American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-21 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought the bike as a run around. I have been happy with the performance of the bike. It's well worth the money I paid for it.
- damon, taupo, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-10 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went with my brother in law and father in law who have an 1100 shadow and a suzuki sv650s on a 600 mile road trip for 2 days through the mountains, mostly all mountains, and it held up great. I cruise at 65 no problem @ about 7000 rpms and still have plenty of room to push. I've got the bike up to 90 mph and could probly push a hair more but I would be past red line. Some of the mountain hills that were 65 mph I had to go bout 50-55 cuz the bike couldn't quit keep up but it made it. It handles great through curves and you could lean into it pretty freakin far. If you plan on a road trip, tighten everything or you might have some stuff come loose. I am very pleasd on how this bike handled this trip.
- Jake, Florence, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-07 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 18 months, and I am the 2nd owner. I take care of regular maintenance and I had to replace the starter and get a new battery, but nothing else. It gets between 70 and 80 MPG, and is perfect for driving around campus and to work. Insurance is also ridiculously cheap for this bike. For anyone looking for a starter bike, this is the bike to get. This bike has paid for itself in fuel savings, cheaper insurance on my new bike (06 R6), and just learning experience. I could not have asked for a better starter bike.
- Mike, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-17 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this used to get around on and works great for the money. It had a broken fuel gauge but who needs it? The tires are not good for rain and you have to drive safely. If you don't crash it or overdrive it, this thing will last a long time. If I wanted to go fast, I would spend the money for a Ninja but this is a fun cruiser and I take it to the beach! People think it's an expensive cycle!!
- brian, largo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-21 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike a month now, and I must say as an experienced rider that it is an amazing deal. I just picked it up for cheap transportation not expecting much, and have been pleasantly surprised with this bike's performance. I'm a big dude, and this bike takes me 60-65 easily and still has more. I haven't had it maxed out yet, but I'm assuming that it could carry me at about 70-75 with no problem. The only complaint I have is the cheesy decals that came on it. I took them off right away. My wife had a ninja 250 and this thing way out performs it. Especially over 60. Her ninja sounded like a maxed out blender ready to blow. This cruises very quietly considering. These are a very good deal for anyone. It's fun and inexpensive.
- Sam Meli, Canandaigua, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-12 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was going to buy a used bike then I found this one. If you remember it's just a 200cc bike, you will be happy. Runs great and does what it should. Speedo cable broke but is being sent to me. Good packing and fast delivery. If you are looking for a cheap, good low power bike, this is it.
- Fitz, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-22 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2006 Lifan LF 200. I have put on about 1400 miles and it is running great. I get compliments on the looks of the bike everywhere I go. Keep in mind it is not a Japanese motorcycle. There are a lot of liitle things you will have to tinker with on the bike. don't believe some sellers top speed rating. 80 or 90 mph is out of the question. Lifans website specs. top speed at 60 mph, and that is fairly accurate although slightly conservative. With stock gearing mine hits about 70 at REDLINE !!! These machines cannot maintain this speed for a lengthy period. They are really smooth at around 50 mph. A smaller sprocket on the rear would help, but I have yet to make this mod. And, by the way the speeds I list are real, the stock speedo, at least on mine is not accurate. I installed a bicycle speedo, which is calibrated by wheel size and very accurate. My strongest warning is make sure you buy the bike from a seller who will give you a real MCO or certificate of origin. Most states will not think very much of the Chinese Mco that comes in the box. With that one you will have a worthless machine. Overall you get what you pay for, if you expect an O.K. bike that looks good, will buzz around town and get incredible gas mileage, buy one. If you are not mechanically sharp and think you are buying a real gem for low bucks stay away.
- B.K., United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-21 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike off ebay brand new in a crate for a great price. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. After a couple of hours of assembly, which went fairly smooth, except the battery tray seemed too small but it finally fit. After checking all the bolts and gassing it up, it fired right up. My initial thought Ok it sounds like an ATV, maybe I can gut the muffler. Nope, it's welded completely together, ok I'll just have to live with it. Very skinny rear tire, smaller than most fronts, this will have to go if I keep it very long. It vibrates pretty bad especially in the higher rpms, I'll have to look into the rubber bushings like a previous review. Not really suited for freeway driving but I have had it up 85mph for a short burst, can hold 75mph fairly well, but it's close to redline at 8000rpms. It's very light maybe 300lbs, I can pick the back up easily. Makes for some squirly riding at high speeds, especially if it's windy. Seems to handle and ride well otherwise, a new rear tire would help a lot. Amazing fuel economy almost 200 miles on a half a tank. VERY VERY annoying beeping that goes on with the flashers, I disconnected that immediatly. Overall I am satisfied with it. It is what it is, an inexpensive bike for someone with little or no experience or some one who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but wants a new bike.
- Mike, Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the price, this is a great bike. don't compare this to the more expensive bikes as it is not a fair comparison. This bike is not the best quality nor is it the most powerful but for the price, it is well worth it. I like the fact that parts are very cheap. The engine is very solid and durable but a few more cc's would be nice. The only other thing that I would change would be fatter tires.
- Bob, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-07 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just received this bike yesterday and fell in love with it. Even though I am kinda tall, I fit the bike very well. The bike has a good weight and feel to it. It is just a little sluggish through first gear due to my weight, but does an excellent job in compensating. The speedometer cable broke about mile 2, but the company is sending me a free replacement. I have the blue bike and I have to agree with the previous review, it is quite the attention getter. I find many people coming up to me asking questions about it. Can't beat this beginner bike for the price.
- Kevin Lockemy, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Affordable, gas saver and it's a very cool bike. I have one in blue and I got a lot of attention too from other riders. It's not a fast bike but for a starter bike, you can't beat the price.
- rick, los angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-25 2006 American Lifan LF200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have already sent in a review a few weeks back. I had some minor problems, and was a little upset. I have been riding my bike to and from work since. I must say that I am pleased. For the money I spent on this bike it is more than performing. It handles traffic well. The speed O is off, but only by about 5 mph. The max speed of the bike is quicker than 60 mph also. It is closer to the 70 - 75 range. I have been through my first oil change, and found no shavings. My first tank of fuel ($10.00) went 347 miles. I added rubber bushings to the motor mounts, and all but eliminated the vibration. I would also advise purchasing a nice pair of padded riding gloves. If you are planning on purchasing this bike for speed or sport pass it up. If you are looking for a real fuel saver this is the ticket. In 8 months the bike will pay for it's self.
- BigBen, Athens, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: