Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-08-17 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have several Harleys. That being said, I have a 2003 Big Dog Bulldog that is red - solid red. It's just red and chrome and let me tell you this sucker will thrill you. I don't care who you are. I have never been passed on Interstate 80 and I take all challengers. I've had it to 145 fast. It's enough to scare me and it was still going. This bike is awesome. My friends hate it because it gets all the attention
- Richard means, Auburn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-18 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is fun. Had electrical problems, but fixed now. Get lots of looks. Good power and sounds great.
- brad, seal beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Coming from riding Harleys exclusively, hearing stories about other bike companies rides, I was a bit cautious. My dealings with the dealership were so positive I figured why not. Pulled the trigger on a 07 Bulldog, all I can say is this bike kicks ass. Well built, rides beautifully -way better than I expected. The tech said it would probaly take me 20 or so miles to get the feel of it, he was right. I can handle it as well as any of my Harley's I've had and built over the years. If you're thinking about buying a Bulldog, take it from me...do it.
- hrlymk, georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-08 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had several big twins and this BULLDOG is by far thee BEST ride. The right side trans makes for a well balanced machine. The bike handles fantastic. Need a break from the machine about every 2 hours on long rides but I'm getting old. Had I known about this bike before, I would've purchased long ago. Thanks to the guys at the dealership. Half a mile down & I was in heaven... had to have it. If you're looking for an awesome ride with great balance & literally no requirements for updgrade...the BULL DOG is the way to go. I sat on the new ones and they're nice but I'm sticking with my '03. She's a beaut.
- EJC, Orange Park, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Super Bike! Great looks, well built, and handles very well for a big rear tire cruiser. Big Dog has had several recalls and has taken care of every one at no cost. Great warranty and notification if there is a problem. I have built several choppers and spent $$$$$$$ on HD and they ain't Big Dog.
- JL, St JOE, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought used and ride it everyday. More power than you can use and engine just gives and gives. Handling is perfect and balance exceeds my expectations. Quality is very good and BDM has been excellent with customer service. Would like a more comfortable seat for rides over 400 miles, but day-to-day is just fine.
- Larry Ridolfi, Chantilly, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-21 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a Harley Fatboy for 10 years and added about $10,000 in chrome and engine modifications to it and it paled in comparison to my 2004 Bulldog. The engine runs strong, it is comfortable and I have not had one mechanical problem. This bike is worth every penny when compared to a Harley Davidson motorcycle.
- Kevin in KC, Olathe, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-26 2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a used '02. Looked at new American Iron Horse, Ultra, Bourget, Triton and ect.. For fit finish and overall factory quality at the price Big Dog has it together (at last). They have gone from a kit bike to a pro bikes in the last 3 years. This used bike looks and rides like new. Mileage really shows on most other bikes, not here. Plus this is a financially stable company with great customer service response so far. Not a Harley wanna be clone like some of the lesser bikes. Check out American Iron Horse and Bourget: price, fit and finsh and included bits for the price. Resale looks strong too. I ended up with the 'Bull Dog' but the choice was hard, full line with hard and soft tail choices...Ride safe.
- Don Wood, West Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-10 2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one incredible bike. Finally, a custom bike that is rideable, insurable and affordable. The guys at Big Dog have outdone themselves with the Super Fat bikes. Once you ride one, you have to have one. See you at Sturgis!!
- Bill, Irving, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-12 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't be happier! I got my bike in Feb and have only loged on 600 miles, and can't wait to add on to that number! This is the first big cruiser I've owned so I don't have anything else to compare it to, except for an ocassional foriegn bike I've owned. I was really shocked with the power that the Bulldog has. I always thought a Harley type bike was slow, boy was I wrong! I'm getting use to the big back tire, you definately notice it's there while riding, but nothing worth worrying about. Beside's I wouldn't give up the look of the bike for anything! It's by far the best looking bike out there, as far as I'm concerned. You'll never get a HD to look this good, for this price, period!
- Richard Cole, Madera, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: