Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-06 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Potential Victory Owners, I bought my Victory in July of 2011. I could not be more happy. My friends and I rode our motorcycles from South Carolina to New Orleans to Texas and back. There was four Harley Riders and one Victory, three Street Glides, one Road King and one Cross Country. My Victory motorcycle lived up to its name. In all fairness, the Harley's looked and sounded real good. But, I got better gas mileage and had more room on my bike for souvenirs in my side bags. The only upgrade on my bike is the Victory passenger backrest and a cupholder accessory. The power is incredible for this size bike. I passed cars and Harleys with ease traveling on I20. Downshifting to pass a vehicle is not necessary. There is plenty of power in six gear. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a sweet spot in 4th gear when cruising around town. You feel like you can do anything in fourth gear. (Buy a Victory you will see). Sitting on my Victory seat for 14 hours minus gas stops, no problem. This is the most comfortable stock seat I've sat on in a motorcycle. The long floor boards made it easy to adjust your legs for even more comfortability. My Street Gliding friends all purchased Highway Pegs or they would likely be cramped. My Victory was vibration free at 85 mph. Yes, the engine purred like a Honda engine at speed. (In my opinion, Honda makes the best engines). The Cross Country was extremely stable at high speeds. Traveling through stretches of rainy highway, the stock tires were satisfactory. On the highway and traveling only a couple of hundred miles between refueling, you will do some hard braking from time to time. No problem on the Cross Country. Every aspect of riding is confidence inspiring. The stereo/radio system sounds very clear at 70+ miles per hour. My black Cross Country stuck out easily amongst my group of grey and orange, and red Harley-Davidson owners. I got equal or more attention on my bike than the Harleys. Until I purchase Satellite radio, it's no fun searching for radio stations from state to state. All the Harley owners, with the exception of the Road Kinger, had a standard CD player on their bike. For $16,400 out the door price for a new bike, I can not complain. Instead, I am insane in love with my Victory.
- Ed Martin, Irmo, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-16 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th Victory and they were all great. I love the way they handle and they are so well balanced. It has acceleration when you need it and is almost maintanence free. When I go to a dealer to have something work on it is not the high dollar like another brand where you continue to pay for a name. The only thing I would like to have is an auxilary hookup on fairing to plug into (standard). I have a 2011 Cross Country and love it. Now you came out with the 2012s and made them better. I don't how you do it but keep doing it.
- Mark Wolf, Burt, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-08 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took my new Cross Country out to the maritime with my girlfriend on the back. She loved it, lots of room, very comfortable. I changed the wind shield for better protection. The trunk has lots of room for stuff. The bike is very strong and nimble up down and around the curvy roads of northern New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine and with highway pegs to stretch out you don't really need as there is lots of room. It goes a long way on a tank of gas. The only issue is when I got down to the reserve unit, it counts down to about 100 kms., then just says low fuel so it leaves you guessing.
- Chill'in Bones, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-11 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2011 Cross Country is a sure head-turner. Everyone I ride with has a Harley and, of course, they want to jump out and see what the Beast can do. All they can say is your tail lights are very bright even from a distance! Victory did it right with this bike. It's comfortable, it's fast and it looks good. You will not regret buying this bike - she's a keeper. I love it.
- Kevin B, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-02 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first day with my Cross Country. I have not accumulated enough miles to give a good evaluation, but so far everything feels just right! The instrument panel is incredible. There is more information provided than any vehicle I ever ridden. You have the gear position, temperature, average speed, average consumption, range to empty, etc. More important, the XC has great power and handling. I felt extremely comfortable after my 40 minutes of riding. I will give another review in a couple of months when I have some real miles on it.
- Martin, Irmo, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-26 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just logged 3,950 miles in a round trip to LaConia New Hampshire. I averaged 49.5 mpg., some days nine hours in the saddle and was never uncomfortable. The cruise control worked perfectly allowing me to alternate single-handed steering. I had my Garmin connected to the sound system so directions and MP3 music were easily heard. The saddlebags held all my clothes, leathers and rains gear as needed; even my half-shell helmet could be stored and locked. What a nice machine.
- Jim Gerlt, Humansville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-22 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very good bike. The gears are placed right for city and highway. It has all the power you really need. I'm very comfortable but I do sweat a little more with this seat on a hot day. My wife and I can go for hours without any discomfort. The handling for a bike of this size is very good, in fact it's the best handling bike I have owned of this size and weight.
- Joe Harris, Auburn, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-09 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great ride, very responsive and manueverable. It's a pleasure to ride. My only issue is that for a large faring, there is no storage, like for sunglasses, GD opener etc. The luggage storage is awesome, but I don't want to have to stop every time I want to open the GD or put on sunglasses.
- Bill Jividan, Port Orchard , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-27 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far the bike has been great. The ride is excellent. The stock windshield is for looks only. The C-Baily windshield works great. I did have one issue. I started the bike with the neutral light lit and when I let the clutch out, it lunged forward because it really was in gear. I plan to have this looked at during the 500-mile checkup. Otherwise, it's a very comfortable, great bike.
- Mark Wagner, Burlington, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-25 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only had my Cross Country for two months, but it is a pleasure to ride. I really love it and cannot wait to put more miles on it.
- Tim Preble, Mound, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-12 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an awesome bike in every category. Love it, love it, love it. It's so comfortable, so fast, so good looking. Who could ask for more? I call her J-Lo because she looks good from any angle. Seriously you will not regret for a second if you decide to pull the trigger and buy one. I promise you.
- Mark L Boyd, Davenport, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-16 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Victory. My first was a 2007 Kingpin tour, which treated me well for many miles. This is a large bike, but doesn't feel like it once aboard and rolling. It's easy to maneuver in parking lots and has very responsive and light handling at speed. It has plenty of power from bottom to top, especially when compared to the competition. I added the trunk to mine so with the large bags I have an enormous amount of storage. It's very comfortable with plenty of room to move. My only complaint would be a windshield that causes buffeting at highway speeds. I installed a cee baily 4" over windshield and lowers that work real well. Fuel injection, stereo and cruise all work well. I have only 500 miles on it so far and will comment again when I have more miles, but for now except for the windshield it's a great bike.
- mike, claremore, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-25 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This my fourth victory, the best yet. I've owned Yamaha, Honda, Harley and Triumph. I will never own anything but victory from now on. I put gas in them and ride. There are no leaks, troubles, loose parts (Harley). It gets attention everywhere I go. It goes like a scalded dog.
- vegasdriver, greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-06 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had 24,000 miles on my previous bike (Honda Shadow). I loved that bike, but I'd kick it to the curb again for my new bike - a 2011 Vic XC. There's plenty of giddy up and go. It takes turns like it's on a rail. The gas mileage is 43+...and getting better. It's so well balanced. It doesn't feel top heavy in the least. I'd buy it again. My dealer has been fantastic. Thanks to all of them.
- TitanRanger, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-22 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CC is my second victory. I had a hammer for 20,000 miles and loved every one of them. The CC is simply a great bike. I can't wait to install new pipes and some more chrome and get back on the road.
- Ernie Lee, Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-13 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Victory after having a VTX1800 for eight years and several bikes before that. The XC is fit and the finish is above the norm. I loved the looks of this bike the first time I saw it, but it took almost a month before I could get a test ride. The wife was sold right away much. It has better comfort and the VTX had aftermarket seats. The bike fits me great and I love the way it handles. We did the "Dragon" a few weeks ago and I couldn't get it to drag the boards. I always did that with the VTX. Maybe a little more time in the saddle, next time. The suspension is one of the best I have ridden. It has a very soft ride but is confidence inspiring for the twisties. It feels very planted and no wandering or washing out in corners. To compare the power to the X, the XC's power comes in at a little higher rpms. but it doesn't lack for power. I tested a 2010 and bought the 11. The tranney is easier to shift and not as noisy as the 10 but still a little louder than the X. I installed the flip windshield from Victory and that solved the head buffiting for my 6 ft. height. The only problem I had was the front brake had to be bled. It had too much take-up before it started to grab, but thanks to the guys at my dealer, the bike is great now. The only reason I can't give a higher rating on reliability is I think that has to be earned over the next 40,000 miles or so. My VTX had 46,000 and no problems. I hope to say the same thing about the XC in a few years. It took a lot to get me off of my VTX but the XC is a great ride and I am not looking back.
- BigBlueXCII, Georgetown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: