Victory Touring Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (31)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Victory Touring Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-09-14 2013 Victory VISION Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
- KENNETH, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-12 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
- Iramor, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-31 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned bikes over the last 40 years. They have covered everything from scooters to Moto to street rides. This is the most comfortable and smoothest bike I have ever ridden. We ride two up mostly and I hardly know she is there, unlike previous bikes which give a tail dragging effect. Because of the air adjusted ride, this is a non-issue, and it comes standard! I love being able to plug in my iPhone to the STD jack in the right hard bag and then able to scroll through with my thumb. This bike is all I could have wanted and more. I got the Nuclear Suede Orange Sunset and it is incredible. This bike always turns heads and starts a conversation wherever we go. Get one! You will not be disappointed.
- Scott, Sebastopol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
- Gary Dietzel, Dallas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-24 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my HD Road Glide in November and went looking for a bike that fit. I found the Vision and knew it was for me. No need to buy extra parts, the bike has built-in adjustments for foot controls. I got it in January, almost 5,000 miles on it now. It fits the big guy great. It has lots of power, super handling and is great in the curves, etc. It averages 42 mpg. overall and handles two up with no problem. It has a large comfortable seat for a passenger. I get many positive comments about the bike all the time. It is a super bike.
- J. Krebs, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-18 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sixth bike I have owned. The past three have been, Vegas, Kingpin, and now the Cross Country Tour. This bike is by far the most comfortable of any bike I have ridden. The Sunset Red is awesome. My wife and I can pack the kitchen sink if we wanted, too. With the upgrades, I have 96 hp. and 109 ft. pounds at the rear wheel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars on quality is there was a small blemish in the paint on a front corner of the tour pack and, the left windshield mount inside the fairing is loose at 1,900 miles. It's still one great bike!!
- Tony Tracy, Lawrenceville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-15 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2013 Cross Country in early May; it's the best bike I've ever owned. I had three sport bikes before this - CBR600, GSXR750 and ZX14R. Roll on the throttle and this bike has tons of power and now I can go places and ride for hours with the tunes playing without being uncomfortable in any way. The nuclear sunset orange is a real head turner everywhere I go. It has massive storage in the hard bags including the i-pod hook up and the kicker speaker sounds better than most audio systems - crisp and clear at any volume. Living in Pittsburgh, the suspension really eats up all the bumps and pot holes so you don't feel it in your back and it stops on a dime when traffic gets crazy. I'll never buy a different brand, Victory has the best bikes on the road. If you want one get one. don't waste your time with Harley like I did. Thanks Victory!!!!!!!
- Brett, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-28 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I've been a Harley guy for many years. While researching making the switch to a touring bike, I came upon the Victory Vision Tour. Wow!!! So many positives and very few negatives. This bike is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden, and I didn't have to give up power. Sure, Harley has a little more uumph in the low end, but mid-range and up is amazing, and very smooth. In all the articles I've reviewed and folks I've talked with, we are very happy with our move up to Victory. Handling is second to none. With the lower center of gravity, this bike's handling is awesome. Very well done Polaris/Victory. I love the Arlen Ness package!!!
- Bill, Rancho Mirage, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My very first bike was a 2001 Harley Dyna T-Sport. After being stranded twice with two transmission failures and over $5K in repair cost, I traded it for a 2006 Yamaha FJR. I then sold the FJR because it was not the style of bike that I wanted. Then I test rode a 2012 Victory Cross Country after being without a bike for over three years. I fell in love with it! Two days later I purchased a 2013 Cross Country in Red. I really like the way this bike handles, looks, and feels. It has plenty of room in the hard bags for the essentials; sunblock, extra clothes, water and raingear. This is "THE BEST" bike I have owned. I have 1,000 miles on it in four weeks.
- Randal Totten, Williams, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my VisionTour in Montreal, drove it home and two days later left with some friends to tour the Smokey Mountains. We went down on 219, and what a great ride. My friends had a couple of Harley's and it was funny at idle how they vibrate so much compared to mine. I also like that I can hear my stereo. It is a nice handling bike and I have only had my licence for a couple of years. I went from a 650 V Star which was very good starter bike, but loaded with aftermarket exhaust! The four way flashers helped as we had to stop on Highway 81 coming home for a Harley breakdown requiring a tow to the dealer! It is also great to be able to remove the top box and put pieces in place. It looks like the new Honda Goldwing with no box, maybe Honda wanted to copy ours!! Great for around town.
- Bobzilla , Pickering, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-16 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the BIG ORANGE BIKE!!!! WOW, WOW. I'm trying to get familiar with the glowing SUN!!! The bike handles incredible. It's a bit heavy for my first bike but what can I say - it's great.
- PK, Breckenridge, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-06 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This will be the second season of riding the Victory CC for my wife and myself. We moved up from a 750CC competitor model basically because of passenger comfort and, of course, more power for longer trips. We have had no problems at all, it's very basic to maintain and have had no problem what so ever mechanically. The comfort for driver and passenger are fantastic, long rides not tiring at all. Victory had a recall to torque test the handle bar headset, My dealer took care of me, no problems. Our Cross Country checked out, no problems. Our bike, which is the white/silver color scheme, does turn heads from all other bike riders. Harley riders seems to be impressed with the bike in general. The bike is very smooth shifting, no vibration at any speed and the stock pipes just give us a little rumble enough for us. This bike in our opinion is fantastic, and has great power and handling. I`m 5 ft., 8 in. and the bike is just low slung enough with a low center of gravity for me to handle safely with minimal wind interference. We are very happy with the Victory CC, Victory manufacturing`s helpfulnes and, of course, our dealer.
- John D. Vagi, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country I in February. It is Nuclear Suede Sunset and I absolutely love it. It is a great ride.
- J.N.M. III, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-31 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just over three years ago I purchased a V Star 1300 Tourer. I hadn't ridden a bike for over 20 years and figured the 1300 would be a good place to restart riding, it was. I outgrew it and my wife has been showing interest in riding with me and the 1300 wasn't quite enough. Six to seven months ago I started shopping around comparing features, reliability and prices. Sorry Harley, you can't beat the features for the price. We looked at the Cross Country Tour initially but I kept looking at and going back to check out the Vision. The Vision's only set back that I see is storage. But, the comfort and features and with a few storage options like the rack that mounts on the rear storage trunk, we can get around that. I still have to get used to the slow parking lot manuevers but out on the road it far out performs the 1300. It loves to go. On back roads and twisties it does not hesitate laying into the turns. Out on the highway, adjust the electric powered windscreen, turn on the tunes, hit the cruise control and just go, anywhere. The Vision is a beautiful bike and a lot of fun to ride.
- Steve, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW! What a bike. I traded a VTX 1800 Honda. The CCT performs great. The gas mileage is good. The comfort is unbelievable. This bike is the best I have ever ridden. I'm going to get a heel shifter soon.
- Ray, Bell Buckle, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my CCT for a year now, and absolutely love it. Last July, we toured Nova Scotia with three other bikes, and the CCT never failed to turn heads, wherever we were. Power is amazing, handling is crisp and precise, and comfort is top notch. My one complaint is that on hot days the exhaust cooks my right leg - they need to make a heat deflector like that other American motorcycle has. Beyond that one little issue, I cannot praise this motorcycle more.
- William Charlier, Marlton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been wanting this bike for two years and finally bought one during the Black Friday deals. I test drove twice when the demo truck came around and the wife and I fell in love with it the very first time. After driving for three months since November, it is very comfortable. The heated grips and seat work excellent. I have driven in temperatures as low as 23 and have kept warm. It's very comfortable and I love the low center of gravity. The gear changes are solid and takes the turns/curves just great. I have yet to take the volume above 15 and that is 1/3 on the meter, and it is still loud. I have only two complaints: The audio and cruise control buttons are not back lit. It takes a little getting used to, to remember which button is which.
- Raymond, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a relatively new rider (two years). My first bike was a Suzuki Boulevard. It was a great bike. However, my 2012 Victory Cross Country tour is by far the best bike I have been on. I did a lot of research on the two American bikes and the Victory definitely has better value for the money. This is the first Victory and it definietly won't be the last. Sorry Harley, you didn't make the cut! I almost forgot to thank Gary, Nathan and Dan in parts and Mike in service. The team at the dealership has been tremendous - first with the purchase of my Cross Country tour. It was, I'm sure, painful for the guys but in the end it was all worth it, and thanks to Dan and Mike with getting the bike right. It turned out amazing. I would recommend the dealership and team to anybody.
- ROB KERBY, MILTON, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-07 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test road everything I could and keep going back to the Cross Country Tour. It's loaded with all kinds of accessories (standard). The ride is smooth. The power is on demand, the clean look, sturdy construction - it has it all. I have owned over 15 different bikes. This bike has it all.
- Michael Lloyd, Russellville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-03 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The plan was to stop by two Victory dealers - one in Katy, TX, one in El Campo,TX, then go home. Well I stop in Katy and traded my M109 in on a Vision. I have been looking at the Vision for a time now. I've been looking at Harleys, too. I still like my M109 but wanted mini van options - you know - cruise and a stereo!! The quality is like Japanese bike plastic body parts. The engine is solid, the tranny is solid also once you understand its quirks. The Vision looks big but handles like my 109 did!! The power is smart, not quick, not fast. The gear selector on the infowindow is useless to me but a neat feature. Victory should have saved the $$ on it and put it into other areas. The first weekend I had it I put 800 miles on it!! My biggest whine is the 20/40 oil they say goes into it. Proprietary sales I say. They are the only ones making 20/40. The mpg. is low to mid 30's the way I drive which is semi-aggressive. I think if you look and ride one, you will buy one!!! P.S. I get asked questions everywhere I go and the Harley people just look but stay in their family. That is OK with me, I do not need to fit in.
- Spanky, Victoria, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-23 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have tried so many bikes, but didn't find myself until I tried Victory. My first was Jackpot, then I found what I really want...the Cross Country. After a year I got my second Cross Country. It's the best and the most comfy. This is how riding should be. It's a powerful bike, easy to ride, control, maintain and has great sound. It's the best best bike to have fun with. Wherever I go, everybody is looking at my 2 tone Cross Country. Amazing dealer with amazing maintenance.
- Ahmad Nafesh, Amman, Jordan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-11 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally decided to upgrade from my sportbike to a touring bike because we are doing much less knee dragging and more sight seeing. Unfortunately, I was not able to make the purchase until November and have not been riding quite the way I would like to. I was so excited about my victory ride that I took it to work the first chance I got. I rode the bike to my job in DC, but when I left I did not realize it was only 41 degrees. I was bundled pretty good, but what surprised me is that I got to work almost 50 miles later without even having a runny nose. I was as toasty as could be after an awesome ride in. The bike handled like a dream and cruise worked great on the open highway. Heated seats and grips are a must in this type of weather. The next time I rode the bike, the temperature dropped down to 31 degrees, but being behind all that fairing was like sitting in the cab of a truck. I could never have done this type of riding in this type of weather on my sportbike. I'm glad I came toward the light and I can't wait until the weather gets better so I can do some long trips.
- Leon Knight, OWINGS MILLS, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: