Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2011 Yamaha reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andy Randich

Yelm, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has great handling and outstanding power. The gearing is something I had to get used to. Shifting into 5th at 55/60 mph. was significantly different for me. It's very comfortable. I have a passenger on the back and she loves it. It's the best price! I have been in a couple motorcycle runs, and have had a lot of interested people in this bike when it was all stock.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha YFZ-R1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Best bike for over all power. cross plane motor sound is amazing truly out of the box fastest 1000cc made. So easy to control, wheelies nearly every gear factory settings, minior tune and pipes just open this bike up unbelievable
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gene rands

cotton mn

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Batavia, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was amazed as I pulled away from the dealership and rode this scooter home! It has quick, strong acceleration and a smooth, stable ride all the way up to 40 mph. I love this scoot! I like how it provides a bigger profile in traffic than my Honda Met and a lot more leg room than the Honda Ruckus that I had for a first scooter. A grocery peg would have been nice but I can't complain about the generous storage. The fat tires make it versatile for some rougher back road riding, which I'm prone to do. I am very pleased and find myself riding this one over my larger scooter because it's just a blast to ride! Sad that Yamaha has discontinued this model. If you see one go get it! For a 49cc it can't be beat! It's great for both shorter and tall riders and has a very comfortable seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Wieberdink

Cedar Grove, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2013-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha FZ8

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I moved to this bike after riding the following: 2004 R1 (with 50,000 miles) 2009 R1 2009 R6 After getting sick of the riding position of the sportbikes on the street, I decided to go this route. I couldn't be happier. The FZ8 is a great bike all around. It's designed for the street with increased low end torque as well as plenty of snap on the top end. The riding position and comfort makes this bike the perfect commuter bike or weekend warrior machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

butch

birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha FZ6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought it but I'm already enjoying it. It rides smooth, is pretty quick and the acceleration on corners is great. Dee at the dealership traded me out of a V-Rod! The staff was great to do business with. I miss my V-Rod's pure hp, but for my needs, this bike should be great. The only drawbacks I see are the wind affects it and it is too tall. Thanks to Dee, Rick and Krista!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris

Texas

Reviewed on 2012-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha FZ8

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike after totalling a Monster and could not be happier with my decision. A comfortable riding position, plenty of power, and good suspension make it the perfect all-around bike. It's good for commuting and the "spirited" rides on the weekends.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jhon

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike flows and jumps beautiful. It goes up hill, climbs like a dream and is reliable. I went up a 75 degree slope. Its engine runs clean and like a dream. This is the best bike for 11-to-12-year-olds and it's freaky fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clayton

Pikesville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha TMAX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is surprisingly fun and fast. It has great storage space and just a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clark

phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2011-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Yamaha on April 3, 2011. I still have it and am happy with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: