BMW R 1150 RT Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with BMW R 1150 RT Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any BMW R 1150 RT Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-01-14 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 2002 new in 2005 at a very steep discount. The first owner bought it and only put 38 miles on the machine. The 2002 RT has been very predictable after reading all the materiel available. It is more touring than sport. The problems were the rear seals & front shocks needing to be replaced at 18,000 miles. It had minor surging initially. My dealer suggested injector cleaner and it worked. They do a solid job with scheduled maintenance which eliminates any hint of surging that may have arisen. I am a confident rider and find the motorcycle inspires willingness to ride in less than ideal circumstances. Rain, cold, bugs on summer nights are not an issue. The bike is very smooth at speed. The ABS brakes work great, but power assist is very touchy until you become accustom to the sensitivity. I have kept the bike well maintained and stock. I am finally going to purchase an aftermarket windshield, as the stock does not protect wide shoulders. The seat is not that comfortable, but I do not do over 250 miles/day. I still would like a Russell Daylong Seat. Changing the oil is snap, even for the mechanically handicapped. The silver paint has held up very well and I do not constantly clean or wax. Still the best part is the riding: deep corners, decent acceleration and the ability for my wife to ride comfortably and to carry plenty of stuff when necessary. There is more emphasis on tour than sport. I have a 28 inch inseam and have little difficulty, but have learned to pick my parking spots wisely. I hope this helps you if you are considering purchasing a used one. I plan on keeping mine, the comparable new versions (K1300 GT, R1200 RT, Concours 14) are not worth the extra dollars to me at this time.
- DAL, Middleboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ditto to the previous reviewer's comments. But if I have just one negative; it's also the SEAT. Those Germans obviously have cast-iron BUTTS--the seating position pushed me too far forward. After an hour or so, I'd end up with two lumps in my neck---they were my testacles! SO here's the solution (found on U.S. web-sites)--one AIR HAWK seat-cover (you sit on a cushion of air) it WORKS! AND a kit to raise the handle-bars. I have recently returned from a (VERY) quick 2,000 mile ride to the Out-Back after fitting these accessories. It's a different bike. My fourth BMW. Why change when the product delivers ?!
- DAVE GOLD, MELBOURNE, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-31 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Strong Bike. Massive storage. Great weather protection and amenities. Heated grips and seat are a life saver on cold days. Smooth power and tall 6th gear allow this bike to ease on down the road. Comfort and protection are unsurpassed. Bike turns on a rail and tours like a caddy. Luggage pops right off and is super convenient. Like it so much I sold my truck and ride year round!
- A. Miller, Olive Hill, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-25 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an outstanding motorcycle. It is a very Zen-like experience to ride this bike. I sometimes feel like the bike and I can communicate with one another. No, really, it is a fabulous motorcycle. The seat leaves much to be desired.
- Mark, Trussville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-17 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is truly an amazing bike. I can't think of any faults except that the transmission is a bit clunky compared to a Japanese ride; you can't row through the gearbox like other bikes. The seat feels like your sitting in hot fudge - I rode 1300 kms this weekend and never had to stop once because of soreness. I don't think I'll ever go back to anything else. I thought that the adjustable windscreen would be gimmicky but it is a very useful option actually. Previous bikes include 2000 Honda ST1100, 2004 650 V-Strom, 2000 GSX-R, and a beaten 1984 Honda 750 Interceptor.
- Trevor Schober, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine used with 16,000 miles on it. Have 30K on it now. In my 35 years of road riding I have NEVER owned a road bike that is as competent as this bike is. It does it all and I've been through a lot of bikes since I've been riding. If you're a REAL road rider, then this is the bike for you. Goes around corners like it's sitting on rails! The excellent ABS brakes may save your life someday. This is an outstanding motorcycle. It's hard to ride with the Cruiser bike guys because they go so slow on the highway and REALLY SLOW in the corners and spend most of their time polishing chrome. I'm not ready for that nonsense yet. I'll probably buy one of those when I get too old to ride a real motorcycle.
- Dave H., St. Petersburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-08 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BMW 1150 RT. 2002. What an all weather mile eater. After resisting my thoughts of spoiling my image I brought one. I don't know why I felt like that about BMW, always have from old. My son rides a GSX R 600, wear's fine leathers and cuts a dash on the road. His Dad (now pushing 43) has taught him everything he knows but now has this over whelming urge to bring the knee tight into the bike instead of trying to scrape the road and watches his son disappear around the bend like a professional on our favorite piece of road. I hear him talking to his mates about "Stoppies" and "Wheelees" and Nearly high sided it throttling out of a bend- sends a shiver down my spine. A true sign of getting old and bold and the need for "steadiness" grows within me. I punish myself with a 100 mile daily commute to work and decided that I would have to buy a bike that could cope with long term galactic mileage and use and leave the car at home. So the polished Sunday toy had to go - Ducati 900 M went as part-ex against a BMW R 1150 RT. It was Beemers metallic blue, an ex-Demo and had just over 6K on the clock. Nice model but was perturbed by the number of "old guys" loafing around the show room. God I felt old. I hopped on the bike for a test ride the week before. It was absolutely poring down, stair rods in fact. The mechanic warned me about the brakes as they are like meeting a brick wall if you over do it. So I gingerly made my way out of town, getting soaked at the lights. At one point I stopped outside a shop window and looked at myself - Sat upright like a Posing Matador. I tried to shift my position but slid either away from the tank or away from the pillion seat back to the middle. The rider's seat is curved and makes you sit in one spot. I assume the ergonomic guys at BMW have done there stuff (Yar vill sit in der middle of der seat - dis is bitter for yar!). Being only 5'10&quot I needed to take advantage of the adjustable seat and embarrassingly set it on the lowest for my little stubby legs. But I still need to semi tip tow at a stop because the thing is so damm wide. Although once used to the bike I did not find this a problem. It is also a very tall bike and parked around other machines it looks abnormal. Fortunately the design of the new fairing, nose and lights reinstate the credibility as it looks quite sporty. With the electric screen down once stopped - it looks even better. Trouble is as I plan to stop about half a mile away it's a question of keeping the wind out my face and timing the slow lowering to perfection without looking like I am crying once the helmet comes off. When the screen is lowered and your visor is up it feels like the fairing is concentrating everything between your chin and the top of your head with a strong and sudden blast in the face. With the screen up it looks like Daddy Tourer has arrived, down it looks like a smart impressive sports tourer. So the screen Up/Down thing is all about balancing image and watering eyes. There have been occasions when the dam thing does not come down quick enough and you have to stop and work the clutch - some time a little to late. So don't mess with the thing when in traffic - trust me. The screen itself works like magic - all weather is kept off you. In heavy rain you only get a dribble or two running down your visor - yes strangely running vertically down and not blowing away. At higher speeds you start to get the feeling of needing to push away from the bars as an invisible pillion has started to lean on you! I found after a while that if you dropped the screen just a tad from full up the wind noise around your helmet increased slightly but the pushing forward feeling subsided. You get buffeted about a bit more than normal especially when coming up to Lorries but you get used to that. This is the payback for hiding for the weather behind that huge screen and fairing. So it was an OK screen that did its job. Turbulence. Yes it gets it bad. So much in fact the better half hates it. I sit in the front in comparative quietness and the pay back is the pillion gets beaten up big style by the wind. Well BMW I think you have blown it. If she does not like it the bike very soon bites the dust for another. I took her out on what should have been a nice 100 mile jaunt one Sunday, her first time on the big Beemer. We were back after 15 miles. She could not hold her head still and ended up holding the helmet with her hands to keep her head still. I tried moving the screen in every conceivable position and every speed. I even blamed it on the wind direction but road and course alterations did not make a difference. She has refused to get on it again. Now this is coming from a woman who has toured as a pillion on the back of my Hayabusa (Sunday toy). I am amazed that BMW have blown this. Great for the rider and just bad for the pillion. I even lent the bike to a friend and his wife for an hour - she was just as annoyed. So how can they claim that 2 up for long distance is good on the R 1150 RT? Great on my own but I wouldn't with a passenger. The wing mirrors are in an odd position - under your handle bars? - But as soon as you sit on the bike you realize that this could not be better - you see everything behind - I felt safe with them and confident that I would spot "white&qot cars following with ease. You will also realize that at speed you hands are actually in the drag of these mirrors and the wind is not blasting at your gloves. But just remember if you decide to wave at a fellow motor cyclist while doing 90 on the motorway don't bring your hand up to far as it will suddenly be grabbed by the slip stream an your arm will then be violently thrown backwards. That didn't look cool and I am sure the guy must have thought I was trying to throw something at him! The legs and body are also well protected and you can quite seriously maintain high speeds for long periods in all winds and weathers. Other normally bike riders will join the motorway, spot you, throttle up to display their feathers and blast away with a roar but the number of times that I over take them some 5 miles further on I have lost count. I STAY at 95mph - THEY DO NOT. The bike wants to cruise at over a 100 and you have to force yourself to shut back and keep it to respectful 80 and stay around the law but the good feeling of being so well protected slides in now and aging and your up their again. In one full throttle burst to over take a line of traffic got me smoothly and quickly to almost 130 and it felt OK. Once ahead I closed back to 90 and stayed there for the length of Somerset's M5. The bike has a great range of 240 miles or so stops are not so frequent and you do not get tired. Now and again the feeling of a Matador comes back and I wish that the rider position was just a little bit more prone. But that is the only bad point I could think of about this bike and that's not really and bad one. I think I will still be smiling after a 500 mile run. The ride at first seems like you are on some sort of hover craft - it does not nose dive when breaking hard and the suspension does its stuff in all conditions. I got a bit bouncy at speed on an A road but simple adjustment of the rear end got rid of that. The clever suspension system is second to none and seems to adapt itself to any type of riding - twisty A road fun or on the rails of a motorway. Most sports bike riders would be impressed with this bike they way it handles around bends and thunders out of trouble. You are reminded that it's a huge bike though when you look down at the tank - is it a Boat? Is it a Barge? no it's a BMW ! That fairing looks absolutely huge - but it works. It does not feel heavy and to be quite honest somebody moving up from a smaller machine would not notice that it's so large if they just don't look down. It feels light, torquey and very, very controllable.
- Richard Hayes, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-02 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The extremely smooth ride of the bike allows you to travel at speeds of 160 Km/h or above for an extended length of time. When in highways, distances simply does not exist. In narrow, winding roads, try to put down the windshield and the feeling of the bike will change for the better into some sort of a "naked" monster. When you are in for a good distance ride, no hi-sport bike will match your rythm for long. You 'll beat 'em all!!
- afernans, Madrid, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-08 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i bought mine last september, i have 20k plus miles on her so far, shooting for 25k by this september, a great bike in a great field of motorcycles. the day it impressed me most was a rainy day heading up the coast from san francisco to corvallis, oregon for a return home trip, the weather was getting bad (12/01) and the rain was pouring down hard, i came across a bunch of american twin riders in short helmets and loud pipes (save life pipes/ ya okay) they got caught in the rain along with the two of us. i tipped the windscreen up, turned on the heated grips, and twisted the wick, man i was gone in a matter of seconds, the wind was ripping, the rain was flooding the roadway, and the look on their faces was unfricking real, i had never seen a bunch of bad boys going so slow in the right hand lane attempting to deal with this storm. i ride a v-twin some of the time, a flat six some of the time, and a thumper some of the time, but i ride my beemer all of the time. would i buy it a second time? what do you think. wave if you can take you hands off the bars, otherwise hang on baby. the road is calling, ride like you life depends on it. don b donaldbroc@attbi.com
- don b, corvallis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-17 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Surges: yes some. Brakes: some folks whine about fully integrated, but this bike was designed for rich people in mid-life crisis...and BMW is not staffed with fools in the engineering dept. Windshield: electric...nice...down for low speed air, up for a bug-not...a 2 in one is always a nice thing. Cases: BMW is not staffed with fools...yada yada yada....and the convenience of easy removal makes life good. Seat: comfy and the 3 position adjustment makes for versatile use...low means you can hunker down on corners and hide behind the windshield...mid is reachable pavement around town...and high is leg room for extended riding...I use all 3. Why don't other manufacturers do that? 6 1/2 gallon gas tank: Nice...one less thing to think about. Handling: This is where this bike shines. It's good at low speeds with feet up stops a no brainer, but above 70MPH is where it takes on it's real personality. Previous bikes have been good to 60-70ish, but above that you began to feel the speed and realize life is a chance...not so with the RT. Stability at high speeds is deceivingly mezmorizing, and 80-90+ MPH isn't an unnerving experience. 80MPH is 4,000 RPM in 6th...and it's just starting to hum there. Bottom line: a one size fits all sport/touring/long-winded/nice looking/expensive toy/tool. It's done everything I've asked it so far, from dirt/gravel mountain roads to interstate highway. I haven't come up with a downside yet...other than 5 years of payments. Harley guys think you're mysterious...and peek when they think you're not looking. Some Beemer people are snotty though and wear their machine like a costume, similar to Harley guys but "snobish" rather than "bad boys". No buyer's remorse here.
- modre, South Park, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-03 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Acquired the beast at the beginning of 2002, since then have clocked nearly 6000 miles in all kinds of weather. Absolutely rock solid machine, fantastic stability and handling. Full braking is a frightening experience and needs some practice to get used to - my concern is not so much if I'm going to hit something in front, but if something is going to run into the back of me. Surging is a problem, makes the bike far more comfortable on the open road at medium to high revs - certainly makes handling in the insanity of Dublin traffic a bit demanding. As the miles go up maybe the problem will reduce. Conclusion - second to none, over the long distance nothing can keep up, buy one again tomorrow, no competition
- Johnny D, Dublin, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lured by the brochure touting a 6 speed tranny, ABS, more horsepower and fog lights, and knowing that all of my bolt on accessories would trasfer right over, I traded a perfectly good '98 R1100RT with a mere 24,000 miles on it for a 2002 R1150RT. I've had a lot of japanese bikes and 5 beemers, but this is the one I have ridden the most in the shortest time. As I plan my trip to the international ralley in Trenton, Ontario I am near 14,000 on the clock in less than a year. The fog lights are nice making you much more visible from the front and I added Kisan's Pathblazer to blink the high beam during the day. I'm a little obsessed with visibility. I don't really notice the additional power. All of my BMWs starting with my R11RT in 1982 were torquey. I'v alson not experienced the surging some rider complain about. The brakes are superb. Integrated, Power ABS, smooth - I almost don't use my foot brake at all. I did run into a couple in Connecticut who didn't like the feature because it didn't allow them to drag the rear brake in a U-turn. It hasn't been a problem for me. With ABS I don't think dragging is necessary. The six speed transmission is my only real complaint. The bike is so torquey that you don't need close gearing. I bought the bike thinking that the extra gear would function more as an overdrive giving the rider an extra top gear. That would have been a real benefit, especially for highway riders. With my 1100 I found myself looking for one more up shift when I settled into my left lane position going 75. Overall, the 1150 is a really good bike, but if you have a good 1100, keep it.
- Bill Alford, Haddonfield, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-24 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I bought this bike about 7 months ago along with my best buddy after many years of talking of taking some tours together. We subsequently took a 3000 mile round trip vacation from Texas to North Carolina. I loved this bike from the minute I sat on it. I've owned many bikes and I've ridden many more, and frankly nothing comes close to this for my money. If you're looking for engineering, handling, comfort, and BRAKING performance, this is your bike. The brakes are unbelievable. Often me and my buddy would have to make quick stops, and we'd just look over at each other like, "Oh my god. Can you beleive how fast we just stopped?" Well anyway, I watched him crash his several months back (he's OK, but the bike is history) so I'm on my own now. The other thing I'd like to mention is how this bike breaks in. It honestly seems to get smoother and smoother as you put more miles on it. After my 6000 mile service I was astounded at how smooth the engine was running. Enough said I guess. This bike is nothing short of incredible, and it's like the BMW cars in that the real value is in all the intangibles that you realize after just doing what they're made for; riding!
- Nick Carter, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-24 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I m riding motorbikes for 22 years, 1 honda 1 kawasaki 2 suzuki, a gsx 1100 f 136hp for the last 10 years and very happy with it. Looking out to replace it I have tried the bmw 1100 rt few times and was always disappointed, first for the poor performances (acceleration beyond 100km/h) and also handling (changes compared to my usual ) and vibrations (seemed like a 4 cylinder running on 3 ) . But I liked the good protection and the look. Than yamaha came last year with the fjr 1300 and it seemed what I was waiting for. So I was going out to have a ride on this bike . Certainly a very good bike but frustrating that it have "onlysimilar performances, comforts and even protections like my gsx1100f. So once I returned to the bmw this time a 1150 rt, but similar feelings as with the 1100 rt. I can't help I must try this bike for a longer time so I borrowed it for 4 days. Disappointments at the 1st day, performances, suspensions when riding with 2 persons, comfort of the seat). For the 2nd day I adjusted suspension and seat, better feeling . The 3rd day I began to feel right this bike and so I run easier and also vibrations doesn't matter anymore. I never had a bike before that was so easy to ride. At the 4th day I loved it. Never I was riding a motorbike so fast before. Even rain, wind or bad roads , nothing seems to be a problem with this bike. Four month later I now have my own 1150rt and I don't have to wait for good weather conditions, I m very happy No negative points? Oh yes, the cases that comes with it are ridiculous , the volume can not be exploited, my Suzuki took 2 times more within 10 cm less breadth. What else ? The sound, like an old citroen 2cv, motor and transmission as well. The brakes? I find them superb. And performances now ? Ok my Suzuki run up to 250 km/h and acceleration even beyond 150 km/h was impressive, the bmw doesn't , but most times it is impossible to get use of 136 hp. The bmw has more power at lower r.p.m and with the fantastic non fatiguating handling and protection it will be difficult to follow this bike for a long time. Consumptions ? How is it possible that 10 years later and with 40 hp less power the consumption of the bmw is similar to my suzuki . What about the Honda 1300st ? I don't know, got no experience with it. I suppose it performs very well on highways and the bmw is a better all-round machine, thinking it has some common points with the gs Have a good time on riding
- Marco, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-17 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
ABS and servo saved my skin three days after I picked up my bike. An"AMERICAN" tourist did a U turn in front of me and clipped the left pannier. I have no doubt that the abs allowed me to drive around the car and avoid serious injury.The riding position is superb as is the build quality and handling.When something is this good in Ireland we referto it as the dogs bollocks.....this is it.
- Luke Scott, Dublin, Alaska, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-13 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is a great touring bike. I bought this bike to ride cross country from Virginia to California and back. In the two week trip (5400 mi. total, averaged about 600 mi. a day, sometimes more and some days less.) riding every day I experienced no pain in my limbs or back, comfort is absolutely excellent. Weather protection is great, riding in the rain I could actually stay relatively dry. The electric windshield and heated grips are very nice to have and add to the comfort level. The brakes stop right now! The hard luggage is quick to attach and remove. The boxer engine is tourqey and has good street power, I really love the motor. This bike really handles very well, it's a blast on curvey roads. Shifting is smooth when I keep the revs up, only in town in slower traffic is it a bit clunky. Build quality is very high and the bikes visual appearance is very appealing. If your interested in traveling cross country on the open road, then this bike is an excellent choice. Or short rides in the country for that matter. Open road is what she likes best.
- Kevin, Powhatan, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-26 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new BMW 1150RT in the hopes of resuming my travels by motorcycle after raising a family and not being able to travel for many years. When I went to the BMW shop I was asked what my last motorcyle was and how it compared to the new BMW. Well, he did not like all of my answers. My old bike was a 1970 Norton Commando. It ran smooth(after 2000 rpm), had lots of torque and was very fast. But, that is where it stops as far as a comparison to the new BMW. The new BMW is so much more comfortable. (The smoothness of the engine and comfort of stock seat). I just took a trip from my northern California home to visit friends in Salt Lake City and was astounded that I did not have the sore butt syndrome. In addition, I have a bad back, but because of the position the stock BMW seat puts you in(tilted foward)and the protection from the stock shield and fairing, I did not have any pain in my back after 600 mile days. Amazing! I have been riding assorted bikes in forty years of riding, but, nothing has ever been like my new BMW. I now have over three thousand miles on the bike and looking foward to many more pleasurable miles to come.
- Bob Penny, Lakeport, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-23 2002 BMW R 1150 RT Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the biggest drawback to the 2002 R 1150RT is its exorbitant price but if you can justify that then this may be the last bike you'll ever have to buy. The bike comes standard with everything you need but I added the Sargent seat(huge improvement),throttlemeister cruise control,air flow windshield which is larger and prevents the wind from being directed right into your face and the BMW top case and also a K&N air filter and the BMW engine guards.This is an amazing bike in every way, it is very comfortable to ride for hours, is quiet but powerful and handles better than anything that I've ever ridden. I rode it from Las Vegas to Barstow,Ca.(160 miles)in 98 degree heat and cruised at 100mph all the way. No heat comes off the bike to cook you and the fairing manages the air flow around you better than anything else on two wheels. The bike is extremely stable at speeds up to its max of 130(indicated).My wife is very comfortable on the bike which is the main reason I bought it.She does not feel the speed and therefore is not scared to ride on it which lets me ride without having to worry about her.Besides some engine surging up to about 3500 rpm which seems to lessen with time and miles the only problems I've had are the tach was not working when I got it and was replaced and the heated hand grips quit working and were replaced under warranty.The dealer changed the trans oil to a synthetic at the 6000 service and that smoothes out the shifting quite a bit.These motorcycles take a long time to break in,I've heard 20,000 miles is average, so it pays to be patient when they are new and it's exciting to feel it getting better with each time you ride it.I've heard pro and con about the integral ABS brakes but for my money they are THE Feature of this bike and you wouldn't want to do with out them and it doesn't take that long to get used to them. Nobody else has a system like this and it works great.These bikes come standard with 5 different brands of tires so take a look. The Metzelers are far and away the best on this bike for handling and stability.
- Cedric Parkinson, Livermore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: