Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jackie Curran

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love BIG DOG!..And the guys in Wichita that make them!.. Performance,Reliability,and Handling...Top-Knotch..Not to mention its a mean machine!..Even the hardtail pit bull is comfortable and baddass!.. Couldnt see life without them!.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many bikes over the years, metrics, HD's and one Victory. The BD K9 I purchased is nothing short of awesome. The most comfortable bike I have ever owned and handles very well even with a 300 tire and long forks. don't think I will ever own anything else. I wish BD would make a full dresser. Thank's Big Dog MC's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pistol Pete

Sanford, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. Can not say how happy I am with Big Dog, only wish is I could have a Mastiff along side the K-9 in the garage. Front tire was going soft but a tube fixed that (dealership no problem).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chopper Dave

Kimball, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have almost 1600 miles on the K-9 and it is a sweet ride! I love riding it and it is a very comfortable bike. It took a few hundred miles to get use to it but now I am real comfortable with it. I love the looks you get and everyone that stops to see the bike always compliments it big time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david (skully) ware

zephyrhills, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second K9, so I guess it stands to reason that I more than like this bike. The looks, handling and performace are great. Crusing at speeds of 70 and 75 are not a problem for this machine. Very stable and light. Corners and turns are very easy even with a passenger.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sutton

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike! I've owned several street bikes including Ducati's, Yamahas, Hondas, Suzuki's etc. etc. This is my first cruiser type motorcycle and I couldn't be happier. The performance is phenomenal and everywhere I go I'm asked if I had it hand built!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pistol Pete

Sanford, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just picked the K9 up last week and I am more than happy with it. I won't be putting in the 600 mile days like I did on my Valkyrie, however, I am already sure the 400+ mile trip planned for the spring will be an easy ride. Should be in for the 500 mile thing after 2 more days of riding soon as the weather gives me a chance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Not a lot of miles, 5k, but all have been great! Not one problem and I find it more comfortable then any bike I have owned. The only concern is the paint. I ordered the level 9 Purgatory and it was not what I thought. The graphics do not extend to the sides of the tank which is not depicted in the photos. I wish they would offer a chrome package as well. Billet is a pain to maintain.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WCS

Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Went to the local bike shop looking at a 2006 Mastiff and left with a 2006 K9! The Mastiff was awesome but the K9 left me breathless. The thing handles like a dirt bike. Easy to ride, incredible performance and with some pipes added, sounds tough. The design and detailing make for a beautiful bike. The service from my local BDM dealer has been phenomenal and I have no doubt BDM MFG is just as incredible. The only disappointing thing about this experience is the fact that this rating only allows me to give them an overall 5, cuz the K9 is easily a 10.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thunder

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2006-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 2007 K-9 and it is the smoothest riding cycle I've owned. I recently took a 100+ mile trip from D.C. to Pennsylvania and it was a joy - you'd appreciate the quiet 6th gear above 70+ mph. This machine felt better than my 2005 Harley V-Rod (Screamin' Eagle). My arms cramped a little toward the end of the trip but I'll take the cramp for this puppy! Acceleration is precise and cornering the fat 300 rear is just a mental thing-not as bad as critics claim by far. The K-9 is, by far, a fine cruiser and eye-candy to most.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: