Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-09-03 2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many bikes over the years, metrics, HD's and one Victory. The BD K9 I purchased is nothing short of awesome. The most comfortable bike I have ever owned and handles very well even with a 300 tire and long forks. don't think I will ever own anything else. I wish BD would make a full dresser. Thank's Big Dog MC's.
- Chad, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. Can not say how happy I am with Big Dog, only wish is I could have a Mastiff along side the K-9 in the garage. Front tire was going soft but a tube fixed that (dealership no problem).
- Pistol Pete, Sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have almost 1600 miles on the K-9 and it is a sweet ride! I love riding it and it is a very comfortable bike. It took a few hundred miles to get use to it but now I am real comfortable with it. I love the looks you get and everyone that stops to see the bike always compliments it big time!
- Chopper Dave, Kimball, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-23 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second K9, so I guess it stands to reason that I more than like this bike. The looks, handling and performace are great. Crusing at speeds of 70 and 75 are not a problem for this machine. Very stable and light. Corners and turns are very easy even with a passenger.
- david (skully) ware, zephyrhills, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! I've owned several street bikes including Ducati's, Yamahas, Hondas, Suzuki's etc. etc. This is my first cruiser type motorcycle and I couldn't be happier. The performance is phenomenal and everywhere I go I'm asked if I had it hand built!
- Sutton, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-14 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked the K9 up last week and I am more than happy with it. I won't be putting in the 600 mile days like I did on my Valkyrie, however, I am already sure the 400+ mile trip planned for the spring will be an easy ride. Should be in for the 500 mile thing after 2 more days of riding soon as the weather gives me a chance.
- Pistol Pete, Sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-22 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not a lot of miles, 5k, but all have been great! Not one problem and I find it more comfortable then any bike I have owned. The only concern is the paint. I ordered the level 9 Purgatory and it was not what I thought. The graphics do not extend to the sides of the tank which is not depicted in the photos. I wish they would offer a chrome package as well. Billet is a pain to maintain.
- Al , Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-08 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Went to the local bike shop looking at a 2006 Mastiff and left with a 2006 K9! The Mastiff was awesome but the K9 left me breathless. The thing handles like a dirt bike. Easy to ride, incredible performance and with some pipes added, sounds tough. The design and detailing make for a beautiful bike. The service from my local BDM dealer has been phenomenal and I have no doubt BDM MFG is just as incredible. The only disappointing thing about this experience is the fact that this rating only allows me to give them an overall 5, cuz the K9 is easily a 10.
- WCS, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2007 K-9 and it is the smoothest riding cycle I've owned. I recently took a 100+ mile trip from D.C. to Pennsylvania and it was a joy - you'd appreciate the quiet 6th gear above 70+ mph. This machine felt better than my 2005 Harley V-Rod (Screamin' Eagle). My arms cramped a little toward the end of the trip but I'll take the cramp for this puppy! Acceleration is precise and cornering the fat 300 rear is just a mental thing-not as bad as critics claim by far. The K-9 is, by far, a fine cruiser and eye-candy to most.
- Thunder, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-23 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my K-9 for just a little over six weeks, and already put 3200 miles on. You can't do it if it's not comfortable. The ride is great and with the pillion pad and sissy bar my wife was able to go on a 300 mile, 1 day trip with me in relative comfort. The performance is more than I anticipated, the one drawback is stopping for gas. You can't get out of a station without at least a few pictures and lots of questions.
- John Helm, Bulverde, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey all...just an update, I had a big week last week riding...not that anyone cares, but took the GSXR and the BMW on a tour of the NC/TN/GA mountains...it was a gas!! Then, the highlight....I took the BIG DOG K-9 to Myrtle Beach Bike Week....road about 7 hours or so from Atlanta each way, rode everyday in the crowd.... it ran like a champ, is pretty darn comfy for a Chopper on a 7 hour drive....not even one tiny problem, and 150 miles to the tank!...**my friend rode a new IRONHORSE and he had pieces flying off everywhere!!! The k-9 was perfect...drew a crowd, lots of thumbs up.... BUY ONE! Windshield ain't too good,,,,but the bike is swweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet! Ride it, love it.
- Franko Harley, Norcross, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: