Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-06-22 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Most of my life I've been riding Yamaha and a couple of Hondas. This is my first time buying a Kawasaki, and I decided to go with a Vulcan 900 custom. I had another Honda and another Yamaha in mind but I'm glad I went with the Vulcan 900. I always like the chopper bikes and this is my first time getting fuel injection, what a difference. It's a great mid-range bike easy to sit and ride for first-time Riders and also a nice second or third bike for someone looking to upgrade from a smaller one.
- Brian FOX, Cleveland Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2013 Kawasaki Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Nomad new out of the crate in 2014. It was a leftover but was the greatest buy I ever made. I got a great deal on this bike and it was that I expected. I replaced my 900 classic with the Nomad because the classic just wasn't cutting it on the highway. I felt that the engine revs were too high to maintain the 75 mph speeds. In my research I found that the 5 speed transmission of the 900 was not geared to handle the highway. My Nomad is perfect for the long trips I like to take. The ergonomics are great for a person of my height or taller. The electronic cruise control makes that even better when you are putting the miles behind you. This bike has the power and then some!(Not to mention the boost I got when I added the high flow air filter and aftermarket exhaust). As in some other reviews, I have never found ground clearance to be an issue(Remember, you are not riding a sports bike). It handles like a dream on the highway and in the city.
- Anonymous, Kansas, U.S.A.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 kawasaki 1400 GTR Concours Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Best Bike I have ever ridden, The Best Bike I have ever Owned.!!!!
- Anonymous, North Port, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-17 2013 Kawasaki KLR650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second KLR with the first being a 2003 model that I purchased used in 2003 with low miles. I am very pleased with the upgrades Kawasaki did in 2008 to the KLR. It is basically the same bike, but with more modern looks, better wind protection and a few needed mechanical upgrades. While my preferences have taken my KLR far from stock form to fit my preferences and riding style, it is still a great machine off the showroom floor with excellent aftermarket support to make the machine truly fit your exact needs. It is the Swiss Army knife of motorcycling. It does nothing absolutely perfect, however it does everything!
- Jason Hill, Woodstock, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-24 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 1700 Voyager ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the way the bike handles. At 1,100 lbs. (with me) it is very nimble on the road. I did have to get used to the ABS system because at low speeds when the rear brake is applied, the front kind of grabs a little. The only thing I do not like is the location of the horn button. I've got regular size hands and have to take my hand completely off the hand grip to sound the horn. that's not too safe with Los Angeles drivers. Also, the audio system needs a mute button. I've been averaging 500+ mile Saturdays, have had no problem with the seat comfort and am prepping for a trip to Reno in August.
- Ralph, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-12 2013 Kawasaki KLR650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great unit. I should have bought this machine first. It's fun and inexpensive to ride. It takes me to work in style and fishing with the extra fun of getting to ride it to the fishing hole. All my friends are green with envy!!
- w f travis, leesville, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-21 2013 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a 2009 Kawasaki 900 Custom (the nice one with the copper cylinder heads) for the Versys 1000. I was looking for something that would be better as a performance cruiser and something you would feel more comfortable on when you needed to use the big expressways. I think I made a great decision. I just put over 250 kms. on a weekend ride where I used predominately expressways and this thing just moves right along without any effort at speeds around 120 to 145 kms. (407 ETR here in the Toronto area). The bike traced beautifully and did not seem strained whatsoever and this was with 25% of the power toggled back. The bike comes with adjustable automatic traction control, ABS and the ability to automatically cut the power by 25%. Given I was coming from something that had maybe 70 hp. at 525 lbs. to something close to 120 hp. (rear wheel) at 525 lbs., with a completely different riding position, the old man inside me elected to cut his teeth with something a little more detuned until I felt comfortable enough to lose the "moto Depends" and step it up. Regardless, this bike was very sweet to ride. I have the optional hard side bags, rear hard bag, crash bars, 12 volt adapter and heated grips. The only things missing are the GPS and the radio (I will try to solve that). The saddle is pretty comfortable and should work out fine for long rides...but since the season is just getting going up here in Toronto, the butt needs some more time to get reacquainted with the saddle. The throttle response is impressive, the rev range is high and the Ninja 1000 engine makes some pretty nice sound effects as you quickly cycle up and down thru the gears. I had to laugh as I came off of the 407 ETR toll route on to the 403 near Hamilton, and as I was merging I noticed a couple of HD deckers as I was merging in. I thought about pulling in behind them but their pace was not to my "new liking", so I just gave the throttle a very slight turn and watched the American Iron disappear into my side view mirrors. Worst thing about the bike: It would have been nice for some other color options. You either like it or hate it. The bike does appear to be a little stange looking but it works well with great visibility and solid performance. If you are coming off a low center of gravity cruiser, this bike is much taller and therefore the weight kicks in early when you are standing still and leaning it over (a little.) Also, given its height, you better stretch your hamstrings out so you can slide your foot over the top of the seat, especially if you have all the bags. The tradiitonal leg swing will not work unless you are a 14-year-old Chinese gymnast. I have 360 kms. so far (not much) and so far so good and I need to up my riding game some given the hp. and the control I have on the Versys 1000 but I highly recommend the bike given what I came from. It is a very sporty but comfortable ride with oodles of power. Safe riding.
- Kent, Newmarket, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-17 2013 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is as quick off the line as my HD Heritage Softail. It does everything I need or want of a touring cruiser and half the price of the HD. I modified it just a bit and it's even faster. I didn't change the pipes...just don't like the noise (if I do, I'll use a Cobra 2 into 1 system). Kawasaki altered the seat this year, and it is very comfortable.
- Chris Creasman, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-19 2013 Kawasaki KLX140L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2013 KLX-140L for my son who is a new rider with a little experience on an older Honda 80. This was a Christmas present for him and he couldn't be happier. The motorcycle performs excellently and is forgiving of new riders with a throttle and clutch that are not too sensitive. It has plenty of power and the handling is responsive. My son, after attending Arenacross in Tulsa is now making confident jumps getting 5 to 6 feet in the air. The landings are smooth with the front and rear shocks not coming anywhere close to bottoming out. We could not be more pleased with our selection of this bike for his first motorcycle and would recommend it highly. The staff at the dealership in Tulsa were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I would return there for future purchases and service and accessories.
- Paul Wells, Claremore, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-21 2013 Kawasaki KLX140 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my son who has lots of experience on a Suzuki Z90. I was worried about getting him a bike. This bike is so dang easy to learn on that I had my boy running down trails with rocks, ruts and deep water. He did great, I love the bike.
- James, Jblm, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: