Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DP

New Berlin, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had owned a 05 American Iron Horse Legend and traded it in for a 06 Big Dog Mastiff. I think this bike is awesome. Handles great, comfortable to ride, nice sound. This is one beafy bike. Although I just got it, I am thrilled enough with it to rate it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Slidell, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2012-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got the bike with 3,000 miles. I have been riding now for six months and it is a great bike. Nothing really added to it - just stock. Everyone looks at it and loves the styling and it has plenty of HP to spare. The only drawback now is parts availability. But for the S&S Engine 107, it's a brute but the seat needs more cushion for the longer ride. I had Gitz Chopper make my sissy bar for my T Bags. But I love the bike and the women love the ridged mount engine.- enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Killen, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have put over 20,000 miles on this bike and have not had any major problems. The small ones I did have were taken care of by Big Dog in a professional and timely manner. The bike still runs great and I would ride it anywhere. I only gave it a three star rating for comfort due to the fact, I'm comparing it to the last bike I had which was a H-D dresser. This bike is a lot more fun though!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TwistedG

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a new Mastiff this spring. So far it's been absolutely perfect. The ride is smooth, lots of power from the 117 S&S engine. It gets a LOT of looks driving down the road, people keep taking pictures with their cell phones as I pass them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Onit

Ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2007 BD Mastiff with tribal flames. I have ridden it 2500 miles so far. I think this is the best dog BDM has built. On a recent highway trip, riding 2 up, I couldn't believe how well this dog performed.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Onit

Sky High, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just a follow up on the 2007 Big Dog Mastiff. So far the bike has performed very well. The larger back tire does follow road angles and grooves a little more and it needs a little finese around slow turns. But the over all handling and performance has been great. Much better than my 2004 Mastiff.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brownie brown

blairsville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Previously owned an 06 Mastiff and it was a nice bike, nine mo. out of year. The other 4 mo. out of year it was in the hospital. The sad part, it was good riding weather when it was broke. Severe vibration, 4 starters, 2 trans., plus many other reasons to be at the shop. When on the road, you couldn't beat it. It also looked very nice. Traded for an 07 Mastiff, and so far with only 900 miles, she's a good dog. Want to install pipes, but I am open for suggestions. Appreciate any and all feedback and input.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SAS

Ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've put a total of 7000 miles on my 2004 Big Dog Mastiff (as of 11-26-06). I have had several mechanical and electrical issues but, thank God, all were covered under the original 2 year factory warranty with no questions asked. Because they have honored their warranty program and have worked hard to make this bike right, I have purchased another Big Dog. I recently purchased the 2007 Mastiff and hope to have it by January 2007.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE YENIK

CATASAUQUA, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding over 30 years and have owned a lot of Harleys, but the Bigdog Mastiff that I now own is one of the best, if not the best. When parked next to my Softail Deuce, my Deuce looks soooo inferior. Sad to say, but my Deuce looks like something Mattel would have built. The Bigdog quality is superior, the S&S motor is incredible and the ride is fantastic. And the look is off the charts. Just ask the many, many people who give a thumbs up or gawk at it like no other. Man, I love this ride.!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shiver8U

Medina, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I have to say that overall my Big Dog experience has been far from issue free. But here is the most important part, C-U-S-T-O-M-E-R S-E-R-V-I-C-E!!! They fix things before they become a problem and if you do have a problem they are all about customer service! You know things go wrong no matter how great you build them. You start putting that much HP to the ground on a V-Twin and well there are a lot of unknowns EXCEPT when it comes to a big dog! I have had my Bike in for the recalls and I had some service that has had to be done but never an issue! My Mastiff has never left me on the side of the road, it always starts first kick and it looks like a million dollars and runs with or in front of anything on the road. I can cruise with the other V-Twins or run up and hang with the sport bikes if I want to! I have been riding since I was 6 years old and now I am in my late 30's. I have owned a lot of bikes. 2005 Big Dog Mastiff is by far the ultimate bike, head and shoulders above all others. I looked at Harley Davidson, Iron Horse, Rucker's, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Honda and many more before deciding. I am a Sales Engineer for a living so I know how to cut through the bs and that is why I bought a Big Dog Mastiff. Harley Davidson's are great cruiser bikes and crotch rockets are fun to ride (when you are young and limber) but Big Dog Mastiff is the best of both worlds! You get Pro-Street Performance, Cruiser comfort, style and it makes you look seriously cool! All that with a factory warranty and a company that is a real company, not a garage built one off bike. This is a real company owned by the Coleman family (Coleman camping equipment, which they sold and used the proceeds to start Big Dog) and they know what customer service & quality means! If you want a super high quality custom Bike with a factory warranty you can trust, along with the performance and comfort get a Big Dog you won't go wrong! The Mastiff is such an unbelievably comfortable ride and handles like a nimble minx; you would never guess you are riding on a super fat rear tire! My Wife loves riding on this bike because it is so comfortable on the rear suspension and it absorbs the bumps so nice. Like she says, if she can just keep me from giving all of her girlfriends rides, it would be the perfect bike! Big Dogs are not cheap, I mean that from the price stand point and the quality standpoint, but they are also not out of reach for the common man, if you can afford a Harley Davidson you can afford a Big Dog. Just remember, you get what you pay for. That means with Big Dog you get all the best High End Components right from the factory, to make a Harley Davidson perform like a Big Dog out of the crate you will spend another $10-$20K on top of the price of the bike. Buy a 2005 Mastiff you will not be sorry!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: