Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Aprilia RSV mille reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris

Harrodsburg, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2004-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love this bike. It handles great in the corners, I actually find myself speeding up before I reach the apex. This bike finds reasons to speed up. The ride is a little stiff on rough surfaces but otherwise a great experience. I have ridden other comparable models but I wouldn't trade my bike for any of the others. A great thanks to the R&D team for their efforts. I just wish there were more performance upgrades to be made available.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John C.

College Station, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a '00 Mille from my local Triumph dealer. One test drive and I was hooked. I got a good deal on it and it turns out it was the first one off the line (serial #1). I have been more than pleased. Sure it runs hot, it's a racing bike, but nothing you can't stand. Plus the handling makes up for any temporary discomfort you might have at a stoplight. Few bikes can compare in any aspect to this piece of art, plus Ducati's aren't near as comfortable. Unfortunately I fell in love with the only bike that can take me away from my mille, a new type R, and I am picking it up tomorrow. But if you want lots of bang for you buck, Aprilia is the way to go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Lincolnville, Maine

Reviewed on 2003-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Aprilia RSV Mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I put over 7,000 miles on my '02 Mille this first year. This is an incredible motorcycle. It has power throughout the RPM band. Great brakes. The whole chassis is finely tuned and thought out. Its very comfortable too. It seems to me that the 999 is Ducati's answer to the Mille's success. I've taken it to the track a few times and it simply loves that kind of riding too. Its no wonder that Aprilia is doing so well in their world wide sales.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Camden, Maine

Reviewed on 2002-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an unrestricted 2002 Mille. This bike is incredible. Fit and finish is flawless. Engine is a monster. Its more comfortable and more exotic than a Ducati too. Try one before you buy anything else. *****The bad reviews here are from the same person who couldn't stand to see the Mille get an average of 5 stars. Fabulous motorcycle!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LarryS

Denton, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As a long term sport rider who has owned a 929, an R1, and TL1000R, the Mille simply rocks. My bike is a derestricted 0.5 model Mille R with the race kit shotgun pipe and chip. The bike is absolutely flawless from fit and finish to performance. For those who want to compare the Mille R to a TL1000R, forget it the TL is a truck in comparison. I have recently added a 02 GSXR 1000 to my garage and am still happy to say the Mille remains a wonderful ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

Colorado

Reviewed on 2001-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Anyone questioning the performance or quality of this bike must not be riding the same bike I am. My neighbor used to leave me on his R1 when I had my Ducati, this bike is so easy to ride at the limits of traction I am now blowing him away. I am sure on a track the Duck would keep up just fine, but on the street the Mille's slightly softer suspension works much better and inspires confidence, and in the slower twistier sections of road, it turns in with much less effort and settles into a solid groove. The finish is first rate, the only issue I have had so far is a leaking battery which the dealer took care of immediately. The valve adjustments are much easier to swallow than on the Duck too with more extended intervals and lower cost. So far my only gripe is that not enough people have caught on and bought one of these beautiful bikes so we get some more aftermarket goodies here, though on the web you can find most everything in the UK.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mijostyn

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2001-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Mine is a 2001 yellow with sp exhaust and chip for about 8 more hp and 10 fewer lbs. This bike is sick. You never know how fast you're going and it is much easier to go fast on than any Inline 4 I've ridden. Yesterday a fellow on a brand new GXR-1000 high sided trying to keep up! And no he's not the world's greatest rider. Neither am I for that matter. Yes he's ok, had his helmet and leathers on. Anybody buying bikes like these needs to do track days! Anyway, the sound and looks are too cool. There is always a crowd around it when I come out of stores etc. There are some issues. This motor hates operation below 3000 rpm. I you are the type that likes trundling around you need a different bike. Over 3000 and she's glorious right up to redline. Never would I have believed that relatively minor suspension adjustments could make such a difference. Get a good tuner!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

California

Reviewed on 2001-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I originally purchased the R for a track bike and occasional street rides. The Ohlins suspension is awesome once it is tuned for your dimensions and riding style. I have one setting that works great on the track and street. I have never been able to do that on any other bike I've owned. The bike is a little slow steering and calls for raising the forks and increasing the rear height by 1/4 - 1/3 inch. Stability on the track is phenominal and the quality suspension eats up bumps on the street. I highly recommend the RSC (Aprilia) "racing" pipe and chip combo and derestriction of the airbox. The bike pulls strong from low RPM to redline. My bike now has about 2,000 mostly track miles and feels to be getting stronger. Find one - buy one. You won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Snyder

Virginia

Reviewed on 2000-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Going on 3000 pampered miles and haven't had any problems at all. Beautiful, unique bike that is a good investment. Make sure you take time to properly warm the bike up before throwing on the throttle. Aprilia can only get bet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Cary, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2000-10-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia RSV mille

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I must say that I have closely inspected the bike and have found no flaws with the mechanicals or the finish. I agree that the decal application can use some improvement but have received nothing but high compliments on the yellow metallic finish. I agree that around town the heat builds (all bikes do to some degree -- no pun intended) and it's a little jittery at low rpms. Let's face it though...this machine was not made to be a commuter. Get it out on the back road twisties in the 6K-8K rpm range and you'll have to admit, there's no heat and not hesitation. The Mille will fly through the turns with no problems what so ever. I've always found, on other bikes, to be a little hesitant on using the side tread on my tires. On the Mille I find it hard not using it. It's so forgiving of my errors and lets me forget about the thought process of taking a corner. It begs me to take it on and reassures me that I will be shooting out on the other side. As you may have guessed, I totally enjoy this ride and find it hard to believe I will ever part with it. I'm also lucky in the sense that I have a local dealer with an excellent, very knowledgeable service staff. Mille owners, from adjoining states, bring their bikes to these guys based on the good things they've heard about them. If you are looking for a thrill, a bike you can ride and enjoy the twisting turning roads in your area of the country, then get the Mille. You won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: