Aprilia Atlantic 500 Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Aprilia Atlantic 500 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Aprilia Atlantic 500 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-22 2004 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased used as my first bike. I really like it, and especially enjoy that there is no clutch to fool with. In my first 200 miles, it has run well, and got 60MPG on my first tank.
- Jeff, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2005 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You will find the Atlantic to be an eye catcher and very comfortable. I especially like the 500cc engine. I have had it up to 100mph once but generally cruise on the highway at 70mph. don't buy a scooter with less than 500CC! It's the perfect amount of power to move around town or get on the open highway quickly. Friends have another make (400cc) and after 7 months, they want to move up in power. Most "bigger" scooters seem to be 400, 500 or 600 cc. But you are going to pay a lot more for a 600cc and the 500cc is PERFECT. The Atlantic is priced right and well built. Be prepared for people to ask you questions about your scooter at every light!
- Russ Case , Largo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-08 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike used but with showroom looks. I put 2000 miles on in the last few months, and I am really please with the performance, comfort, and appearence (luxurious and more standard options than any other bikes in the same category). I had a sound system installed that I enjoy very much, it consists of a set of speakers by Blaupunk and a equalizer/booster Pyramid (1201GC)installed under the seat standing up on the front side using almost no space at all except that you need to be careful to let the thing breathe, so do not clog anything to the back of it. Thirdly you can plug it to any personal devices such as walkman AM/FM cassette, CD player, or MP3 that you stick with a velcro patch on your handle bar or on your left oil brake container near your fingers. Make sure that you will use a nonshielded wire to connect to your jacks, because this will become your antena for your AM/FM and a shielded wire will block the emision of the broadcast. This is wonderfull, you will love it. I said in my title that I owned a Honda reflex before my AA500. Both are a good buy, but the AA500 is just in a class by itself. You cruise at 75-80 on the AA500 in comfort and stability with the Reflex you are feeling well at 60-65. Above that you feel too insecure for my taste. At 65mph AA500 is around 5000RPM, the Reflex at 65mph is 6800RPM. I had 6 bikes before, but this is the best in all aspects. The dashboard INDIGLO at night time is surreal, out of this world. Drive safely.
- ExReflex, Hollywood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-18 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just tested and drove the Atlantic 500.After trying out a Silver Wing I will say this: WOW! Although the Wing had more get up and go, the Aprilia had more directional stability and solid feel. And you just gotta love the look! The kicked up in the butt stance of the Honda and Suzuki cannot match the classic, timeless "Yeah, I'm Cool" Aura that the Atlantic oozes. So needless to say, I bought a silver 500 and the dealer will deliver to us this weekend. Parting with a 85 Gold Wing GL1200A, so it will take some getting used to. But scooters are DEFINITELY gaining ground and I think this represents a fine value for the buyer who wants a fine looking, smooth, fast scooter. Will update this report when the "New Glow" wears off. Scoot On!! MIke. B.
- Mike "Beach Pup", Panama City Bch., Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-15 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just tested this bike and it's great. Huge comfort level that is unseen in the scooter line up. Performance is excellent. I went up to 90 mph and it was still going. I just ran out of road ;-) So I say "this is the best maxiscooter out there. Congrats to Aprilia....
- Rino, Belgium

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-02 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Without a doubt the leader of the Scooter pack! Dual rear lights and front lighting system make it very visible on the road. Seats extremely comfortable. Very stable highway cruiser also averaging 57 - 63 mpg. Automatic feature is a refreshing change, no searching for neutral! Another great feature is the quiet engine and exhaust - great to hear nature. The 500cc engine is very capable for a single rider or rider and passenger. It can easily keep up with any bike. Insurance is very reasonable.
- Russ, Seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-05 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well this is like the Expedition of scooters. Very nice, and smooth. I like mine very much!
- David Chamnaiphol, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-08 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter is smooth and very comportable. With the larger Givi windshield the ride is quiet and blocks the wind. If you need and want storage space this is as good if not better than a Gold Wing. I can fit four (4) full size hemets in the spaces. Two helmets under the seat and two in the optional Givi rear TOP BOX.I ride sometimes with my 5 year old and it's so compfortable she falls asleep quite often (strapped to me with my Childsridingbelt)
- Jim, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: