Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-09 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd Ridgeback. My first was an 04 107ci, left side drive. My 06 is 117ci right side; much better with more power. From miles you see this bike is ridden, it has never been in a shop except for routine service. No it's not a Harley. A HD (a great bike too) is no match. I can say that cause I have an 06 StreetGlide and an 07 Nightster. If I have to ever go to one bike...BDM is it!
- frank Jackson, oakland, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-17 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have left a review for my 2 Big Dog Motorcycles that I have owned and love them. I have put a total of over 10,000 miles on between the two bikes and wanted to post another review about the warranty. Everyone that does a review about all the problems that their BDM bikes have fail to say that if Big Dog sees a problem they create a recall and ask everyone to bring their bikes in to have the problem fixed for free. I have friends with American Ironhorse bikes and AIH does not do recalls, and his bike is always having problems and the dealer fights not to cover it under warranty. Guys say that their P-Pad wears through the paint, but if they didn't carry their 300 pound heffer around with out a bench seat, then they would not have that problem. My wife has rode on the back of both my bikes and no scratches at all. BDM's warranty is second to none, and if you are looking to buy a BDM, you will have nothing to worry about. If you take it in for the recalls, if any, and get the things taken care of, by the time your warranty runs out all the bugs will be worked out and you can enjoy the bike for many years. Most of the guys complaining about the bike breaking after warranty runs out, only rode their bike about 10 miles a week if that and only put about 1500-2000 miles on it in the 2 year warranty period, never broke it in. No wonder!
- Jake, Cape Coral, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My buddy bought an '02' Iron Horse Slammer. I liked the bike but thought the overall appearance wasn't as BAD as the bike could be. The clutch was stiff and the ride, for a soft tail wasn't all that great. When I saw the '05' Ridgeback, there was the answer for me! The Rigid rides like no bike I have been on. The attention it gets was unexpected. People point at us as we go down the road. Aw-yea! Big Dog has done it with this one!
- Jeff, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-10 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the hottest motorcycles to own. From day one the compliments and on lookers have yet to stop. Where ever you go someone is complimenting you about the bike wonderful job with looks and craftmanship. The best part is that it rides as good or better than it looks.
- TV DR, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only had this bike for a few months and have nothing but great things to say about it. Handles great and looks awesome. Certainly gets a lot of attention on the road. Have had no mechanical problems, but one of the reasons I went with Big Dog is their reputation and the years of experience in the business. They are not a new start up company that may not be there through your warranty.
- Tony, Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-20 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2005 Ridgeback. I love the way it handles. I have received quite a few compliments on the looks. It's a beautiful machine. I wouldn't own anything else!
- henry thomas, beachwood, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-11 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Comming up on 1 year. What a trip. Love the bike, love the name, love the people who take care of her. No problems to complain about. If you ever have the chance to get a bigdog, take my advice, GET ONE GET ONE GET ONE. You always stand out. Thanks bigdog for makin me the Big Dog on the block. Love Ya.
- B. Smith, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-07 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Ridgeback back in Nov. 2004, right when the new 2005 models came out. I was considering a soft tail because the roads in southern Colorado aren't the best. But when I rode this rigid, I knew that I wouldn't need to worry about road bumps. When I test-drove it, I took it around the back streets of Albuquerque, over railroad tracks, potholes and dirt streets and was amazed about how smooth it rode. I didn't feel that much difference between it and the soft tail. The look of the rigid is so much cleaner, the way that the rear tire hugs the fender and minus the swing-arm suspension. I have ridden the life out of this bike (8000 miles to date). It did snap a clutch cable a month or so ago but the dealer replaced it within an hour. I have received a couple recalls on it but haven't personally experienced any of the problems that they have indicated. As far as public appeal, the overall response is unreal. People take pictures, girls want to be photographed next to it, people constantly honk or give me a thumbs up, to a "Oh my god! That is one hot bike," response. I used to be in a popular country band and got my share of attention but it wasn't anything compared to the attention that this bike draws. When I die, this bike is going to be buried with me. It's okay if any of y'all don't buy one like it, I don't mind hogging all of the attention!
- Big Dog Rob, Alamosa, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-28 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second road bike. It has been worth the money and waiting for. I didn't expect the looks I would get and the comments when I park it. I mean the looks that the bike would get. If I had to do it again I would. Big Dog has done a fantastic job of making a great motorcycle. I have checked out the K-9 2006 and I think I like mine better but then again... Keep on Dreaming. Dreams come true - mine did.
- Hilton S. Ishimoto, Cottonwood, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-06 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best pound for pound, dollar for dollar bike you can get! As with any american company, you look to make a profit. What makes Big Dog stand alone from all the others is that they put out quality bikes with clean flowing lines that men have always associated with the natural beauty of women. We always look forward to the ride! USAF; God Bless our brothers and sisters who serve/served to protect our freedom!
- Slick Rick DeDominicis (USAF Retired Reserve), Berlin, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-03 2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike, haven't ridden a hard tail since the early 70's, would not trade it for anything, the 300 tire on the rear really helps with the small bumps in the road. Bike is Fire red with white tribal flames. Really great stuff.
- Michael O'Brien, Culpeper, , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-09 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just hit 5000 miles on my black '04 Ridgeback with the 117 motor and I'm still loving it. Chicks dig it, old people are scared of it, and Harleys can't keep up with it. What more could a guy ask for?
- Bud Milza, Wilmington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-16 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased the all new '05 RidgeBack,I have clocked around 500 miles so far and "Wow" what a bike! I was a little hesitant of the rigid frame, but with the 300mm rear tire, the ride isn't that bad. Obviously this bike isn't the best pick for the long haul, but great for the limited time I have to ride. One other thing I wanted to mention about this bike is the "Fit and Finish" of high end quality parts Big Dog has choosen to use. I was impressed to see the majority of all the hardware is stainless 12 point or allen head. I did hours upon hours of research of all the leading "affordable" bikes currently on the market, hands down, Big Dog's got it!
- Ross Humphreys, Hayes, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-28 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike and would not trade it for the world! I get compliments all the time and trust that my bike makes a statement everywhere I ride it!
- tommy elhaimer, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-16 2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my '04 Big Dog Ridgeback since May of 2004 and wouldn't give it up for the world. I have only owned sportbikes including Buells and this is the best ride I have owned. I have the passenger peg set on it and the wife has riden on it for 80% of the miles racked up so far. I have had a few warranty repairs done on it, but Big Dog stands behind these bikes like their mother! Awesome company to work with. I looked at many other bikes including a Titan Sidewinder Chopper Soft Tail that cost $10,000 more than my Big Dog and it didn't ride or handle as well as the ridged Big Dog chassis. High quality components and raw power! I have 2 friends with Big Dog Soft Tail Choppers and from what I can tell the ridged has almost the same ride quality as the softy.
- Jake Tuckey, Coldwater, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: