American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-02-23 2005 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the Tejas a year ago and it rocks. I never had any trouble with it at all. American Ironhorse has been the best; I e-mail them and within 24 hrs, I had a reply to my e-mail. They were very nice and made sure that I was happy and all their bikes are very cool. I have many friend here who own their bike and they're very happy with them. All I can say is, "American Ironhorse, keep up the good work!"
- mark hall, moose lake , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-30 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '03 Tejas for 2.5 years and over 8,000 miles and it still runs well. The only problems I have had is a faulty coil and a blown compression release valve that was replaced under warranty in a timely manner.
- Ralph, Langhorne, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-19 2005 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK well, I hope this review finds everyone well - I went on here so many times, and the rest of the internet for that matter, just trying to find out reviews for an '05 AIH Tejas that I was about to purchase. I saw the bike online, across the country, and honestly I never do this but I loved the look so much I bought the bike sight unseen and had it delivered to the east coast. I've had the bike for 7 months now, and I've ridden it 3000 miles. My longest ride was 400 miles one day, and then 400 miles back home. Bottom line, I LOVE my bike, it runs great, and I have had no major problems (knock on wood) thus far. Here were the only issues I've had: 1) delivered with a bum battery that was replaced under warranty 2)kickstand mount somehow got bent and was replaced under warranty 3) rear turn signals needed to be tightened 4) headlight lens got cloudy. As you can see, yes, I won't lie to you it is not 100% perfect. But I consider these very small issues that were all covered under warranty. Other than these small problems, the bike is 100% reliable, starts right every time, pulls super strong, and looks better than anything else out there, in my humble opinion! My bike turns heads wherever I go, and I think it is extremely comfortable despite it being a rigid. I am 5'8", and I rode on the stock seat 800 miles over a weekend and I felt NO PAIN at all, honestly. So to sum it up: PROS - looks, comfort (for a rigid), good warranty, roadside assistance, good customer support, fair price for what you get. CONS - speedo is hard to reset trip meter and hard to read in direct sunlight, would prefer chrome wheels/pegs/controls/struts/forks/calipers vs. polish, horn kind of weak. So that's about it. I tried to be as honest as possible and hope this helps folks out!!
- 05Tejas, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-26 2004 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just received my new Tejas 4 weeks ago. I have only put 600 miles on it, but absolutely I love it so far. For my taste, it is the best looking bike I've seen! It is one "bad looking machine". I have never had so many passerbys give me a thumbs up! People will pull up along side and just look and look. It is a real head turner whenever you drive by people. Every time I gas up, someone comes over and wants to know what kind of bike it is and where I bought it. I'm still getting used to the raw power that it has and I haven't the courage or experience yet to really get into the throttle. I have goosed it a few times in first and second and it will almost run right out from under you if you are not expecting the power and acceleration. In fact, I am going to get someone to modify the seat so that my seating area is shorter (I'm only 5'10") and where it has more back support to it. I need a seat with a "backstop" so that I will not slide back under hard acceleration. This is one of the most awesome looking bikes that I've seen, and I've been looking at a lot of new bikes over the past year. I've been looking at Harley's, but honestly, Harley just doesn't have the "look" that apeals to me. My Tejas comes with just about everything that you could want. It is completely chromed out and I haven't added one piece of chrome to it. All I'm planning to do at this time is change the factory mirrors. This is the first "hard tail" that I have ever ridden in my life. I have heard horror stories about how rough they ride! I was so surprised when I picked it up and rode it 50 miles to my home. Of course, these were all freeway and highway miles. The ride was unbelieveably better than I ever dreamed of. But, once I got onto some of the rougher roads in town, I quickly discovered what people had told me about hard tails! If you hit a bump or pothole in the road, it will almost toss you completely off. When I took it in for the 500 mile service, the service manager told me that I could let some air out of the rear tire and it would ride better. I checked the air when I got home and it was 39.5 pounds. (it's supposed to be 36 pounds). I let out 10 pounds and it now rides like a completely different bike! I think I am going to let some more air out until it has 25 pounds. I cannot tell that the rear tire looks any different than before. The sound of this bike with the factory exhaust is awesome. I'm not sure that I will replace this factory exhaust system because it sounds great and they tell me that I will actually lose some horsepower. I do not take long trips and I don't have any plans to do so. All of my riding is basically around town. I'm not sure how this bike would be on long trips, but I don't think it would be very comfortable. I usually only ride about 45 minutes to an hour. It is quite an effort to ride the bike for an hour or more. The clutch is extremely hard to operate after about and hour of stop and go riding. It will really strengthen my left hand fingers after riding this bike for a while! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this bike, especially for what I paid for it! For the money, I don't think I could have gotten anything more suited to what I was looking for in looks and performance!
- Neal Davis, Waxahachie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-04 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 tejas and I couldn't be happier. Pound for pound you won't find a better bike for the price you pay. What more could you ask for, the ride isn't bad and since your not going on long trips you will be fine. I spend hours on end on my bike and I love it. I wouldn't trade it for the world. Stick with the Ironhorse you wont be sorry
- bill zimmer , long island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Come on if you've seen one then you know. I don't have to tell you they are the best. If you haven't then sorry and go check them out. The fit, finish, customer service, style, power, ride all of it is awesome. You won't find a better bike for the money or for more money. I can't say enough about my Tejas. It's just pure fun.
- Kevin Delaney, Jackson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Same high quality stuff the rest of the line has- and you can get this one with a 124 cu in engine! A 130 hp hardtail! Bad beyond belief!
- Big J, Ebro, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: