kingpin before and have limited time on this bike, but I am happy with it. It rides great. My wife loves it. We do have to lower the rear floorboards for my wife, but the backrest is awesome. I was impressed with the fact that it went through such an event and is in better shape than every bike that I know of would be. If I had had a helmet I would have probably walked away from it. I did not let go of the bike and the engine guards and saddle bags protected me. Besides some scrathes on my back, the only other injury was to my head. I hope to be riding again this coming summer. The RPW exhaust is very nice and it has a nice load low rumble.
- matt evens, fayette, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-01 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Darn right I did. I took a test ride at Sturgis this year. I rode the King back home and started looking. I found exactly what I was looking for in El Dorado, Mo. The day I picked it up, I left on a three-day trip. Frankly, I love Harleys, but they can't compete with the comfort and amenities on this bike. No more two-hour stops for me. I gave it the handling test on the Pig Trail down in Arkansas. She rates an A+ in all areas of concern!
- Kelly McLaughlin, Amsterdam, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-03 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a expert rider for sometime. I've ridden everything from dirt bikes to sports bikes. This summer I was in the market for a new bike, all my buddies have Harley Davidsons and wanted me to get a Harley. I wanted something different and to stand out of the pack of motorcyles. So I did a little research and the Xcountry was the bike for me. I get a lot of head turning when riding and I have guys and girls come up and look at the bike while stopping for fuel or food. I love the sleek lines of the bike. The handling of the bike is awesome, It's got a good lean rate in the turns and the 106 engine has plenty of power. The transmission is a little high geared for the mountian areas that I ride, but when I open it up on the straights, it gets down the road quick. I'm looking forward to next riding season to do a long cross country ride. This bike by far, is best in its class.
- Christopher Cogar, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-16 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding my 2011 all summer now, no complaints at all. Victory hit a home run with this one. Every Vic I've had (this is number 3) has gotten attention, but this one really stands out. It looks like nothing on the road and that's a big selling point for me. I only buy American, and the competition doesn't even come close.
- Jeremy White, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-11 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in March - it is the skull version. I went into the dealership to buy a Coast and walked out with this bad boy. I have an '06 Kingpin, which I love, but this bike rides so much better. The wife loves it too, she wants to go on rides every weekend. The only issue I have is the cost of a luggage rack. I want to get it, but it seems to be a ridiculous price for it. The new mufflers I had put on (RPW) make this thing sounds like a growling monster!! It has lots of power, great fuel economy, looks awesome, tons of storage space and handles almost like a sport bike. I couldn't be happier.
- Steve B., Camarillo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-11 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very comfortable great handling bike. I took on an 8-day, 3,000 mile, two-up ride through Colorado. At first the bike felt very stretched out but I learned to like this. I got back on my HD Road King after the ride and felt cramped. All the short comings I had for this bike were addressed by aftermarket accessories except one. While this bike has the most comfortable seat(rider & Pax) and ride of any bike I have ever owned, the in-ability to lower the Pax floorboards caused comfort issues for the wife. (5'11'). All other issues, and there where very few, were addressed by available options. I love this bike but the Pax foot peg height must be addressed.
- Greg Fletcher, North Liberty, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-02 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a 2005 HD Road King Classic. I took a test drive on the Cross Country in May, 2010. There are only two things stopping me right now from getting one. Money and the availability of ABS brakes. This bike handles better than my FLHRCI and it rides better. It vibrates a whole lot less and accelerates faster. This bike is just smooth. I can take large bumps in the beautiful Michigan roads a lot better than my HD.
- Bill K, Canton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-01 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I wrote about the Victory Cross Country after riding for about 2,000 miles. Here I am again singing it's praises - 6,000 miles later. My husband rode his Harley and I rode my X-Country to the Motor Maids 70th Convention in Cody, Wyoming in July. I still love this motorcycle! Some days we only rode between 300 and 400 miles a day but were in the saddle most of the day on back country roads. That is where you meet the most interesting people and see this great country of ours. This motorcycle rode steady and smooth at 90 miles an hour (not advocating that anyone do this speed) and was comfortable in slow, tight turns also. Cons: One thing I would like to see is more colors to choose from and a small bag to mount just below windshield for glasses. This bike definitely needs a louder horn. I am going to change out or add a Goldwing horn on it. Also, a rock hit my headlight and broke the glass cover. The lights continued to work, but I worried they might quit before we could get back home. I could not find a headlight (you have to buy the whole headlight instead of just a glass cover) anywhere. One was finally ordered and drop shipped to Billings, Montana where they put it in for me when we stopped. Great guys and did the work in less than an hour after I drove into the shop. (Fairly costly though for a broken headlight cover, ~ 350.00 dollars). Did I mention that I still really do love this bike! I will update again when I have more miles.
- Virginia Lackey, Denver, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-29 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've done over 5000km on my 2010 XC and it's still riding hard, This bike is so confortable and smooth - I drove up to Mt-Laurier and back and the wife and I were still top shape. It has power when you need it. I had to crank it up to get back on the highway.
- Luc De Beukelaer, Terrebonne, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-28 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had every intention of buying a new Street Glide but after reading reviews, I had to try the Cross Country. I'm very pleased that I did. My wife is happy with her perch, also. Three months old and almost 5000 miles....great bike.
- Boydman, Etters, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: