BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-19 2004 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle turns heads! It is absolutely breathtaking to see going down the road. And...It doesn't stop there -- to feel it is like nothing you can explain. It will do whatever you want it to: cruise around -- slow and easy -- or take it to the limit...it floats and glides and goes into another dimension like nothing you have or will ever experience on any other motorcycle. Extremely smooth and comfortable...especially for those who are inseam-challenged since it has lowered shocks! This is an awesome motorcycle.
- Kim, Bedford, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-18 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my '04 BoxerCup new. Street riding is way cool. Have about 10,000 mi on it now. The only part of the bike that sucks are the shocks. Although others have written about low power and feel of the assisted braking system, on a short track like Infineon, it works well enough to make RC51 riders give you an unsolicited high 5 after you beat them to the corners and execute -the pass. When you get it-you know what to do. The Grin Factor, it feels great.
- Ace Olfre, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-17 2005 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Going from a Ninja to a Boxer takes some getting used to. The sound, the feel and the performance are different. Once you get the hang of it, the ride is smooth, comfortable and the performance is excellent. I have taken this bike out for a 4 day trip with a backpack and it was not hard on me at all. However, the real bonus to this ride is the fact that you don't see many other bikes like it around. Also, this bike turns heads like you can't believe! You park this thing somewhere and when you came back to it, there is always a few people around asking you about it and complimenting it. I've even had a few big Harley dudes say how much they thought it was a hot bike! Anyway, I know there were only 50 shipped to Canada and 300 to the States out of a total of 1100 produced, so this is quite a unique machine out on the road. That is something I really appreciate.
- Robert Sergent, Moncton, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-17 2004 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got off the bike, and I'm sure it will take days to get this smile off my face. It has great power, is really comfortable and rock stable. Did I mention the power? All that and ABS, what else can you ask for? Truly a bike that needs to be experienced.
- Dan, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-01 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in July 2004. Previously I had a Yamaha Fazer. BMW rules! This company (BMW)knows how make real bikes!
- Silin Boris, Moscow, Russian Federation

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-31 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have riden my 2003 Replika for one year now, and can give it a big 2 thumbs up! The comfort and incredable handling, combined with smooth power, are fantastic! Of all the motorcycles I have owned over the last 34 years, this model is by far my favorite. A true sport touring bike, that will get the juices flowing quickly and predictably.
- gary thatcher, templeton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-09 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the pleasure of riding my '05 Boxer Cup for about a month now and what a very fine pleasure it has been. Iike most BMW's, the Cup is mostly about balance and comfort . Nothing happens terribly fast on it and that includes fatigue, rider stiffness and numb wrists. The most sporting of BMW's offerings, it is still good for 400 plus mile days and the more twisty those 400 miles happen to be the better you're going to like them. This bike tracks like a train and nothing short of a small canyon mid corner is going to move you off your chosen path. In the really twisty bits or through some short sweepers, you should be able to hang with just about everything. If you're doing track days and your track of choice has some big straights, expect to see some traffic move by you. The really great thing about this bike is that after you thrash it all day long at the track, you can re-attach the hard bags and ride it home in total comfort. All of this may not be terribly meaningful when you're in your late teens or even your early thirties, however when you're in your mid-fifties like me, a little comfort is actually a big thing. The fact that pedestrians and people in cars can't take their eyes off it...well...bonus. I love this bike, and I think I'll keep her.
- T. Bell, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-02 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Test ride of 03 I was pleasantly surprised at how stable this bike was. It tracks well and feels very flickable. What it lacks in power it makes up for with control. This bike instills confidence. At 120mph shes rock solid. The test bike was upgraded with a performance chip and after market exhaust so it was even more spirted than the stock cup. Overall I realy liked this bike
- Mr. Wright, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-07 2003 BMW R 1100 S BoxerCup Replika Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a sentence......If you want an excellent handling, comfortable to ride sport bike that will turn the heads of just about EVERYONE, then this is it. I ride a Yamaha YZF600 and recently convinced a friend of mine to switch bikes with me for a good 100 mile stretch on his '03 Boxer Cup Replika. Immediately I noticed that this isn't your typical Jap-style rev it sky-high, screaming like a banshee sport bike. BUT...what it does have is solid torque from 2k-7k rpms. (An absolutely beautiful thing for those of us who don't just ride on a track.) This bike IS heavier than any 600cc and most 1000cc sport bikes but even at 6'0" 160lbs, I had no trouble flipping from one side to the other going though real twisty sections of road. Also, there wasn't any 'buzziness' in the handlebars, like there is on a lot of sport bikes, so even after 100 miles my hands and wrists (and rear) didn't feel numb or ready to fall off. Overall, I'd say to anyone....If you want to go commit suicide on two wheels at 160+ mph, go buy the flavor of the week liter-size Jap-bike. And when you decide you want BMW style comfort without compromising great looks, power, and handling, then the 1000s deserves all your attention.
- S.K., Warren, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: