Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles Reviews (50)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-11-04 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have read a bunch of reviews on the 2000 Buell M2 Cyclones, a lot of which complain about the reliability of this bike. I bought my Buell used with 9000 miles on it and have put 11000 miles on it in the 1 year that I have owned it. This is by far the most fun bike I have ever owned. It is comfortable, fast, and very reliable. Except for having the rear head pipe coming off during a 140 mph sprint, the only thing I've done is change the oil and adjust the primary drive chain. I have never had a problem with the rear suspension or the speedo. Granted, Buells are not for everyone but if you like the attitude that comes with this bike and random girls coming up to you in the grocery store parking lot to ask you about your cool looking bike, you should definitely get one. It was the best $ I ever spent!
- Jason, San Luis Obispo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-20 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a while and it's still a joy to ride. More than fast enough for the street. Great front brake - rear isn't as good because it lacks feel. Handles exceptionally but requires some time to set it up for your weight and riding style. Very comfortable and does good on fuel, not that that's why you buy a bike like this. The only issues I have had with this bike is the speed sensor has failed twice (taking care of by warrenty) and a rear valve cover gasket leaked, but that was because of a pinched vent line. The gasket was so easy to fix I did it myself. I really recommend getting a high flow air filter and rejet because the jetting is bad from the factory. Even with the stock exhaust rejetting transformed the way it ran. The bike sounds bloody amazing with aftermarket exhaust. Be warned this bike gets a lot of attention just because it's so different. If you are looking for a sporty bike that stops and turns well and you can tour as well as commute, I recomend the Buell. You can't ride it without getting off with a big grin and at the end of the day isn't that the reason you ride a bike? Fun factor: 10!!!
- Rod, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-24 1999 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my Cyclone this summer at my local H-D dealer. I also have a 1996 H-D Road King. The Cyclone is a perfect second bike. It is sooo much fun to ride!! I love the V-twin power (torquey and wide powerband). And it handles fantastic! Also, the Cyclone looks cool and turns heads everywhere I go. Lots of compliments. My Cyclone is stock but I plan on adding a tachometer, performance exhuast, air filter, and rejet the carb. My dealer has been very helpful and has a technician who specializes in BUELLs. I have only put a couple thousand miles on it this summer but have enjoyed every one of them!! I would highly recommend the Cyclone to anyone who is looking for a performance bike at a reasonable price!
- Todd, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Actually I like the name Cyclone but it's such a blast to ride. I've ridden every style of bike and have ridden the Cyclone at demo rides for years. Now, I finally have one!!! This bike does not disappoint. I sold my Ducati Monster 750 to buy this bike and am so glad I did. The combination of Power, real comfort, American made, power, sound (yes a Buell sounds better than a Ducati), and did I mention power? This thing ought to have a tractor tire in the rear because you could use its 100 ft. lbs. of torque to pull stumps out of your back 40 (that's acres). It absolutely romps my friends ZX750r. that's right...The ZX 750 cannot keep up. Until of course the numbers go above say...110 (not that I'd know) Standing still I get so many positive comments and questions about the bike that I'm constantly talking about it (not that I mind). Durability is still in question. I read a lot of reviews that talk about durability. We will see. Fit and finish is way better than it used to be with the Buells. All the welds are smooth and professional looking. The switchgear is also much improved. Downsides are minor but noteworthy...the air box has grown on me, but I get many, many negative comments about it...Everyone that looks at the bike hates it. Also, the brakes don't seem to be that strong. I may ante up for another rotor/caliper set in the front. The engine has pre-detonation (pinging) under load once hot, even with Premium fuel. The engine also tends to backfire softly once when coming to a stop (embarrassing). Also, the front fender is so small that small pebbles from the road hit you in the face and collect on your seat as you ride (honestly). All in all this bike rocks and I'll take the good with the bad because it is comfortable to ride and is raw American power.
- Dan Gregg, Franklin, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-08 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great machine. Put 13000kms on it in a year and a half. Had a few minor problems but Buell stood by with the warranty. Never let me down yet. Did a 4000km trip to Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho and Montana. Seat was very comfortable; it is a replacement for the original that had a mark on it. New one seemed softer and more comfortable but it was a Buell seat. Great mileage, comfortable, versatile, pretty and overall a great bike. I wish they still made them, as I would probably buy another in a few years. It is not the fastest bike in the world but I knew that going in. In a few words it is just a lot of fun to drive and they really do grow on you. Give one a try.
- Dave Lindhorst, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-24 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike handles great. 4500 miles and no problems. It always wants to go to the inside in a corner. that's just Buell's way of saying "I want to go faster. Back in college riding my '61 ironhead this is the bike I always dreamed of. It's not as fast as other sport bikes but boy does it turn. Just plain fun to ride.
- Dave Higbee, Layton , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-19 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought 2000 M2 Buell August 2000, $7400 out the door. Have 17100 miles as of 9/15/2003, still all stock. Had the typical rear rocker gasket leak at 3k miles, front one at 10k, no leaks since. Had cell die in battery at approx. 5k miles, warranty replaced. Replaced swing arm bearings at 10k miles during 10k service (Idaho has a lot of bumpy roads), no other problems. Get about 5-6k miles on rear Dunlop D220 (the D205 replacement), about 9k miles on front Dunlop D220. Have gotten 58-60 mpg at 60-80 mph on trips between Boise and Missoula, Montana (have the Ventura baggage system which cuts down on wind resistance). It does a good job for sport/touring on mountain highways with the relatively upright riding posture. The seat is comfy, and there is almost no grip vibration at 65-80 mph. With a tank bag, sometimes use the passenger pegs for feet, rest helmet on tank bag when knees start to ache on real long rides. Also does good in freeway traffic when commuting to work, the bright orange is quite visible (one of the reasons I bought a Buell). The belt drive is clean and quiet too. Brakes are good, use only 2 fingers on front one. Ride with both Harley and BMW guys (on 2000 models, they also have had their share of problems (one R1100S had, at 5k miles, the powertrain gears in the swingarm drive assembly fail catastrophically, which then destroyed the the entire swingarm housing, another, a BMW R1200C, keeps breaking the plastic turn and brake light housings due to vibration, and it too had a battery go bad). Overall, it has been ok for me.
- Dave Hembree, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-08 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
YES AN R1 OUT HANDLES YOU AND HAS MORE TOP END. BUT DOES IT YELL OUT LOOK AT ME WHEN IT FLIES BY. I HAVE OWNED AND RIDDEN MANY BIKES FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO ALL AROUND FUN AND HOOLIGANISM ON TWO WHEELS THERE IS NO MATCH!! I HAVE MANY GOODIES ON MY MISTRESS INCLUDING FORCEWIND STRAIGHT EXHAUST(LOUD AS IT SHOULD BE) I HAVE HAD TO WRENCH BUT IF YOU CAN TURN A WRENCH ON A LAWNMOWER YOU CAN FIGURE THIS MONSTER OUT. AND WHATS BETTER THAN TO BUY SOMETHING AMERICAN
- MARK LARSON, MINNEAPOLIS, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-27 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding the M2 for about a year and a half now, and I like it now more than ever. It turns out that my difficulties in lofting the front wheel were resolved by a bit more aggressive use of the throttle. Still can't do anything in 2nd yet, but I'm working on it! A note of caution when adjusting the rear preload--crank that locknut down! Mine backed off on me, and the vibration messed up the threads and now I can't get it to thread back on (doh!). No other reliability issues to report so far; maybe the best $5K I've spent. I found a cheap speedo fix in a Garmin Geko GPS unit for $95, and I think that the sputtering is just the bike's way of telling me to switch to reserve. It's annoying when I'm on the highway, but now I can feel it coming and switch tanks on the fly. I sometimes dream about Suzuki's new SV1000, but I think the M2 looks cooler and was a whole lot cheaper. It's all the bike I'll ever need--especially now that I'm a dad!
- Fred Janke, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-31 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I too traded in my Blast for a Cyclone. The people at Bloominton Harley and Buell were great, they gave me a great deal and I really trust their knowledge and honesty. My Cyclone is the beautiful blue with black frame and it growls every time i push the starter. Great riding position and tons of torque off the line. It always feels like i should be holding on tighter. It doesnt go 150 mph but im not a big track rider and i can't go that fast on the street. Real world power, with a combination of style and snap off the line.
- Matt Kelley , Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-15 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i like the bikes styling and i can smoke all of my friends through the turns but it should be faster. i have a load of problems from broken motor mounts to busted belts and my tranny now pops out of gear about 100 times a ride. i see alot of people who wrote the reviews saying buells must break because people are beating on them but thats what a sportbike is for i don't beat on it i just ride it how it was supposed to be ridden not like some 50 year old who is having a mid life crisis
- cody ziegler, whithouse, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-05 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 ,Gray and Orange, M2 Cyclone in Nov.2001 and it has been nothing but fun! Alot of people are complaining about the 1999-2000 Cyclones saying that they are a troublesome bike.I talked to a guy who owns a 2000 Cyclone(it looked like it had been wrecked many times), and he said it has been in the shop alot.There had been alot of recalls,I mean alot!! So maybe Buell has finally gotten it right.I think those people who have alot of problems are not breaking them in properly and are running them hard. I've had mine for a year with 3000 miles on it and it's been trouble free! It handles great and has excellent acceleration.The only complaint I have is the(stand out like a sore thumb)air filter.When I get my tax refund back I'm going to buy that Buell racing kit. So if your looking for a bike that is fun to ride every day and will turn heads and having people asking who makes that?Then this the bike for you. So enjoy I know I will! is
- Robert, Lyndhurst, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-22 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Stock this bike leaves much to be desired. With performance mods to exhaust, carb, intake, and ignition you will be pleased. With head-work/cams, you will be dazzled. This is definitely a bike for gear-heads, not for R.U.B.s. This bike excels in the twisties, sounds awesome with after-market exhaust, and is defintely a head-turner. If you want something different that begs to be customized and tweaked; this is a great all-arounder for ya. Rear brake is weak, vibrations are high below 3000 rpm, and bike is unstable at 95 mph +.
- Jake Stern, Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-04 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my first 2000 Buell Cylone(with added tachometer) about a month & a half ago & have never been happier with a bike before in my life! Over the past 18 years I've owned several different makes of motorcycles (four dirt bikes not included), from a vintage two stroke twin to a Norton Commando to a dual-sport to a full fairing sportbike, But have never owned anything like this!! The first thing I did to the bike was to replace the stock pipe with a V&H slip-on and remove the stock air box and add a ForceWinder intake system in its place. The torque is amazing and the handling superb! If like me you're interested in a beautifully built great handling comfortable sport/tourer with that impresive "Harley sound" but either can't come up with the cash for a big twin or can't see yourlelf clad in leather chaps with little more than a skull cap helmet for protection, this may be the bike for you.. Like a harley, this bike definitely turns heads on the road! Be prepared for lots of interested people with lots of questions and comments about the bike.. But make no mistake... The Harley riders won't consider you one of their own, just because you're riding an American built bike with a "Harley like" engine in it. That aside, there's just something about cruising down the road on a head turning bike, making that unmistakable rumbling sound that I just never get tired of. This is a bike I'll hold onto for a long time to come! -Tim
- Tim/Owner/Rider, San Mateo County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-01 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a NEW Cyclone 2000,M2 from the oldest Harley dealer in the US. A.D. Farrow, in September. I love the way the bike rides, but I have had a bunch of problems, all starting at 2,700 miles. Rear rocker box leak, rins hot, and now my speedometer is only working half the time, get this, one day after getting her out of the shop! Also, Harley's people don't seem to understand how the warranty works. I haven't had it a year=, and they STILL made me pay the 50 dollar co-pay. that's not fair, and it's not right under the terms of the warranty. Good bike I guess, but beware, they will try to cheat you at the dealer when this NEW machine starts with ALL these problems when it's brand new. I'm still fighting to get my 50 dollars back. I need it to get the speedometer fixed now!! Buell can do better, just watch those snakey service reps.
- Glenn Vinson, Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-15 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although my M2 has been somewhat fun to ride, it by no measure compares to the endless problems I have had with it. Beware Beware Beware!!! Here are the problems I have had so far during only the first 10k miles: 500 miles: speedo failure 550 miles: speedo failure (again) 1598 miles: rear rocker cover gasket leak 4500 miles: battery failure causing bike to die completely (in the desert away from civilization) 5000 miles: muffler cracked and nearly fell off 5303 miles: primary gasket seal leak 6500 miles: cracked header pipe 7300 miles: rear shock absorber failure 8500 miles: primary gasket seal leak 9481 miles: speedo failure (yes, again) 9481 miles: front brake rotor deemed bad (was this way from factory) 10000 miles: cracked header pipe (again) 10611 miles: speedo inop (gee, again?) But the real point of this review is to let you all, whom are planning to purchase a Buell, that the warrantee is what gets you. I paid an additional $1200 cash at the time of purchasing this bike for the extended warrantee. What the salesman conveinently forgets to tell you is that after the first year, the extended warrantee kicks in and you are required to pay $50 deductable for each and every time you have a failure. As you can see by the problems I have had, it can get expensive. I might also add that Harley-Davidson Extended Warrantee is not all that friendly or concerned with you once you have purchased the bike. I sent a 3 page letter to Buell in Milwaukee an FYI letter stating the dissatisfaction I am having with the materials and workmanship, the customer service (or lack thereof) and the letter I received was nothing more than a "well, too bad". Beware of these guys. Get a nice Japanese bike like my 20 year-old Yamaha that never breaks. Good luck Rob Bowdish
- Robert Bowdish, grass valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having minored in Physics predisposed me to liking Buells before I purchased my first motorcycle. I'm very impressed by Mr. Buell's sense of purpose in designing his cycles with mass centralization. My M2 weighs nearly the same as my 1980 Yamaha XS650, but boy is there a difference in being able to handle the bike both on and off (pushing it into the garage) the road. The seat is one of the most comfortable I've sat in. Having an hour commute each way has allowed me to experience the joy of still having feeling in my gluteus where the same ride on other cycles has rendered it numb. I'm sad to see the M2 model is in its final model year, but I am convinced by what I've seen so far with the recently released XB9R there are blue skies ahead for Buell Motorcycles.
- Russ, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-17 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my M2 in January, and now have about 2000 miles on it. This bike is great in the mountains, lots of touque and solid handleing. I've taken it on several rides of 200 + miles and one 500 mile weekend, and was surprised at the comfort of the bike. It's no Goldwing but I was not tired or felt beat up at the end of the day. I've had no problems other than a few loose bolts after about 1000 miles. The bike is a Harley and if you are looking for a high reving crotch rocket or a freeway cruiser you are better off buying Japanese. But if you want something diffent and like to ride the mountains, you won't go wrong with an M2.
- Jim, Modesto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-26 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought an '02 M2 several months ago and having a great time on this bike. I have other rides in the garage, but this one turns heads and gives me major grins. It looks different, has an interesting but comfortable riding position, and is overflowing with character. The things seems alive when straddling it, and I enjoy its bellowing exhaust note.
- Steve Farson, Bailey, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-28 1999 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike and a fun ride. I purchased mine used from a local used bike dealer. Handles great with absolutely brutish power delivery. Has a Vance&hines exhaust which is very loud and cool. Definately a 0-90mph bike, wind blast too much above. Makes it easy to do wheelies and scare my wife. Definately a tinkerer's bike, which I don't mind. Put 500 on in the first week I had it and was fairly comfortable. Will upgrade to a brighter headlight.
- Madjon, Grand Rapids, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-19 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year, I bought a 2002 Buell Cyclone and have just hit the 2,500 mile mark. One thing I must admit, you do need to have a mechanical sense if want to be happy with it. The dry sump confuses a lot of riders, and sometimes people overfill it. You really need to check it right after riding, because the oil may leak past the valve and run back into the motor then you add oil again and it is overfilled. I like the oil control of the dry sump, but you need to know something about motors to appreciate it. I agree on the break-in period and the need to follow the manual. Also, be careful about the motor oil you use. These air cooled motors are particular and I do not second guess the guys that made the motor. Too many guys out there know things that simply are not true, and they blame equipment for their own ineptitude. The Cyclone motor does produce a bunch of torque exactly where you use it on the road. It is not a repli-racer crotch rocket (btw: I like those types of bikes too). It will get to "straight to jailspeeds very easily. It will lift the front wheel very easily, if you are into that sort of thing. It has a fast steering and a lack of a real fairing, so your arms are out in the wind. If you an unaware rider and you hold on tight with your hands, the buffeting of your arms will shake the front end and that is very un-cool on the far side of 90 mph. Many guys out there say the bike is unstable when it is really improper riding technique. They would be happier with a slower front end. My only big complaint about the stock Cyclone is that annoying hick-up it does right after closing the throttle and opening it just a little bit. It does not happen all the time, but when it does, it causes a momentary delay. I understand that it is part of the lean stock carburetor setup. I did make some changes that really did make the bike a lot better in throttle response. I re-jetted the carburetor, replaces the big air box with a Forcewinder air intake, and replaced the stock muffler with a Vance and Hines SS2R slip-on. It really made the bike feel more awake, and it is worth it for the sound and look. It is not so loud that your neighbors will complain so much, and now, it does sound more like a Harley. It hick-ups much less. I have been told by another Cyclone owner that the 42mm Mikuni really helps more than re-jetting, but it is almost $400 and I decided to wait. Also, the motor is not covered by that air-box. You tall guys will like that the Forcewinder air intake gives you more knee room. The Buell Cyclone does draw a lot of looks in my small town, and I am not always glad to get the attention. I can ride it all day with no problem, and I am middle aged and my back is not the best. The 5 gallon gas tank will get you fairly far, which helps when the gas stations a few and far between. The dealers have not been gouging on the price as they do for regular Harleys, and the Buell will not hold its resale as well as the other Harleys. Also, I understand that 2002 is the last year for the steel frame Buell, except for the Blast. Supposedly, the larger 2003 Buell models will be aluminum framed.
- Greg K, Kansas City, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-05 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 Buell Cyclone just a few months back as a replacement for my old Buell Blast. BOY, what a difference! This thing really moves you, & in more ways than one! I was really impressed w/ the great riding position & SOLID feel of the bike. There is TONS of Torque & a fantasic feel of control. You can put this thing through the twisties at full throttle w/o bating an eye. One other thing to sing praise for was the price. For $7995.00 this is the best deal on two wheels!!! Now the bad stuff, the seat latch is ULTRA cheap & there is no low fuel light, Bummer. You must be very careful about where you choose to purchase your new Buell. I live in Arizona & first tried Chosa's Harley/ Buell in Mesa AZ. Needless to say, I had a HORRIFIC experience there. They treat Buell & it's customers like the "Red Headed Step Child". The salesmen & managment were "used car lot" cheesey & the vibe was crap. I then ventured over to Chandler Harley/Buell in Chandler AZ. The buying experience there was much better. I wound up getting everything I wanted & was very pleased w/ the overall experience. I think they still would have been happier selling me a Harley, but they answered all my questions, returned all my phone calls & gave EXACTLY what I wanted...BRAVO!!! All in all, I LOVE my 2002 Buell Cyclone!!!
- James Swann, Tempe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-06 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This message is to all those who complain about this bike. I really don't care to hear about your GSXRZ700RZ1218 Crotch Rocket and how the it'll blow this bike away, etc. This bike, being a product of Harley Davidson, has it's share of problems, most of which I have dealt with. If the bike is properly broke in as specified in the manual, you shouldn't have many problems at all. The reason there are so many complaints about this bike is because of all those out there who think they can jump on this bike and crank it up to 10,000 RPM's. It just doesn't work like that. All I can say is this is the most fun I have ever had on a bike. It is a high maintenance bike...no question (as are all Harley's). Just as long as you follow all instructions in the manual for the break in, and you regulary inspect the bike and catch problems before hand, I would recommend this bike to anyone who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty. I love bikes...riding, cleaning, and working on them. This is why I'm not complaining about Buells. They are a good all-around bike and I am very please with my Cyclone M2.
- Mike Ferguson, Lincoln Park, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-12 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i bought a new 2002 m2l in november 2001. i have really enjoyed the bike. handles really nicely, adequate power for someone who just came back to riding after a 15 year layoff. i will be adding a few hop up items in near future, can't leave it stock . must personalize it . would recommend this bike to anyone. really great motorcycle for the money
- Kenneth Dyer, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-29 2002 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2002 M2 since September 1, 2001, and have put just over 3000 miles on it. In the fall, I often used the bike on my 2 hr (one way) commute. It is sufficiently comfortable for a couple of hours on the highway, but is most at home in the twisties. The engine is great; no nead to wring its neck to have loads of fun. The suspension is more than adequate at anything but ridiculous speeds. Most importantly, the thing makes me smile more than any motorcycle I have ridden. I own the Buell saddlebags making it great for errands or weekend getaways. So far, it has been perfectly reliable. I would recommend it to anyone that wants something a little different.
- Eric, Roanoke, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: