American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-19 2006 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They do have a defective spedometer and the alum pulleys aren't good after a lot of miles. It's great once you learn to ride it. I put about 25,000 miles on it and you will love it.
- brian williams, asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-22 2005 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You will love this bike or hate it. This bike will give you problems, but fix the problem or move on. This bike is for men who want a powerful, beautiful bike and are willing to take on a challenge. If that's not you, go buy a bike with all great reviews.
- Will, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-03 2006 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own four bikes - a Harley Fat Boy and Wide Glide and an American Ironhorse LSC and Texas Chopper. I don't have as much time to ride as I would like. When I do open the garage, it seems I always pick the Texas Chopper. Mine has the 117 with the Peacemaker paint job. I find it very comfortable for a chopper. It handles well and it always looks great. It is a real head turner. I also have a 2005 LSC. I love the bike, but it's a hardtail and our roads in PA are not the greatest. Neither bike has given me a bit of trouble. I followed the break in schedule and have it serviced by the book and I don't ride like an idiot. If you're only going to have one bike, go with the Texas Chopper. I can't wait until Sunday!
- JOHN MILLER, EASTON, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride my Texas Chopper long distances like 500 miles from home to Precott, Arizona and that is a one day ride. I have lots of canyon roads around my house and it evens carves the road up. I know this because Harley riders who are following me sometimes comment they can't believe how fast I take corners. Texas chopper is a comfortable ride too, I know because I have had both hips replaced and I feel great riding - no aches or pains.
- Dave Grigsby, Lake Hughes, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2005 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a lot of bikes, from cruisers to full race and this Texas Ironhorse beats them all hands down! It's looks, its power, its ride, and overall quality blow the others away. There is no other bike like it on the road! Thank you American Ironhorse!
- Jeff, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has first class fit and finish, lots of power and handles very well for a long bike. Warranty covered some minor problems and the dealer has been great. If you are thinking of buying a T.C. be prepared for lots of questions, comments and attention wherever you go.
- Ron Giuliano, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm enjoying the Texas Chopper quite a bit. No complaints. It's fast, sleek and runs great. Sure, there were some minor warrenty items, but Ironhorse and my dealer fixed and paid for them. The Chopper is truly a work of art and I will enjoy it for quite some time.
- Luis Munoz, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-14 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike about 3 weeks ago after searching for a bike to fit me. I am a little over 6'7" and used to ride a Big Dog Mastiff which I swallowed up. The Texas Chopper is the perfect size for tall guy like me. With the air ride option and the easy-pull clutch options, the bike rides like my Screamin' eagle Electra glide, fantastic. Even though I am still in break-in, I can feel the power of this bike and it's impressive with the 111 show polished S&#038;S and 6 speed baker RT side drive combo. Throttle response is smooth and linear. With the right side drive, the bike is very well balanced and even with the 280 rear tire it tracks nicely down the road. The paint on this bike is from the AIH XLR+ set and is red with skulls/bones and looks really sick! Bottom line is that this bike looks and rides absolutely great. I would only make three suggestions to AIH:<br /> <ol> <li>Hide the cables guys!!! There are visible cables coming from the front turn signals and a large bundle running from the triple tree back up under the tank. This could have been cleaned up fairly easily and would look much better. <li>Consider using combined brake and pulley combo unit to clean up the left side of the rear wheel like Big Dog does. <li>Use LED turn signals and clear/smoked lenses to clean up the looks a little more. The filament bulbs and colored lenses are too old fashioned for this cool of a bike. Still early in my time with this bike, but so far I am lovin' it!
- Steve Belt, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: