BMW K75S ABS Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with BMW K75S ABS Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any BMW K75S ABS Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-11-21 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 50 yr older and first time bike owner. Feel the K-75S has been a great bike for me. Loads of fun and great all purpose bike - run errands, zoom the TX Hill Country, fun in the curves (a bit long for tight turns - does better on sweepers),even commute on it. A bit top heavy but got used to it quickly. Has been reliable, and easy to do routine maintenance on it myself. Have to take it in for rear ABS problem at 24K miles. Lot's of guys see it and say they wish they had their K-75 back.
- Chuck D, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-25 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been out of motorcycling for 20 years and got the bug back in 2000. I wanted a bike to commute to work on (25 miles) and for the possibility of trips. I looked at Honda ST100, Kawasaki Concours and BMW's. The first 2 seemed too heavy and bulky, especially for daily commuting. I came across a used K75 with a windshield and hard bags. This bike has been great. 4000 miles and just gas, oil and a front tire. I have ridden it 300 miles in a day with no problems. There may be better bikes out there, R1100RT?, but I'm not looking too hard.
- Steve, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-07-10 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third BMW, the other two were Air Heads. I am a Motorcycle Cop and ride a Harley for a living, so my motorcycle experiences are varied. The K75S has loads of torque where you need it the most, and what a broad power band it has! Most of my recreational riding is in the mountains of East Tennessee, North Carolina, and Georgia. I cannot extol enough the handling virtues of the K75S--this machine is a rocket ship through the twisties. It is an attention-getter, also. I have been stopped by the local "Smokey Bears", three times in the last three days, which is kind of embarrassing, since I am also a Traffic Cop.
- Jerry Nye, Cleveland, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-24 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 740 CC machine is German workmanship at its best! You glide down the road and wonder if the engine is running at times. When you need a quick power jump it is there! There is plenty of power for getting into traffic or just cruising. This is my first BMW. I am sold! You can see my baby at http://www.pub.nxs.net/djones/bmw.
- Dave, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-10 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my 83 Guzzi lemans for a K75S, Its smooth, great lugage, handels Ok.Hot in the summer in traffic, when that fan kicks in Whoa!Not a great bike for the home wrench.Wish I had the Guzzi back.The BMW is the Girl your mother wanted you to marry. The Guzzi is that wild redhead down the str
- Steve, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-04 1993 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a saying about this bike: "It's heavy, but at least it's slow." But all kidding aside, this is a great bike for someone who wants just one bike to do lots of different styles of riding. I commute 60 miles a day on it and it is very comfortable. I've been on 3000-mile trips, loaded up with two saddlebags, a tank bag and a tail bag and it performed extremely well. The ABS factor is nice from a safety standpoint and the heated grips help on those chilly California mornings. It's inexpensive to operate: I routinely get 45 mpg and I only pay $350 a year for full coverage insurance. Complaints? Sure, I guess it lacks a bit of power, especially compared to more modern sportbikes. But it's only a 750 and I feel the trade-off is reliability. Nothing has ever gone wrong with it mechanically. It is fairly heavy, weighing in over 500 lbs. But I still have fun in the twisties and until my skills improve it's plenty exciting. Wind noise at freeway speeds is another problem. The windshield seems to put turbulent air right into my helmet. I've looked into aftermarket shields, but the K75S styling is so unique it is hard to fit a bigger shield on the bike.
- Matthew Manuel, Santa Clarita, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-09-25 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I chose a '94 K75S with ABS. I won't be doing any wheelies or stoppies on it, but I do find it suits me for my sport-touring and long-haul needs, and it is heavy enough for the highways. It is smooth and strong, and still turns heads. Mechanically, it has been completely reliable. The ABS even helped me once in a downhill wet pavement panic stop. Many K75S's came up on the after-market and were snapped up at bargain prices as newer models were introduced. I have two small beefs, one is the soft 3-spoke rims on my model year which I have bent and replaced twice already (I now monitor tire pressure RELIGIOUSLY!) The other is that it is somewhat top heavy, which keeps me ever vigilant to not pull it up on centerstand unless I am on dead level. I think it is a fine, cost effective, versatile model, and if BMW still made them, I would buy another in the future, although I plan to get 250,000 out of mine first.
- Absinthe, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-06 1991 BMW K75S ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a K75s with ABS for nine years. Far smoother than it's big brother K bikes (until the K1200), the K75s is dependable, comfortable, somewhat sporty for its time, and an all around wonderful bike. Like others who once owned them, I'd love to have mine back again.
- Steve Hendricks, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: