Boss Hoss Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Boss Hoss Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Boss Hoss Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-21 2000 Boss Hoss V8 Big Block 502 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my '06 Big Block bike for 2 1/2 years now. After riding the same old Harley for 31 years, I wish I discovered this bike LONG ago! Riding a bike like this is like having a super model for a Girl Friend! Prepare yourself to experience what jet fighters train for years to feel! It's a gentle cruiser like riding on the back of a sleeping dragon but hit the throttle and well, just hang on. That high-pitched squealing sound you hear will be YOU! Surprisingly enough, the fuel milage is about double that of a Harley, (about 16 MPG) and you have 4 TIMES the number of cylinders. NO machine on the road can intimidate a Boss Hoss nor it's rider. Fast cars are cool... better viewed from your rear view mirrors, because NONE of them can pass you if you choose not to let them. However!! This bike handles similar to a Harley and much smoother. It's fine as a bar hopper or a long distance runner. But DO realize, you are sitting on a Hot Rod motor, meant for bracket racing or Marine application. If you are the type that takes your Harley to a motorcycle dealer for all of your oil changes, and trailers your bike everywhere... this is not the bike for you.
- Ric Mossip, Lloydminster, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-27 2003 Boss Hoss ZZ4 350 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have recently purchased a 99 SB. Have ridden Heritage Soft Tails and road Kings for 20 years. The Boss takes some getting used to in the corners and crowned roads here in Maine. Seems to want to go to the low side. I am impressed with the ride quality and the power is pure adreneline rush! I am still working on the tracking to the low side issue.
- Paul, Portland, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-10 2003 Boss Hoss ZZ4 350 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I injured my left hand on a saw so I could not use a clutch on my Harley anymore. No clutch on this monster. It is easier to drive than my old hog and unbelievably fast. It's a chick magnet, too.
- jean tremblay, Hamburg, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-14 2003 Boss Hoss ZZ4 350 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No custom bike within its price range stops people in their paths like a boss hoss. It is not cheap, but compared to other customs it is a good buy. I got mine for $37K. The ride is smooth, it cannot be compared to any other bike. it does take a bit to get it rolling but once it is there, it is nothing short of a Busa that will cause you to drip adrenaline from the ears. Go to a rally and park next to the nicest bike you can find and people will flock to you, ask all kinds of stupid questions. Nascar types will know what you have with a glance. Open the secondaries, hold on for life, when you're able to look down you'll be speeding well past 80mph.
- Mike Leathers, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2000 Boss Hoss V8 Big Block 502 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well we have had our Boss Hoss for 3 1/2 years and never been more comfortable or had a reliable bike. We have had 3 Harley's and will never go back to the smaller bikes. Easy to ride and yes I am a female the shocks are easy to lower the controls since i am 5'4" and my husband is 6'2" the adjustable controls are the best. The only thing I miss with the Harley is the sound.
- Marie, Sewell, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-22 2000 Boss Hoss V8 Big Block 502 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you like to go real fast in seconds this is the bike for you. The feel of v8 power between your legs is unreal,And if you like to do real big burnouts no problem add a little nitrous and the fun begines.Ive owned my Boss for two years with no major problems.Keep a strict service program.I always have a lot of people come to me and ask me all kinds of questions about the BOSS.Well have fun going out and dusting off the little guys.
- Mark R. Rayburn, Redwood Falls, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-22 2000 Boss Hoss V8 Big Block 502 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own one of these monsters and love it.If you want to go real fast in a short time this is the bike.Not to brag but I have never been beat by a so called rice burner before.the new style of fram with the 502v8 is the cats meow.After riding a Boss I don't even think about the tinker toy bikes anymore.
- Burr, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-04-12 2000 Boss Hoss V8 Big Block 502 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my 2000 Boss Hoss 3 weeks ago and just can't leave it alone. I was worried about the mountains and curves but the first day I got it I rode to Yosemite on Hwy 49 and what a dream. The one thing is the torque in the turns and it does take a little getting used to. Just like the info on the net says, punch it, and count, thousand one, thousand two, thousand three and you are in triple digits. What a bike....
- Adrian West, Modesto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: