Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.1

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J Newell

Pierre , South Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The pitbull is a great bike. Plenty of power, people always wanting to take pictures of it. When you crack the throttle and the bike just wants to jump, it's a great feeling. The only issue is that; it like most bike is really EPA restricted. But I fixed that right away with the new cam and other mods.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jersey James

Port Richey, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I purchased this bike only 7 months ago, It has been GREAT! Only had to replace the throtle cables, and the headlight plug. That can happen to any 7 year old bike. The Big DOG has POWER-GREAT LOOKS-and as far as I am conserned it is very DEPENDABLE. Hell, I want to buy another!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Londoff

st louis , Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2004 pit myself and put a huge rake on it more than the k-9 and ridgebacks come with and what a difference. It rides much more stable and not nearly as bumpy. The looks I get are nuts! Everybody goes nuts when they see it. Also if your battery terminal is melting then your connections are not tightened down enough. It causes an arch and gets hot. I went through three batteries until I figured it out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Kuehler

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I now have 3,000 miles on my PitBull and what a blast. I just got back from the Lone Star Rally with over 300,000 bikes in attendance. I did about a 2 hour drive straight to get there and it was perfect like always. Even with all those super custom bikes, mine still got tons of people taking photos of it. If you need an ego boost, it's the way to go. Everyone at every light has something to say. I have contacted BigDogs by e-mail and they got back to me right away, so the customer service has been great there too. This thing gets to 100mph as fast as my 1000cc sport bike. Being a Ridged, the only thing to watch out for are railroad tracks, but you just learn to bear and grin it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trip

Newport News, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the Pitbull almost 2 years. Very high quality and dependability. The rigid rear is tough, but pick your roads carefully, stay off the Interstates, and you will be ok. Ride is better with a passenger to hold down rear. Big Dog is a good outfit. Pitbull is my 3rd Big Dog.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mickey Agee

Arlington, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The bike rides great but there are a couple of drawbacks. The 300 tire in the back in reason to be setup properly for turns. When you lay the bike over some for turns and give it some gas the bike can get a little squirley. It wants to dance around some. There have been two recalls on the Pitbull. One was an electrical issue, and a more serious one was the bolt holding the primary on would back off and the lock up and cause the rear end to lock up. Overall though it is a good bike.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mickey

Washington D.C., District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love my Dog. I get a lot of looks on my bike. Emptied out the local Harley Davidson Dealership when I pulled up. Getting a lot of thumbs up from strangers on the road. Getting ready for bike week. The ride is hard over bumps. Still getting used to knowing when to cinch up in the seat to absorb most of the kidney cracking bumps in the road. Getting a lot of comments about the huge rear tire. I can't wait to ride it every day. I did have to replace the battery already. The positive post melted for some reason. My dealer will take a look at the bike and mentioned they may replace the battery free of charge. Will update that info.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2005-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome ride! I have old folks telling me nice bike, especially at stop lights. The only thing I don't like about the bike is the ECU module for the warranty. Other than that, it rides great! Friend and I went on a 130 mile trip through the California desert and he complained his shoulders and neck hurt. (He has a H-D ROADKING) And I was on my Pitbull with no aches anywhere, what a ride! Worth the money!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan T.

Fayetteille, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife, that's right, I said my wife, bought me my Pit Bull at the Fall (2004) Myrtle Beach Bike Rally. I was out on a test ride, came back, she said, "Do you love it?" I said YEAH. Now it is in my garage. I took it for the test ride because I have had some HARD experiences with rigids. Guarantee you one thing, this is like no rigid you will ever ride. Well, it all worked out. My wife got her new 2005 FXD-C for Christmas. Get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nelson

New Bedford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I must say, 4000 miles into this thing I haven't one regret spending the money on my 2003 pitbull. I was a little hesitant on buying a rigid bike at first, but the second I sat on this thing it instantly became a part of me. Would you believe I bought it without even test riding it? This thing is absolutely awesome from paint to performance!! If you're in the market for a custom with a 2-year warranty and lots of power, try this one out for size. Get ready to be noticed. It's funny that it has even helped out my business being a focal point when I have it parked out front. Oh and for the best part of it, boys get ready for some action, this thing is a woman magnet!!! Trust me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: