Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tony Raposo

London, Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2012-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third Victory motorcycle, 2012 Ness Cross-Country, and as with my other two, this bike is fantastic. The amount of space, the stereo and overall ride are what I expected.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Brockton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2012-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2012 XCT in April and I couldn't be happier with my choice. This was an upgrade from a 2003 Honda VT1100 Sabre (my first bike). I started like most I am guessing, with a lot of thinking and researching. Obviously I looked closely at the owner reviews. All were deservedly very shining. Of course I checked out other makers such as Harley Davidson but I was disappointed when I was told it would cost a day's rental fee (over $200) to take a Harley out for a test ride at my local H-D dealer. But, I was able to take a Victory XCT out free of charge. Upon riding the XCT for the first time I was immediately taken by the light feel of the bike considering it's nearly 900 lb. dry weight. Handling was effortless and turns happened almost on thought alone. The bike transitions from hard left to hard right turns with very little effort on the rider's part. Power is more than ample and I have found that my friends who ride that "other" American-made bike in it's stock form are hard pressed to keep up if I won't let them. Comfort and features are plentiful. Wind protection and cold weather ride-ability is fantastic. On warmer days, just open the lower vents and fairing wings to have the wind in your face almost like there was nothing on the bike to stop it. On 90+ degree days, I did notice the heat of course but it was not enough to shut down the bike nor stop me from wanting to ride. I am very much looking forward to planning my first long trip on this bike. I am certain every mile ahead will be as enjoyable as the previous ones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJP

Olathe, Kansas

Reviewed on 2012-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2012 Cross Country Tour in February, 2012. I traded in a 2010 Cross Country. The 2012 XCT was the only bike I found that surpassed my 2010 XC. Like everyone else, I give Victory glowing reviews on styling, finish, comfort, performance and reliability. The XCT's features which have won my loyalty are the bike's reliability, performance, and comfort. This motorcycle is bullet-proof. I've never experienced a problem with my Victory motorcycles. The XCT is a large motorcycle but you would never know it by the way it handles. It devours curves and elicit's confidence with its precise and responsive handling. I've taken my Victory bikes on very long trips. At the end a long day riding, I look forward to getting back on. I've ridden many brands of bikes and they are all enjoyable in their own way. However, Victory (and XCT) stands head and shoulders above the rest.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Fredericton, New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2012-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just recieved my 2012 X Country Tour after much hymming and hawing finally got off the fence. I was going to buy a demo X Country but when I priced out what I wanted on it went with the full package. I couldn't be happier. I'm a fairly new rider and the size and the weight are easy to handle with a boat load of power on the road. I look forward to many enjoyable kilometers and lots hours on the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

saint michael, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2012-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding Victory since 2005. My Kingpin never gave me a problem. I picked up a 2012 Cross Cuntry Tour pearl white. I just changed oil after break-in. I have rode in 28 degree mornings this spring. This bike is comfortable, smooth, responsive, handles flawlessly, sound system rocks and the IPod hook up is great. Cargo capacity is great. Passing at freeway speeds is just a slight twist of wrist in 6th and you're gone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brider

Annapolis, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was initially interested in trading my 2007 Kingpin tour some other brand bike. I test drove a Triumph touring model. However, after researching the Cross Country, and test driving, I was sold. I commute in and out of Washington, DC. The ride is very comfortable and stable. I loved the Kingpin Tour, but the balance and comfort changes in the Cross Country is amazing. Besides the bike, the dealer really provided great support, service and information - a class bike and dealer!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Red

Leesburg, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been an HD rider for the past 10 years with a Road King, Road Glide and an Electra Glide Ultra Classic. I purchased my Victory last month during a big sale here in Florida and also took advantage of the $1,000 Veteran rebate. I did a lot of research on the Victory and decided to make the switch trading my 2009 Road Glide. I am extremely happy with the CCT, it handles better, has more power and I like the ergonomics of the bike. Plus, it's loaded from the factory unlike HD where a lot is optional. I love the ABS brakes, heated grips and seats and MP3 hookup. Storage is tremendous and personally I like the styling and lines on the bike. I looked at the Vision but that's a little over the top for me. It seems that my wife and I have more room on the Victory also compared to any of the HD touring bikes I have owned. Great job and great motorcycle by Victory at a great price. Looking forward to putting many miles on this bike. To all the die-hard HD riders, don't hate. Like Victory said, try one and you will buy one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rcbama

Madison, Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold my Goldwing 1500 and bought the XC Tour. I rode it home from the dealer in the dark. It was 32 degrees and the heated grips and seat are awesome. The lowers worked very well also. I'm looking forward to some better riding weather. It's too rainy right now to put on many miles. I'm very happy with my choice to buy the Victory instead of the Harley or another newer Goldwing. It's comfortable and well mannered to ride even in stop-and-go traffic. I get lots of comments. It's a very sharp motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justnoldbiker

Kingman, Arizona

Reviewed on 2011-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome - the Victory wind management provides ample protection and virtually no operator wind buffeting. At 38 degrees, the bike is still comfortable due to the excellent wind management(hasn't been colder than that yet). Surprisingly nimble, the bike eats curves and wants more. It has solid tracking in curves, nice stock rumble and plenty of power and acceleration. The headlight is superb with huge area of side light and extensive down road lighting. Fit and finish are flawless. There's no optical distortion from the windshield what so ever. The data center is easy to toggle through and provides the operator with instant readable feedback. Thumb and finger controls (switches and buttons) for cruise and audio system are located so that operation is safe and accurate at road speeds even with heavy gloves. Headlight, horn and turn signals are conveniently placed. Fuel economy so far is better than 40 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: