Buell Blast Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Buell Blast Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Buell Blast Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-21 2002 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am not an expert but I have ridden for over 32 years. I've put well over 100,000 miles on two wheels, including several coast to coast trips. I recently sold my '98 Heritage Softail Classic, then sold my '97 Sportster Hugger, then sold my '81 Honda Passport. I was completely bikeless for the first time in many years. It had to be worse than coming off crack. After six months I just couldn't take it any longer. I bought a '02 Blast with 2123 miles on it, which was well within my budget. I have driven just over 100 miles per day, for several days now. It should be illegal to have this much fun on a bike. Ooh, it's not as comfortable as the Softail (my butt goes to sleep around 30 miles), and it won't pull the front wheel up like the Sportster would (but has plenty of get-up-and-go), but it is a kick in the pants to ride and I've averaged 65 mpg. All my old ridin' buddies laugh at me but, I'm in it for the ride. I'll have to post again when I get some more miles on it, but so far I am thrilled with the little bike.
- W Avara, Denham Springs, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-11 2003 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2003 on up, Blasts were near flawless. Quality at Buell had peaked with regard to this model so I bought one. It is comfortable if you're under 5'10". It takes bumps admirably and handles with security if you are near 175 lbs. It is true you have to give it more gas than other bikes during take off due to its engines low rpm torque, but this unusual characteristic you get used to within a day of riding. I've ridden this on tight twisties and long days including some highway travel and it's exceeded my expectations. Hi-way travel is not recommended, not due to power but comfort as with any motorcycle short of a touring specific bike. My particular Buell has the Buell Performance intake and dual exhaust. This woke up the bike substantially in the mid to high rpm range! It seems the media has a job to criticize all it can find to substantiate their existence. They're forced to compare all sorts of different bikes of different prices from different intended purposes. This rarely serves anybody well and usually ends up misleading. This is a fun, small, light, well built bike that truly gets 70 mpg. It really is a personal thing but if you want an American designed and built bike that's fun, economical and reliable, you can't go wrong if you fit.
- Dan, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-20 2005 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good bike but it needs about 40 more hp and the pegs need to be bout 3/4 in higher. Mine are all chewed up by the corners but after you get through the rubber, the sparks are kinda cool. At least it gets on one wheel!
- KeViN, BrAdEnToN, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2002 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2002 Blast has lived up to all the Eric Buell hype. I have run 60-70 MPH all day and still got 70 MPG. Great in the country, in the twisties and on the open road. The Harley Boys could not outrun me through the corners! I don't know what everybody else complains about. I also have a Honda Helix and a 2005 Harley Dyna Glide Custom. They're all fun in their own right. There is no way to compare them. I'm 67 years old and tour, group ride and cruise. You will not outrun most bikes (and some maxi-scooters) or pop wheelies but speed and acrobatics are not what the Blast is all about. I've ridden bikes for 4 years and the Blast is a lot of fun. Test ride one before you buy it. This is a reliable bike with great brakes, quick steering and very easy to ride. In this area we are blessed with having great dealerships with excellent techs. Find one near you and have a Blast.
- ray6225, Clearwater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-24 2005 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Returning rider at age 40+. This has been a great ride. From around town to the back two lanes, through the passes and along the coast to the highways this bike is taking care of me and is more than a "blast" to ride. The short fall for this one cylinder is on the highway here, especially on our gusty Santa Anna days. I can keep 60-65 no problem but general traffic is flying by me. I'm like a 16 year old with a new license with this bike. I want to run all the errands or think of excuses to go on them. It's a natural around town. At 65 miles to the gallon, it's an easy one to rationalize too. This bike is all about fun but it does draw curious looks too.
- erich, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2003 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 2003 Blast is my first bike . It has been a blast riding with my father. I bought it in March 2004 and have had no problems riding with my dad's 1100 vstar custom and his friend's Harleys. I was suprised it ran so well on the expressway!! Not as quick as the big guys but cruises fine at 70mph. I love it. No negatives here!!
- Stephen Lowe, Dryden, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-05 2002 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great around town and back road ride that handles great. They look much better in person and do get a lot of attention. Rejet the carb and change the exhaust and you'd be amazed at the difference!
- RG, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-14 2003 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2003 Buell Bast as my first bike. So far, its been great and I ride it to work everyday. These are great bikes to start off with and I plan on keeping mine. You will get over the vibration and the clunk noise they make getting into first gear. For the money, its a great commuter bike. You will find that Buell goes a long way to welcome you into their family. My local H-D dealer made sure I was happy with the deal before I signed. Check one out. You just might be suprised.
- Mike, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-20 2002 Buell Blast Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Review based on 2001 (same bike, fewer colors). Underpowered as a stock bike, but simple to perform upgrades (exhaust, carb, air cleaner) bring more pep to a well designed, easy to maintain, great- handling motorcycle. Very reliable, just test ride one, and you will enjoy!
- half-sick, NYC, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: