Yamaha Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-09-11 2010 Yamaha Road Star S 1700 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike had some aftermarket parts to include pipes, air filter and PC5 but she doesn't run worth a crap took her back to the dealer and they replaced the fouled plugs and supposedly cleaned the air filter but the bike has less than 5000 miles on her so I am a little suspect on that. Never the less the bike is just not right and don't know what else to do. I spoke with the Dyno Jet folks several times and have tried everything they told me to do and to no avail still lunges backfires and looses power before quiting .
- James Walker, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-01 2010 Yamaha Raider s Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been on a lot of bikes over the yrs. I baught the raider just to have as a bare cruiser to go with my Victory XC bagger. I was amazed by this bike. My raider has a vance hines 2 into 1, cobra fi 2000 and bam air mod. So here we go: (1) Handles like a Vic Jackpot. Feels lighter than a HD sportster. (2) Holy torque! Who cares about a 6th gear. Most fun I've had on a bike. With very few mods this bike is a beast. (3) Looks amazing! Bikers ask what it is all the time. Test ride it and you'll be shocked (4) It's cheap to own. NEED I SAY MORE! Best foreign bike out there. I'll always have a vic bagger since I ride long distances but I'll also have a raider for fun. First review on a non-US cruiser ever and it deserves it
- Bruce, Ottawa, il

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2010 Yamaha Stratoliner Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mama liked the 'couch rocket' (GL1800 Gold Wing) because it is so comfy. the Strat feels more like a motorcycle. picked it up two days ago so 100 miles is not enough... but I like it so far.
- Anonymous, Houston

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-18 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in June, 2012 with 430 miles on it and now, mid-October, 2012, I just turned 4,000 miles. Comfortable - I rode it 420 miles to Florida in one day last month. Economical - I can't get less than 53 mpg. no matter how I ride it, and it looks great. It's very stable at speed and the windshield does a great job of diverting wind and bugs around me. My only complaint is the engine is a little "rattley" I'm assured by many that it is valve noise and perfectly normal. It just takes some getting used to.
- Simon609zp, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-10 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great touring bike especially with 2 up. The stock passenger seat is a little stiff. I will upgrade soon. I have ridden and scraped almost every turn on the dragon. It's not a crotch rocket by any means. I get compliments on the styling everywhere I go. It has plenty of power to keep up with the big boys. It has great fuel economy and reliability and it's very comfortable for larger riders.
- jon, knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-06 2010 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha is the best road bike on the road as of today. As I am a former deputy in LA County, Ca., and have ridden Harleys and BMWs, I like your bike. Today I am trying to get another one. Right now I don't know if I can get it yet. Thanks for your web site.
- Charles Clopton, Acworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-05 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very comfortable bike. I rode from Connecticut to Baltimore, Maryland one month after purchasing the bike. I rode along with multiple Harley Davidson bikes and my Yamaha performed flawless.
- Bob Kelsey, North Branford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-21 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the power and response it has from the fuel injection. The comfort and stance make it so relaxing and enjoyable and the detail and features on the bike make it an eye catcher.
- matt, Hebron, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-10 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great riding bike, easy to ride and has a nice stock, throaty sound. It's comfortable to ride although the driver's seat did get a little rough after 150 miles. On a serious curve, you might drag the floorboards but not bad.
- A. Rocco, Yadkinvill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-21 2010 Yamaha Road Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike yesterday. I rode it all afternoon. It's smooth, comfortable and has plenty of power. It handles good in rain.
- Darin Merrell, Natchitoches, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-18 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a 2008 650 Custom, it's the best thing I did. The only drawback was the seats. I put on some Mustangs, now it's great to ride. It's a great touring bike and it handles great.
- bobh, Easley, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-04 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2010 V Star 950T on the last day of September and put about a 1000 miles on her before it got too cold to ride. I had no issues at the 600 mile break in servicing. I owned a bike back in college, but really had not ridden for about 20 years. I wanted something that was big enough that I would not be looking to upgrade within 6 months, but was not going to break my budget either. Oh, and good looks as well. The 950T fit the bill perfectly and I had enough money left over to add several accessories to really make it that much better. I could have had a bare bones 1300 for what I have tied up in this one, but for my money, I am highly pleased with my choice and everyone that sees it remarks on how great the bike looks. Two of my friends own Harleys and they both raved about my bike's looks. It rides as good as it looks, too. The stock riding position is great, but the stock seat does leave a bit to be desired. Rather than spring for an aftermarket seat, I opted to have the stock seat custom modified. It has made a big difference and I can ride comfortably for far longer now than before the mod. Not sure how this compares to the aftermarket seats out there, but for less than a third of the cost of one, I am pretty happy with the results. The 4 Star I gave the bike for comfort is largely due to the stock seat. Some people complain the bike revs too high at highway speeds. Maybe if you live in a area where you can routinely do 80 on the highway for long stretches it might be an issue, but where I live, it is not really a problem at the cruising speeds I get to do. Even at speed, there is still plenty of power left and a quick twist of the throttle will allow you to pass easily. This is a cruiser though, not a crotch rocket. So if you just want to go fast, this probably is not the bike for you, but if a cruiser is what you are after, you really cannot go wrong with this one. I have only ridden solo, so I cannot speak to the performance under additional load, but it is plenty powerful for me. While I could go on at length about several of the other upgrades, the one I think most people would benefit from is adding the windshield lowers. People who ride a demo may find wind buffeting to be an issue. I did as well and thought I would ultimately end up buying a taller windshield; however, adding the lowers virtually eliminates this issue. When I saw them, I thought there was no way these small pieces of plastic were going to make that big of a difference, but they actually do. It is not about deflecting the wind so much as it is directing the air flow. I am saving up over the winter for a few additional mods come spring including a new exhaust slip-on, Barron Big Air Kit and Cobra Fuel Management System. I plan to ride this baby for many years to come.
- mac40k, Leesburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-21 2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased it new in April, 2010. The leaking head gasket I replaced at the 600-mile check up, otherwise it runs great. The only real complaint is the seats. It's a bit uncomfortable (hard) after a day of riding. It looks and feels like a much larger cruiser. I have gotten a lot of good compliments on the looks and styling. It cruises fine at highway speeds even with two up. The bike does work a little harder at acceleration with a passenger on board, (of same weight).
- JLH, Pickerington, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: