Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-08-10 2003 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought an Aprilia RS50 2004 model this year in July. I'm one of the youngest students in my class so all my friends were getting their peds and motorbikes before me. On my 16th birthday I took my C.B.T, passed, and was on the road by 1pm that day. I told my friends to all meet up and we did. My Aprilia was hitting speeds of up to 65+mph. It was de-restricted. I was kicking all there butts! If you are looking for a reliable, comfortable, fast 50cc then the Aprilia is the one for you. Not just the shear speed of accelaration, or the racing look, or the disk brakes and liquid cooled engine, but what makes this bike great is that it's a chick magnet! All girls love this thing. When I'm riding it, I love the loud noise of the powerful little engine making everyone look to see what it is! Believe me, when you first sit on your Aprilia RS 50, you will fall in love with it.
- Jamie, southampton, Michigan, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-19 2003 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The RS50 in stock form is a very nice bike, however, it leaves you wanting more power. Well, that all changes when you modify this bike. Plan on spending $1000 to $1500, but it is well worth every penny. Nearly triple the stock horsepower. The bike now rips and has top speeds well over 90 mph and can be geared for over 100 mph. Feels more like a powerful 250cc. In fact, it will beat most twin cylinder 250's like the Rebel, Nighthawk, and Virago without a problem.
- anonymous, nor-cal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-06 2003 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I got this bike (2003 model) I was appalled with the weak power at mid to top end (yes I mean when fully de-restricted) but now I have a 70cc big bore kit it has improved incredibly, and I mean incredibly, the acceleration is miles better, mid end power has increased a lot and the top end is now around 85mph. It isn't quite as fast as the RS125 but acceleration is not far off let me tell you, I ran the big bore in for 100 miles and let it rip, I just hope it stays reliable.
- gfhyjhjgfg, hjfgjhhj, Delaware, Albania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-21 2003 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's very reliable in the morning but it need's frequent repairs it make's up for this in the look's and handling. And another good thing is that racing parts are easy to get hold of which increase's performance immensely.
- martin wombell, alresford, New Hampshire, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-22 2002 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike seems to turns heads everywhere I ride. Just bought it new 11/03 from my local Aprilia dealer, it is the rare GP-1 model. It was between this and the 2004 Ninja 250R and the Aprilia won me over. The RS50 was a more expensive and not as powerful, but more than makes up for that in different areas. It is rare, exotic and looks like a true GP racing bike. I also like the fact that it is a two stoke. When the warranty runs out at the end of 2004, I will consider modifying it. Until then, I will enjoy riding a true Italian race bike and all the attention it gets!!
- Mike Ginni, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-03 2002 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 5 yrs riding experience, the bike is 196lbs so it tosses around very easy, I have raced other experienced riders and have smoked them on any size bike 600-1000, great for beginners or others, big bore kit a must!
- John, ManchVegas, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-07 2002 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you live in the US and are a 2-stroke fan, the RS-50 is a great compromise over the hard to find RZ's and RD's, of the mid 1980's. Although not as fast as the last of the 2-stroke imports, a fully modified RS, will keep most riders very entertained. The bike itself is engineered very well, and its brakes and suspension are capable of handling much higher speeds that even a modified bike are capable of. The catch....? On top of the sticker price, expect to drop at least $1000 in performance parts into your RS, to make it road worthy. Sure you could ride it around in stock form, but acceleration is so slow, that you will grow tired of people in cars (with disgusted looks on their faces) tailgating you away from traffic lights. Dont expect miracles from all the upgrades however, as you will still not be able to keep up with your buddy on his 600. The mods do make the RS, much safer and easier to ride with the only exception being a very narrow powerband. A beginner will have a very hard time with a Modified RS, because of this. It takes some very smooth clutch and throttle control to drive in traffic.
- Rob_Watton, Utica, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-17 2000 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have tested many Race Rep 50's in the past 1 and a half yrs and i have come to the conclusion that they are the best quality race rep 50 out their. the Derbi GPR was ok but lacked power, the Cagiva Evo 50 was laim and the others lacked in every department. The RS 50 with Silkoline Pro 2 oil is best for performance and maintanence, but at a price of $50 per bottle(4 Litres) can be costly. Also you can put on the Arrows race sytem for aroud $160 or the cheaper option of the Minarelli for around $110. Both offer performance and quality, but the arrows is more glamourous. Double HH brake pads are to be avoided as they don't warm up and you could find yourself in the back of a car. don't mess with the airbox as the bike runs lean and then pop, you have no bike. All adaptions mentioned are performance parts,but will not affect reliability.
- Dave Smith, Colne, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-08 2002 Aprilia RS 50 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I didnt actually own this bike but i have a few friends with them. Being only 125lbs it was strange to ride, its a bit weak at pulling away and to get even a good start the exhaust is gona moan at ya with the high pitch scream, but when it comes to handling, brakes and top speed it is the best 50 in the road, i have had 70mph on it and had to stop very very very fast as a car pulled out in front of me, the brakes saved me from being road kill, but use them properly, I've seen too many accidents due to riders not knowing how to brake properly. I advice going to a training school b4 riding it just to gwet a feel for it but other than that just jump on and have fun
- Andrew Copland, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: