Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-01-13 2008 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The pitbull is a great bike. Plenty of power, people always wanting to take pictures of it. When you crack the throttle and the bike just wants to jump, it's a great feeling. The only issue is that; it like most bike is really EPA restricted. But I fixed that right away with the new cam and other mods.
- J Newell, Pierre , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-11 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although I purchased this bike only 7 months ago, It has been GREAT! Only had to replace the throtle cables, and the headlight plug. That can happen to any 7 year old bike. The Big DOG has POWER-GREAT LOOKS-and as far as I am conserned it is very DEPENDABLE. Hell, I want to buy another!
- Jersey James, Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-26 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2004 pit myself and put a huge rake on it more than the k-9 and ridgebacks come with and what a difference. It rides much more stable and not nearly as bumpy. The looks I get are nuts! Everybody goes nuts when they see it. Also if your battery terminal is melting then your connections are not tightened down enough. It causes an arch and gets hot. I went through three batteries until I figured it out.
- Justin Londoff , st louis , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-06 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have 3,000 miles on my PitBull and what a blast. I just got back from the Lone Star Rally with over 300,000 bikes in attendance. I did about a 2 hour drive straight to get there and it was perfect like always. Even with all those super custom bikes, mine still got tons of people taking photos of it. If you need an ego boost, it's the way to go. Everyone at every light has something to say. I have contacted BigDogs by e-mail and they got back to me right away, so the customer service has been great there too. This thing gets to 100mph as fast as my 1000cc sport bike. Being a Ridged, the only thing to watch out for are railroad tracks, but you just learn to bear and grin it.
- Alan Kuehler, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-08 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the Pitbull almost 2 years. Very high quality and dependability. The rigid rear is tough, but pick your roads carefully, stay off the Interstates, and you will be ok. Ride is better with a passenger to hold down rear. Big Dog is a good outfit. Pitbull is my 3rd Big Dog.
- Trip, Newport News, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-18 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike rides great but there are a couple of drawbacks. The 300 tire in the back in reason to be setup properly for turns. When you lay the bike over some for turns and give it some gas the bike can get a little squirley. It wants to dance around some. There have been two recalls on the Pitbull. One was an electrical issue, and a more serious one was the bolt holding the primary on would back off and the lock up and cause the rear end to lock up. Overall though it is a good bike.
- Mickey Agee, Arlington, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-18 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Dog. I get a lot of looks on my bike. Emptied out the local Harley Davidson Dealership when I pulled up. Getting a lot of thumbs up from strangers on the road. Getting ready for bike week. The ride is hard over bumps. Still getting used to knowing when to cinch up in the seat to absorb most of the kidney cracking bumps in the road. Getting a lot of comments about the huge rear tire. I can't wait to ride it every day. I did have to replace the battery already. The positive post melted for some reason. My dealer will take a look at the bike and mentioned they may replace the battery free of charge. Will update that info.
- Mickey, Washington D.C., District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-30 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome ride! I have old folks telling me nice bike, especially at stop lights. The only thing I don't like about the bike is the ECU module for the warranty. Other than that, it rides great! Friend and I went on a 130 mile trip through the California desert and he complained his shoulders and neck hurt. (He has a H-D ROADKING) And I was on my Pitbull with no aches anywhere, what a ride! Worth the money!!!
- Bobby, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-18 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife, that's right, I said my wife, bought me my Pit Bull at the Fall (2004) Myrtle Beach Bike Rally. I was out on a test ride, came back, she said, "Do you love it?" I said YEAH. Now it is in my garage. I took it for the test ride because I have had some HARD experiences with rigids. Guarantee you one thing, this is like no rigid you will ever ride. Well, it all worked out. My wife got her new 2005 FXD-C for Christmas. Get one.
- Dan T., Fayetteille, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-30 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I must say, 4000 miles into this thing I haven't one regret spending the money on my 2003 pitbull. I was a little hesitant on buying a rigid bike at first, but the second I sat on this thing it instantly became a part of me. Would you believe I bought it without even test riding it? This thing is absolutely awesome from paint to performance!! If you're in the market for a custom with a 2-year warranty and lots of power, try this one out for size. Get ready to be noticed. It's funny that it has even helped out my business being a focal point when I have it parked out front. Oh and for the best part of it, boys get ready for some action, this thing is a woman magnet!!! Trust me!
- Nelson, New Bedford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-11 2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2003 Pitbull used with 976 miles on it. The bike was immaculate...and gorgeous. As you all know, BDM puts a ton of emphasis on performance as well as looks. Without fail, whenever I stop at a light, the guy in the car next to me rolls down his window and wants to know about the bike. With the exception of a very small electrical issue (the left turn signal does not turn off after the turn is completed) my bike runs flawlessly. If you are in the market for a factory custom, I can't recommend BDM enough.
- Marc, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-28 2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my pit 3 weeks ago and so far it has been great, just a big change from my old bike (fatboy). I just love the looks of the bike and the ride for a rigid is great. I have only had a few problems with the bike. The oil line where they go into the filter base were leaking and the speedo trip meter was not working. I love the power of the bike, but you better like to polish your bike because there are loads of polishing on this bad boy.
- Doug Sibelius, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-12 2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would like to say the Bike get a 5 but it is too soon to give such a high rating. The bike is a beauty to look at, it gets attention. It sounds great and rides good for a Rigid. The 250 rear tire looks awesome from any angle. As far as reliability, I hope it holds up. If not Big Dog will get my feedback. Overall great package from Big Dog.
- Insane, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-09 2002 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wasn't looking for an American motorcycle when I picked up my Pitbull. In fact, I thought they were over-priced, unreliable pieces of junk. That was before I knew better. I have put 5000 miles on my '02 Pit in the past three months. It hasn't leaked oil in over 4000 miles. I have had only one problem with her mechanically (a loose wire). I have had a lot of other non-mechanical problems though. For one, women won't stop talking to me. Hot girls all want to sit on my pitbull. Also, guys keep buying me drinks out of respect or something. They all want to be the friend of the Pitbull owner. The Harley guys just won't stop staring. And finally, this bike simply is too fun to ride. I guess I will just have to overlook these problems. Maybe in '03 and '04, the guys at Big Dog Motorcycles will learn how to improve on perfection.
- Alvaro I. Mangual, Bryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: