Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard means

Auburn, California

Reviewed on 2014-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have several Harleys. That being said, I have a 2003 Big Dog Bulldog that is red - solid red. It's just red and chrome and let me tell you this sucker will thrill you. I don't care who you are. I have never been passed on Interstate 80 and I take all challengers. I've had it to 145 fast. It's enough to scare me and it was still going. This bike is awesome. My friends hate it because it gets all the attention
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brad

seal beach, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The bike is fun. Had electrical problems, but fixed now. Get lots of looks. Good power and sounds great.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

hrlymk

georgetown, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Coming from riding Harleys exclusively, hearing stories about other bike companies rides, I was a bit cautious. My dealings with the dealership were so positive I figured why not. Pulled the trigger on a 07 Bulldog, all I can say is this bike kicks ass. Well built, rides beautifully -way better than I expected. The tech said it would probaly take me 20 or so miles to get the feel of it, he was right. I can handle it as well as any of my Harley's I've had and built over the years. If you're thinking about buying a Bulldog, take it from me...do it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EJC

Orange Park, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had several big twins and this BULLDOG is by far thee BEST ride. The right side trans makes for a well balanced machine. The bike handles fantastic. Need a break from the machine about every 2 hours on long rides but I'm getting old. Had I known about this bike before, I would've purchased long ago. Thanks to the guys at the dealership. Half a mile down & I was in heaven... had to have it. If you're looking for an awesome ride with great balance & literally no requirements for updgrade...the BULL DOG is the way to go. I sat on the new ones and they're nice but I'm sticking with my '03. She's a beaut.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JL

St JOE, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Super Bike! Great looks, well built, and handles very well for a big rear tire cruiser. Big Dog has had several recalls and has taken care of every one at no cost. Great warranty and notification if there is a problem. I have built several choppers and spent $$$$$$$ on HD and they ain't Big Dog.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Ridolfi

Chantilly, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought used and ride it everyday. More power than you can use and engine just gives and gives. Handling is perfect and balance exceeds my expectations. Quality is very good and BDM has been excellent with customer service. Would like a more comfortable seat for rides over 400 miles, but day-to-day is just fine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin in KC

Olathe, Kansas

Reviewed on 2006-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode a Harley Fatboy for 10 years and added about $10,000 in chrome and engine modifications to it and it paled in comparison to my 2004 Bulldog. The engine runs strong, it is comfortable and I have not had one mechanical problem. This bike is worth every penny when compared to a Harley Davidson motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Wood

West Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought a used '02. Looked at new American Iron Horse, Ultra, Bourget, Triton and ect.. For fit finish and overall factory quality at the price Big Dog has it together (at last). They have gone from a kit bike to a pro bikes in the last 3 years. This used bike looks and rides like new. Mileage really shows on most other bikes, not here. Plus this is a financially stable company with great customer service response so far. Not a Harley wanna be clone like some of the lesser bikes. Check out American Iron Horse and Bourget: price, fit and finsh and included bits for the price. Resale looks strong too. I ended up with the 'Bull Dog' but the choice was hard, full line with hard and soft tail choices...Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Irving, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one incredible bike. Finally, a custom bike that is rideable, insurable and affordable. The guys at Big Dog have outdone themselves with the Super Fat bikes. Once you ride one, you have to have one. See you at Sturgis!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Cole

Madera, California

Reviewed on 2003-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I couldn't be happier! I got my bike in Feb and have only loged on 600 miles, and can't wait to add on to that number! This is the first big cruiser I've owned so I don't have anything else to compare it to, except for an ocassional foriegn bike I've owned. I was really shocked with the power that the Bulldog has. I always thought a Harley type bike was slow, boy was I wrong! I'm getting use to the big back tire, you definately notice it's there while riding, but nothing worth worrying about. Beside's I wouldn't give up the look of the bike for anything! It's by far the best looking bike out there, as far as I'm concerned. You'll never get a HD to look this good, for this price, period!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: