Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-30 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike was incredible from the moment I saw it. I tried to convince myself to buy the base model - but the Ness spoke to me. I came home with it and my wife was not mad, just told me my dinner would be cold, we were going riding. 1300 miles in 2 weeks and I enjoy it more each day.
- Charles Hotaling , Rocky Mount , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-31 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so comfortable and weighted perfectly. For a larger bike, it feels nimble and light through the turns. The sunset red Ness color is a standout in the crowd. People stop me all the time to chat about the details of the company. The sound of the stock stereo system is pretty impressive. I installed the Hot Shotz exhaust for a more productive exhaust roar. The bike has a great seating stance and you can ride for hours without getting tired. This is my second Victory Ness. What a great product!
- Michael Ferrugio, Staten Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-20 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Another smashing success for Victory! The 2011 Cory Ness Cross Country is the finest bagger, period! OK, what credentials allow me to say that? I have ridden Harleys for a lifetime, both professionally and for recreation. I own a gorgeously modified Arlen Ness '09 Vision, done by Arlen, the master himself, and recently added the Cory Ness XC to the stable. After thousands of miles astride the mighty Vision, I thought that was all there was. It beat the HD products I have ridden and owned. So far, it is like comparing apples to oranges. Handling, comfort, power, R & D, build and, oh yes, style (which is subjective of course), are its strong suits. I recently got back from a ride up and down the Pacific Coast Hwy. on my new Cory Ness XC with a buddy riding his '09 Screaming Eagle Ultra Glide. I chose the 2011 because of its gorgeous Sunset Red paint job. He still is wondering how I managed to be so far ahead of him through the twisties of Big Sur and even more so on the famous Ortega Hwy. in So. Cal. The XC is one sweet package. It out-handles, out-powers and out-comforts the best rig HD can muster, the Screaming Eagle EG! The XC carries so much in the accommodating saddlebags a tour pack trunk is not necessary. This alone adds so much handling prowess over the heavier handling HD. Comfort on the XC is superb. Huge saddle and footboards along with such a progressive suspension set the stage for non-stop riding. No need to after-market this ride like so many I have owned previously. I had no need to stop if it were not for fuel stops. Eight hundred mile days are not unheard of. My friend on his premium HD cannot say the same. Everywhere we stopped overnight, the big XC received so much attention from passers-by, motor cops, and the gals, my friend told me he might as well not be along for the ride when the bikes were parked together. Out of interest, the two bikes paint jobs are almost identical in color. Never thought I would say this, but I think with this model, the Victory outshines the big HD. Victory clearly is in this market to make its mark! With the annual addition of new motorcycles and not simple additions of new paint and chrome tidbits, it is no wonder that big cruiser sales are up over all competition by over 25% worldwide! The new Hard-Ball is poised to take the market by storm. The ride one, you will buy one marketing moniker is accurate. I did and bought two so far!
- D. Lang, Vancouver, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-05 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great looking and running bike. I used to have a 2001 Kawa Nomad and this is a big step up. It handles and performs really well. I had to get a stock seat though, the Ness seat isn't cut right for me and gets uncomfortable after a long ride. I also needed to install a taller shield and lowers and buffeting is now gone.
- P Simpson, Hays, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-04 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I have had this bike just a few months and what can I say? Wow, I'm in love. I have ridden a few different bikes and this is my second Victory bike. I am sold on the quality of these bikes. Harley, look out or you better step it up because this bike outclasses, rides, performs and everything else over any Harley!
- cody frederick, logan, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-06 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own number #159. How many of these were made? It's the best riding motorcycle I have every owned. I'm struggling to sell my 2004 Kingpin Tour at any price.
- R. Cholette, Alexandria, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-03 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2011 Ness X-Country from a dealership in Sackville, NS. This was my second purchase from there. I live six hours away from the dealership. They delivered the motorcycle to my home; how's that for customer service! A breath of fresh air compared to the HD dealership only 30 minutes from my house with its sales team that couldn't be bothered to answer my questions or concerns. Since I was a kid I had always dreamed of owning an HD. Now that my children are grown-up and I had saved the money, I could finally take the plunge and get me a Road King but my experience at the HD dealership left me with a sour taste. Instead, I went with Victory and have not since looked back. In 2010 I bought the X-Roads and this spring I traded it for a Ness X-Country. The machine not only performs as advertised, it handles worry free. To boot, wherever I go, I always get mobbed by HD logo wearing riders who drool all over my X-Country. For that reason, I now carry a stack of wipes to mop-up the saliva. Thank you for your excellent service.
- Martin Dussault, St-George, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-30 2011 Victory Cory Ness Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Corey Ness did a great job on this bike. The red is exceptioal, especially in the sun. It handles great and is solid in the turns with plenty of power. I had the exhaust cut out for $250 and it sounds great with a great rumble. My girl friend says the rear seat is very comfortable. The fearing is low enough so you don't get updraft. The transmission has improved a lot with little noise. It has great tunes and the dash lights up nice. The bags open and close with no problems. The bike as a whole is excellent compared to the HD Street Glide. There's is no comparison and I've owned one.
- RANDY, VALLET CITY, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: