BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-09-15 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On 9/10/2004 I purchased a 2004 BMW R1150 Rockster in Citrus and black. I'm a Motorcycle & Car NUT!!!! I have owned MANY MANY different types of motorcycles and cars. Examples are my 2002 Indian Chief and my 1996 Dodge Viper GTS and I have to say that the BMW Rockster is one of my all time favorites vehicles! It looks awesome, but not common, it has lots of curb appeal. It is fast enough to be FUN but not scary. BMW's quality is second to none. I had the bike up to 100 MPH and the bike felt rock solid and safe. Great warranty and great dealer service. Very comfortable to ride, a little tough on my knees after awhile but well worth the pain. :-) Overall it is a GREAT value and a bike I will have for a long time... Got to go and ride now. Ride often and Safe!!! Great handling package builds confidence, plenty of torque and all the top end you could ask for. It's a minimalist bike... a throwback to the days when, if you didn't carry it, you didn't need it. If you're looking for "not so run of the mill" styling excitement that will go anywhere and do anything you want, and have it backed by BMW, the Rockster is your bike.
- Nowell, Jackson, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-04 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently bought a Rockster from a dealer in Hopkins. It's been 20 years since I've ridden or owned a bike. Last bike was a H2 Kaw triple. Unbelievable the level of comfort and handling improvement in my riding absence. To say I love the bike would be an understatement. If it didn't run I would just sit in the garage and look at it!
- Doug Kretschmar, Rolla, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-04 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took the motorcycle saftey class, and prior to that I had not ridden in 8 yrs. and that was dirt bikes. I'm a big boy, 6' 205lbs. So this is my first real street bike, and I am having a blast "sorry Buell". I looked at several bikes like Triumph, Ducati, Buell, Honda and the list goes on. I did like several and they all have great aspects, but at a certain point you have to get the bike that also chooses you or reflects you as a person or rider. And something about the rockster said vvvrrrooommmm to my soul, and the BMW financing deal didnt hurt either. Great bike not a 5 because I think they could have given it a larger gas tank. Also, I wanted more aftermarket equipment, that's probably what I get for buying a 04 in 03, and lastly and most important of all I am a new rider so if I give it a 5 that means to me their is no bike better, and I will hold out the jury until I get an S series. Be safe , and enjoy
- WAYNE, CHARLOTTE, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-13 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a Rockster! First bike in 20 years. It is a long way from the CB I used to ride. The bike handles great! Easy. Balanced. One I won't outgrow in 20 years!
- Lee in Atlanta, Atlanta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-04 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took delivery on July 8th. Have ridden the bike every day since then. The Rockster took care of the minor complaints I had with my 2001 R1100RL, namely the surging is gone thanks to the dual spark and the turn signals are self-canceling. LOVE the heated handle grips (rode to work at 35 degrees yesterday - no problem!). Bike handles great, looks great and I am loving it after 4400 sMiles.
- Cliff Yankovich, Ada, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-02 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a tremendous bike. The Rockster does everything well. I just returned from a 3k trip from Oregon to Colorado and was amazed at how well the bike worked on a brief tour. If your looking for a competent, low maintenance "standard" type bike, you will find no better than the Rockster!
- Lee, Eugene, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2004 BMW R 1150 Rockster in Citrus and black. It is an awesome bike! Great handling package builds confidence, plenty of torque and all the top end you could ask for. It's a minimalist bike...a throwback to the days when if you didn't carry it you didn't need it. If you're looking for not so run of the mill styling excitement that will go anywhere and do anything you want and have it backed by BMW Rockster is your bike.
- Larry Ward, Youngstown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2003 BMW R 1150 R Rockster (2004) Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own 6 bikes, from sport to dual to touring. I recently owned a 2001 BMW R1100R which was a great all around bike. I was having my oil changed and noticed the new Rockster, which by the way is a 2004 not 03. I went home thought about it and gave up my 110R. The bars on the Rockster which look low arent really low, the triple clamp is so high that you barely lean forward on it. The standard 1150R which didnt inspire me has higher bars and a mushier suspension than the Rockster. Its definitely not my fastest bike but its great fun and turns quicker than it looks. Only the seat lets it down. I replaced it with a Corbin seat two days after buying the bike. Other than that it is a "pleasant bike". Try one and you will see what I mean.
- Lampell, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: