Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles Reviews (6)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-08-31 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my gixxer400 after taking this bike for a ride. Rides like a scooter while tootling around town, then like a 600 on the open road. Feed it good gas, better oils, get some riding lessons on the track, and find some windy back roads to hear the 2 stroke screaming off the cutting walls. the only thing that annoys me is that it's just so damn comfortable cruising at 140km/h that i have to keep checking it's only a 250 not a 600. 6th gear is too tall for 100km/h (60mph) so keep it in 5th, or ride at 140k! Frighten old ladies/men/young children in town at the lights by feeding it lots of gas as it'll lift the front wheel and go screaming off into the distance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!yeehaaaa
- Marty, Waikato, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-24 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 95 RS250 with a bunch of modifications (see below). I also own several other liter class bikes, like the CBR954. How come I ride this one more often? Threy built a perfect bike, weight, HP, and handling! Its not good on the street or communiting. In fact it is REALLY bad on the city streets. Get her on open twistie rodas in the hands of a comepetent ride... Its magic! Engine Modifications (Motor shipped to Germany to RS-expert for rebuild as reliable road bike) ᄋ Centered spark plugs (Holes were welded shut, re-drilled and re-machined perpendicular ラstock entry was angled) ᄋ Piston deck-height set to zero ᄋ Machined combustion chambers (for correct squish and hemispherical shape) ᄋ Cleaned ports ᄋ Installed forged TZ-250 pistons (to replace heavier stock cast units) ᄋ Trued and rebalanced crank ᄋ New power valve Induction/Exhaust Modifications: ᄋ Arrow expansion chamber with carbon fiber-Kevlar pipes ᄋ Carbon fiber reeds ᄋ Re-jetted carburetors (to meet above mods) ᄋ Modified airbox Suspension & Brake Modifications: ᄋ Installed WP Suspension rear shock (SACC) ᄋ Changed front fork-oil to lower viscosity ᄋ Installed FG-Special Parts carbon fiber /Titanium steering damper ᄋ Installed Stainless steel front/rear brake lines ᄋ Installed Dunlopad brake pads ᄋ Metzeler Rennsport tires (Race replica/street comp; Front 110/70/17, Rear 150/60/17) Body Parts & Other Modifications: ᄋ Carbon fiber front fender and rear hugger ᄋ Yoyodyne SS & titanium bolts all around
- Farrokh Jahandari, Washington, DC

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
very fast bike i got 132mph out of her and accerlerates to 60 so quick u have just got to buy one
- jake, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-19 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend bought this bike for learners. He thought he should buy the best available 250 cc bike to learn on. I have tried this bike many times. I think it's a very nice bike to ride. It's very fast and fun. It has a lot of power for a 250. The bad thing about the bike is that the seat is too high for people with average height. The power at low RPM is also not very good. Everything changes when you rev it up to around 8000-9000 RPM. It feels like a racing bike and can get very hard to handle for beginners. The bike is now back at the workshop for a $8000 repair job. My friend couldn't handle the power when he accelerated from a turn. One more thing to remember is that this is a very expensive bike to maintain.
- Arvan R R Siregar, Brisbane, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-14 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most fun you can have on two wheels. On the right road or circuit, there isn't a bike that will get near you. As much as I love the bigger bikes, the R1, the Fireblade, the 996,etc, but there is a lot to be said for owning the RS. You can brake later, throw it into bends and rag the arse of it, and on the way out, it won't complain. You see this bike is a race bike with lights. You only have to look at it s sleek aerodynamic look to see that. I sold my GSXR 600 to buy an RS and I haven't regretted a minute of it. People say "ooh an Italian two stroke. You'll blow that up within 500 miles, bits will fall off, etc.Well everyone, I've spoken to about this bike has said the same thing: if you look after it, get it serviced regularly, feed it the best two-stroke oil, and run it on Super unleaded you won't have any probs. The handling on it is awesome; you can get some incredible lean angles out of it and the brakes are so good. The engine is a little bit peaky and you really have to wring its neck to get some real speed out of it, but once the powervalve kicks in at 8000 revs, it flies like it has nitrous oxide in it. I think its the best $4500 I have ever spent. All it needs to complete the racing image is a nice Arrow exhaust system with Carbon cans.
- Ian Brooker, London , England

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-24 2000 Aprilia RS 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the Aprilia RS250 as a beginner bike 3 months ago. It has really surprised me on how fast it is for a 250cc motorcycle. Everything is great on the bike except for two complaints: the exhaust note on the RS250 sounds like a scooter at low speeds, and the other complaint is the RS250 is a kick starter. If you want a small bike to learn on and you don't want to sacrifice the power, the Aprilia Rs250 is definitely the right choice.
- Chino Loco, Aviano Air Base, Italy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: