Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-07-18 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an M2 and it's been great! If you just do standard maint. it will never give you any problems.
- john, west, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-03-26 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
wimps need not apply. lot's of the current "born again bikers" would be best off buying a honda helix scooter or a lawn ornament. I can't imagine how the folks who slam this bike would deal with my '67 BSA t'bolt..snottin' and cryin' I guess. I found this bike to be great fun in a "street fighter" kinda way. It's not a tourer but I've ridden it 1000 miles in 3 days. Torque is awesome for corner to corner work. FUN!
- mike melugin, manteo, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-07 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 1996 Lightning X1 and I love it, everyone has Ducks, Jap rice burners, and cruisers. You don't see many Buells, because there is not much of a market left for a bike like this. Everyone wants the simple crotch rocket, comfortable, quiet, and just like EVERYONE else. I have 10K miles on mine, have done the routine recalls, which the dealership has done no questions asked. The bike is fast, the exhaust gets it noticed, it stands out in the crowd, gets good highway MPG, and is so much fun to ride. The only downside is that the seat is uncomfortable for long trips, but even if they made a replacement seat I wouldn't change it--I'll take looks over comfort. All the people who give the bad reviews are the same people who have the automatic Toyota Corollas.
- Frank, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-18 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All that we have encountered have meet or exceeded or exspectations. The rough rumble of Harley at low RPM , then the smooth acceleration from idle. No problems encountered so far. The oil tight and good looks with compliments from almost all.
- Carole & Randy Patterson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-16 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Does anyone remember Erik Buells marketing? Buell- American Motorcyle Buell- Handling 101 Buell- It comes from the soul not a project planning committee Why does Buell no longer care about this. Because Buell American Motorcycle is out of business. Now it's Harley- Davidson / Buell. And everyone knows how reputable Harley is.
- John Allen, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-07 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The stone-axe of motorcycles. Not sophisticated but great fun to ride. Very quick handling and the torque is terrific. The worlds most uncomfortable seat, but can be replaced with one from a '99. Mine was very reliable although it was recalled 5 times. I recommend this bike.
- Jimbo, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-07 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally sold the M2, lucky to sell it at all, as there were very few responses to my listing. Finally gave up on the teeth-rattling vibration, leaking valve covers, bad bike stand switch, oil drain tube placed where it was half worn through because it rubbed on the swingarm, not to mention having to have the swingarm replaced, the front motor mount replaced, tank vent replaced, etc. Bought a Honda ST1100, just as fast. Put 19,000 miles on in 12 months with NO problems....
- PE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-02 1997 Buell M2 Cyclone Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a strong and competent performer in all categories: handling, braking, acceleration, etc. Not refined -- it's definitely a brute (and that big snarling, snorting engine doesn't let you forget it, either). But it's a controllable brute: fast but forgiving, loads of torque, and rock steady at speed. Definitely the most fun of any bike I've owned (out of nine).
- J. Schuler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: