Aprilia Motorcycles Reviews (170)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Aprilia Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Aprilia Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-08-19 2017 Aprilia RSV4 RR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to begin... Ok have 2014 triumph street triple and in comparison to RSV4 it is like a man powered mower vs. A self propelled mower... the electronics on the RSV4 will save your a$$ without the skill you should have to be pushing a bike .. now this is not endorsing blind abandonment... I have put this bike in positions that would be 500% more difficult to correct than my other.. apologies for comparison as it is the only factual comparison I can make... have had it +165mph and it doesn't feel out of place... as the triumph begins to shutter at >130mph ... fyi I'm 200lbs and have +2 teeth on back and +1 on front of triumph... ... let's just say the electronic rider aids are insane... quick shifter auto blipper where have you been all my life... have race ecu, sc project exhaust, shorty levers, and integral blinker mirror block offs... sc project S1 exhaust is insanely loud ... so loud picked up evasion case bc I never heard cop behind me...well I was also enjoying myself too much
- Russell Kirksey , Lake Jackson texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-08 2016 Aprilia Tuono 1100 RR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Huge power, agile and comfortable for longer rides compared to other similar bikes, especially with the optional sport gel saddle.
- William Funkhouser, Tujunga, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2009 Aprilia Mana Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a unique motorcycle, I thought they were different, and when I had a chance to buy a very low mileage 2009 in 2014, I jumped on it. I don't ride a ton, but have managed to put about 4000 miles on it since then. Very smooth, no slouch off the line. The ride modes are nice, but Touring is really the only one you need. The handlebar paddle shifters and foot shifters allow engine braking, and the down shifts are always 'rev matched'. In reality, it us the same drive train as a Maxi-scooter, but has the trellis frame of a naked. New models come with fairing and Abs which make it more of a lightweight tourer. So it's not for everyone, but if you a looking a good looking bike that is easy to ride, and pretty inexpensive to buy, this is for you. Just make sure you have an Aprilia dealer nearby as it is kind of an odd-duck bike and there is not a lot of expertise on it.
- Anonymous, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-26 2004 Aprilia RST 1000 Futura Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has a few electrical gremlins to contend with, and a smallish fuel tank, but it is a small price to pay for such an otherwise flawless sport tourer. It is comfortable 1,000 mile days, hangs with or beats up on the supersport crowd even when heavily loaded, and has sexy good looks in flame red with an exhaust note to match.
- xwing, Coast, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-06 2010 Aprilia Mana 850 GT ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Until you experience the thrill of accelerating from 0 to 70+ with NO gear changes, you can't really understand this bike. The sensation is very much like taking off in a jet -- pure, straight thrust all the way. The bike may look like a sport bike, but it's really more of a GT. What you won't read about is how useful the CVT is for engine braking! I can come down from 10,000' without touching the brakes. The control I get with that throttle, both power on and off, is amazing. Then once you get under about 17 mph., it freewheels all the way to 0. I really enjoy not having to hold back the clutch or put it in neutral at stoplights just to stretch and take my hands off the handlebars for a couple minutes. This reduces the fatigue factor quite a lot. Note: I have NO issues with shifting a traditional bike, but after years of stop and go traffic where I used to live, I thought I'd give this a try. This has proven to be an excellent decision. There are so many things on this bike that have my friends jealous, most notably -- the storage compartment (where the tank usually is). I'm in and out of that thing constantly and wonder how I ever lived without it. Overall, I would encourage anyone to disregard any naysaying about the CVT. So far exactly 0 EXPERIENCED bikers have failed to notice the fact that it's CVT unless I point it out. This is by far the best bike I've ever ridden, period. Get one!
- MotoBob, Boulder, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-24 2009 Aprilia SMV 750 Dorsoduro Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up a brand new 2009 Aprilia Dorsoduro from a dealership in Richmond, VA. I got a great deal, $7,000 OTD! I've only ridden it a few miles so far, it is AMAZING! Power, brakes, handling are all top notch. The riding position is very nice. It reminds me of riding my 2008 Husqvarna TE 250.
- Rick Seconds, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-07 2003 Aprilia Tuono 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am in the midst of buying my fourth Aprilia and it's my second Tuono 1000R. It's the best all arounder bike out there, more comfortable for my wife than a Honda VFR, more power and fun than one, too. It's value for money and here in South Africa, you stand out as Aprilia is not big out/down here.
- The Outlaw Blyth, Johannesburg, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-05 2011 Aprilia SXV 5.5 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is not for the weak minded or a newbie. I've been riding and racing motorcycles since i was six, and this bike has blown me away. This bike has it. It's faster and more nimble than my two other crotch rocket's. So if your considering a new bike this one we'll rock your world. Enjoy!
- craig maylath, littleton, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-30 2003 Aprilia ETV 1000 CapoNord Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I went looking for a replacement I was looking at F650 BMWs, Big BMW GS's, etc. I knew about the Caponord and saw a few for a good price. I did a lot of reading, research etc. But when I looked at bang for the buck, a 2-3-year-old Capo with 7k miles on it looked like a reasonable choice. It's quick enough for me, fun to ride, unusual, looks good, comfortable, runs down the interstate all day, carves up a back road, hauls all of my stuff, etc. One poster mentioned dealer support. There is truth to that. If you want a bike you can ride, to a dealer and drop off like your car, don't buy an Aprilia. I order my parts through AF1 and it has been effortless and painless. They also have a great owners' forum. I do my own work and the Rotax engine is solid and pretty straight forward. Remember, this bike (aside from the bodywork, etc.) is a collection of parts from well-known vendors. If you look at BMW these days, we can't keep a dealer in town, and the long term quality/reliability is not what it used to be. (I have three BMWs and still have a K-Bike) Is an Aprilia Caponord for everyone? No. The only reason I would say no is the lack of a nationwide dealer network. I find this to be a shame as it is a well thought out bike with solid design and performance.
- Tom Burklow, Mason, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-29 2006 Aprilia SR50 R Factory Ditech Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new '09 model SR50 in the summer of 2009 and did lots of research before buying. It came with a chrome Leo Vince exaust which looked great. I can't compare power from stock because I never rode it stock. I had the ECU flashed and took out the restrictor plate in the intake. I normally rode this scooter at 45-50 mph., it's very fun!! It handles like a little sportbike with the upright comfortable riding position. The storage is just fine. The gas mileage was always over 100 mpg. at full throttle and that was awesome!! The fuel pump failed at 1800 miles and the dealer had it for two months because of a back order ($300 pump). I was not happy with that but it's a great and fun scooter and very economical.
- Nick C, Racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-21 2010 Aprilia Shiver 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like the way it looks, rides, stops and takes corners like on rails. The exhaust note is the best. It needs a fly screen for open face helmets. Now I need to go riding!
- chad mitchell, baiting willows, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-31 2002 Aprilia RSV Mille R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This really is a racebike with lights. What drives you crazy in traffic will make perfect sense at 70mph+. It was made to go fast and the rear view mirrors are useless to someone of my girth. Have plenty of points available on your drivers license.
- Mcguire, Bremen, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-21 2004 Aprilia Mojito Custom 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this scoot on the road for over a year now, and have had no complaints, other than some parts being hard to source, and the fact that the highbeam will drain the battery (ok, that is a big issue, I'll admit). It performs well in the city and on country roads, and feels very planted at speed. Compared to the vespa LX150, it's definitely not as flickable, but feels much more solid, and the pick up is much faster, as is the top speed. The low seat height makes it good for shorter riders, and the styling never ceases to get comments. I have taken it on long journeys, such as Toronto to Ottawa without incident, and have ridden it in a 24 hour endurance rally with no problems. I spilled at 80kph and dammage was minimal (foutunately to myself as well as the bike), and was able to repair it myself well enough to ride in the aforementioned rally the next mroning. Overall, it has proven a very solid bike, and I am very happy with it.
- Stephen, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-16 2004 Aprilia Tuono 1000 R Factory Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a aprilia tuono 2004 since 2006. It's a very exciting bike with lots of power. The sound is incredible through the akrapovic exhaust (no db-killer). I should hae bought this bike a couple of years earlier.
- joost jong, hoogkarspel, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-02 2008 Aprilia SL 750 Shiver Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Shiver for about a month now, and it's off the charts fun. I haven't found a corner that made me uncomfortable. I haven't wished for more power yet (and I've had bigger bikes). The shiver is smooth and powerful from idle to redline, the breaking is assured, almost, but not quite, abrupt. The ride by wire throttle actually adds something unquantifiable to the responsiveness of the bike. It sounds, looks, and feels like an Italian Motorcycle!
- Tracy Teagarden, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-26 2006 Aprilia Tuono 1000 R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I gotta say, this bike often gets overlooked as Aprilia is not a household name... but those who are overlooking it are really missing out. It is a great bike, comfortable riding position, and man does it pull. It can easily make a 21 year old out of a 30 something-plus man. A complete hooligan bike which can also cruise city streets. If you have not straddled an Aprilia, make it a point to do so!
- Denis C, Waxhaw, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-01 2008 Aprilia Scarabeo 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my scooter (first time 2 wheel rider) last August and loved riding it. I had problems getting it over 35 mph though. Come to find out, a recall was issued during the winter for just that situation. I have had it fixed and it was just returned to me yesterday. Am hoping that it is all repaired and ready to ride. I enjoyed every minute of my time on it last fall and would recommend this scooter to anyone who wants to try riding a two wheeler. It moves very well in traffic and the savings on gas is great. It feels great to have the wind in your face and simply enjoy what is around you as you travel these beautiful New England roads.
- Fern, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2008 Aprilia SL 750 Shiver Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and I couldn't be happier! Using it as a daily commuter it such a great fit for this bike...starts every morning (@ 5:30 am!!), even at temps close-to/below zero! Once I setup the suspension the way I liked it the road bumps faded away. Tons of torque that passing in top gear seems almost too easy! The tri-mapping for the ECU is wicked for when you want to rip through the twisties, then cruise down the boulevard, and for those mornings with just a hint of ice (or slippery-wet roads)! I feel sorry for some people...sometimes they just turn their heads too fast to check out this bike that they hurt themselves!! If you decide to buy this bike, get used to this; 'Aprilia-what? Never heard of it, but that's an awesome looking bike!!''5' 1"
- Gavin, Brantford, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2007 Aprilia Scarabeo 500 I.E. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just returned from a ride where I rolled past the 5,000 KM mark, so I thought I would update my review. After more than a year and 5,000 KM, I have found this scooter to be very reliable with a great level of performance. It's very versatile, as well - if you want to go scoot around with your local scooter club it fits right in with its classic lines, but if you want to take it out on the highway and do some touring or freeway commuting, it is more than up to the task with what feel like large reserves of power. The level of finish (full chrome muffler, quality windscreen, alarm, remote seat opener, hazard lights) continue to elicit comments from fellow scooterists - this ride will make you proud! A used one will cost less than a new 250, and none of them can even touch it. Still highly recommended!
- TN, Redmond, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-25 2009 Aprilia SR 50 R Factory Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome scooter. Besides driving it around town and in downtown Denver (no more parking problems), I've driven it to the Mother Cabrini Shrine and to Buffalo Bill's grave on Lookout Mountain. It had no trouble in going up the steep hills. I've also driven to Longmont and back home to Denver. Found a few nice restaurants in Golden, especially at Vincenzia's on 44th. It seems that the Italian blood in my scooter drew me to the restaurant.
- Michael Hughey, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-07 2007 Aprilia Scarabeo 500 I.E. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike! It is great for the money and it is fast! I love this scooter! It goes from 0 to 60 in no time. No problem keeping up with traffic! I ride it to work, a 6 mile roundtrip. It gets around 53 miles-per-gallon. The insurance is affordable! I am 5'5" and 200 lbs. and it has no problem with handling the weight. I ride with my wife two-up no problem, maybe because she is only 116 lbs. and 5'. It has lots of storage. I added a storage truck for my stuff. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, fast and affordable scooter.
- Rider, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-14 2006 Aprilia Scarabeo 500 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am on my second Scarabeo 500. I rode the first one from Miami, FL to San Francisco, CA and back and the only problem was a screw in the rear tire which was easily repaired with a plug. I love riding this scooter so much that I put 7k miles a year on it versus less than 4k miles a year on my 400hp (from the factory) sport car.
- Juliob, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-11 2008 Aprilia SL 750 Shiver Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike reminded me why a 750 is the ultimate size for a streetbike. Very comfortable, perfect seating position. Tons of torque, like nothing else I've tried. Enough power without being insane. Gobs of power for the highway, smooth and very predictable. Unreal handling around town, feels like a motard bike. Very well finished, awesome to look at. Turns a lot of heads and sounds awesome, even with the stock exhaust. I wouldn't change a thing.
- Rod, Maryhill, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-10 2006 Aprilia Scarabeo 500 ABS Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded up from a Burgman 400 and this is a bigger, faster, better handling scooter. It runs smooth and fast all day long. It's a nice, terrific ride.
- djmunger, Morristown, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-18 2004 Aprilia Scarabeo 500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in April of '05. As you can see, it doesn't rest too much. This bike gets very regular, very thorough maintenance. It has never let me down. Only 1 minor issue; the water pump developed a small leak. I even continued to ride it while the parts came in. I once rode it 230 miles just for lunch and then back home. That particular day it was between 105 degrees and 114 degrees. The big 'Beo never broke a sweat. It fared much better than I did. This bike needs nothing right out of the box to take you anywhere you want to go. Lots of storage with the optional panniers. This bike is comfortable and stable at speeds of 75-80 mph for as long as you want to ride it.
- Don Hall, Lawrence, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: