Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Iramor

Secaucus, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Sebastopol, California

Reviewed on 2013-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned bikes over the last 40 years. They have covered everything from scooters to Moto to street rides. This is the most comfortable and smoothest bike I have ever ridden. We ride two up mostly and I hardly know she is there, unlike previous bikes which give a tail dragging effect. Because of the air adjusted ride, this is a non-issue, and it comes standard! I love being able to plug in my iPhone to the STD jack in the right hard bag and then able to scroll through with my thumb. This bike is all I could have wanted and more. I got the Nuclear Suede Orange Sunset and it is incredible. This bike always turns heads and starts a conversation wherever we go. Get one! You will not be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Tracy

Lawrenceville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2013-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the sixth bike I have owned. The past three have been, Vegas, Kingpin, and now the Cross Country Tour. This bike is by far the most comfortable of any bike I have ridden. The Sunset Red is awesome. My wife and I can pack the kitchen sink if we wanted, too. With the upgrades, I have 96 hp. and 109 ft. pounds at the rear wheel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars on quality is there was a small blemish in the paint on a front corner of the tour pack and, the left windshield mount inside the fairing is loose at 1,900 miles. It's still one great bike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brett

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2013-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2013 Cross Country in early May; it's the best bike I've ever owned. I had three sport bikes before this - CBR600, GSXR750 and ZX14R. Roll on the throttle and this bike has tons of power and now I can go places and ride for hours with the tunes playing without being uncomfortable in any way. The nuclear sunset orange is a real head turner everywhere I go. It has massive storage in the hard bags including the i-pod hook up and the kicker speaker sounds better than most audio systems - crisp and clear at any volume. Living in Pittsburgh, the suspension really eats up all the bumps and pot holes so you don't feel it in your back and it stops on a dime when traffic gets crazy. I'll never buy a different brand, Victory has the best bikes on the road. If you want one get one. don't waste your time with Harley like I did. Thanks Victory!!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randal Totten

Williams, Arizona

Reviewed on 2013-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My very first bike was a 2001 Harley Dyna T-Sport. After being stranded twice with two transmission failures and over $5K in repair cost, I traded it for a 2006 Yamaha FJR. I then sold the FJR because it was not the style of bike that I wanted. Then I test rode a 2012 Victory Cross Country after being without a bike for over three years. I fell in love with it! Two days later I purchased a 2013 Cross Country in Red. I really like the way this bike handles, looks, and feels. It has plenty of room in the hard bags for the essentials; sunblock, extra clothes, water and raingear. This is "THE BEST" bike I have owned. I have 1,000 miles on it in four weeks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PK

Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviewed on 2013-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased the BIG ORANGE BIKE!!!! WOW, WOW. I'm trying to get familiar with the glowing SUN!!! The bike handles incredible. It's a bit heavy for my first bike but what can I say - it's great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John D. Vagi

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2013-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This will be the second season of riding the Victory CC for my wife and myself. We moved up from a 750CC competitor model basically because of passenger comfort and, of course, more power for longer trips. We have had no problems at all, it's very basic to maintain and have had no problem what so ever mechanically. The comfort for driver and passenger are fantastic, long rides not tiring at all. Victory had a recall to torque test the handle bar headset, My dealer took care of me, no problems. Our Cross Country checked out, no problems. Our bike, which is the white/silver color scheme, does turn heads from all other bike riders. Harley riders seems to be impressed with the bike in general. The bike is very smooth shifting, no vibration at any speed and the stock pipes just give us a little rumble enough for us. This bike in our opinion is fantastic, and has great power and handling. I`m 5 ft., 8 in. and the bike is just low slung enough with a low center of gravity for me to handle safely with minimal wind interference. We are very happy with the Victory CC, Victory manufacturing`s helpfulnes and, of course, our dealer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.N.M. III

Detroit, Michigan

Reviewed on 2013-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Cross Country I in February. It is Nuclear Suede Sunset and I absolutely love it. It is a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ahmad Nafesh

Amman, Jordan

Reviewed on 2012-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have tried so many bikes, but didn't find myself until I tried Victory. My first was Jackpot, then I found what I really want...the Cross Country. After a year I got my second Cross Country. It's the best and the most comfy. This is how riding should be. It's a powerful bike, easy to ride, control, maintain and has great sound. It's the best best bike to have fun with. Wherever I go, everybody is looking at my 2 tone Cross Country. Amazing dealer with amazing maintenance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Genesee , Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test drove a Cross Country this year and couldn't believe I was riding a bike from the air-cooled V-Twin genre. Simply put, the bike was awesome. I couldn't wait to get home and find out if there was a dealer that would take my 2009 Road Glide in trade for a Cross Country. Well, I found a dealer with my first e-mail and made the deal over the phone. After four Harley's, I am convinced that Victory cares more about their customer's needs, especially with regards to comfort and ease of maintenance. On the Harley's, the first thing I had to do was start switching parts to make the bike fit me...but not any more! The Cross Country is perfect right out of the box, and better in so many other ways: More horsepower, more torque, lower center of gravity, more suspension travel, better cooling, more room for luggage, larger GVW limits, quieter shifting (no more CLUNK going from neutral to first!), a true overdrive (not just an extra gear) and five quarts of oil lubricating everything...no more filling, checking and changing of three reservoirs! Victory is trying to take on Goliath and it is obvious that they are beating them in many ways. If you have ever been bothered by Harley rolling out little dribs and drabs of 'performance and technology' like I have, I suggest you give Victory a look. I did and couldn't be happier!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: