Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
- Gary Dietzel, Dallas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW! What a bike. I traded a VTX 1800 Honda. The CCT performs great. The gas mileage is good. The comfort is unbelievable. This bike is the best I have ever ridden. I'm going to get a heel shifter soon.
- Ray, Bell Buckle, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my CCT for a year now, and absolutely love it. Last July, we toured Nova Scotia with three other bikes, and the CCT never failed to turn heads, wherever we were. Power is amazing, handling is crisp and precise, and comfort is top notch. My one complaint is that on hot days the exhaust cooks my right leg - they need to make a heat deflector like that other American motorcycle has. Beyond that one little issue, I cannot praise this motorcycle more.
- William Charlier, Marlton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been wanting this bike for two years and finally bought one during the Black Friday deals. I test drove twice when the demo truck came around and the wife and I fell in love with it the very first time. After driving for three months since November, it is very comfortable. The heated grips and seat work excellent. I have driven in temperatures as low as 23 and have kept warm. It's very comfortable and I love the low center of gravity. The gear changes are solid and takes the turns/curves just great. I have yet to take the volume above 15 and that is 1/3 on the meter, and it is still loud. I have only two complaints: The audio and cruise control buttons are not back lit. It takes a little getting used to, to remember which button is which.
- Raymond, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a relatively new rider (two years). My first bike was a Suzuki Boulevard. It was a great bike. However, my 2012 Victory Cross Country tour is by far the best bike I have been on. I did a lot of research on the two American bikes and the Victory definitely has better value for the money. This is the first Victory and it definietly won't be the last. Sorry Harley, you didn't make the cut! I almost forgot to thank Gary, Nathan and Dan in parts and Mike in service. The team at the dealership has been tremendous - first with the purchase of my Cross Country tour. It was, I'm sure, painful for the guys but in the end it was all worth it, and thanks to Dan and Mike with getting the bike right. It turned out amazing. I would recommend the dealership and team to anybody.
- ROB KERBY, MILTON, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-07 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test road everything I could and keep going back to the Cross Country Tour. It's loaded with all kinds of accessories (standard). The ride is smooth. The power is on demand, the clean look, sturdy construction - it has it all. I have owned over 15 different bikes. This bike has it all.
- Michael Lloyd, Russellville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-01 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2013 CCT three weeks ago and have racked up 700 miles of smiles. I traded in a 2010 Kawasaki Nomad. I bought the bike at a dealership in Westerville, Ohio. It was the easiest deal I have ever made and between Eric in sales and Dave in the service department, they convinced this lifetime Kawasaki rider to be a Victory fan. It is the best ride I have ever owned and look forward to many years of motorcycle adventures on my Victory!
- Dave Werner, Grove City, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-25 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We get a lot of compliments and questions when we stop. This bike does it all. It had a heavy feel to it when I first got it. Now I am used to it. No issues in the narrow mountain roads or on interstates.
- M Thompson, Brownsburg, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-25 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2013 Tour in Bardstown, KY. I picked it up Thursday, August 23rd and traded a 2009 Jackpot in on it. All I can say is outstanding, the best folks (Matt) that you could deal with. I rode it 350 miles in three days, 200 today with the wife on-board and it is the best ride I have even had. Tomorrow we will go at least 200 more. I recommend this bike and the dealership to anyone looking for the best ride possible.
- Ray Essex, Lebanon, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: