Can-Am Motorcycles Reviews (40)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Can-Am Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Can-Am Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-09-21 2012 Can-Am Spyder RT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider who completed WA states mandatory trike safety class. This bike is exactly what I was looking for, no clutch, automatically downshifts, 1 brake pedal, foot boards and room for a grandchild to ride on the back! Smooth, fun and I feel safe!
- Jean Kester, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-05 2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very fun and easy to drive, my wife has learned in just a few days.
- Philip HEIMAN, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-25 2014 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took my safety course on the Spyder and fell in love. It is fun and easy to ride. Takes corners and curves faster than 2 wheels and drives like a car. Anyone can handle a Spyder. I recommend it to anyone and everyone.
- Donna , VA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-18 2010 Can-Am Spyder RTS Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Anyone thinking about going from 2 wheels to three should always test drive a conventional trike and a Spyder to assess the difference in safety, maneuverability and over handling. The Spyder wins hands down. I rode 2 wheelers before going to the RTS in 2010. 30,000 miles on a CanAm and I can state without reservation this is a great design, stable platform and unbelievably maneuverable. You never have to worry about laying another bike down. Very reliable.
- Larry Becker, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-03 2010 Can-Am RT with accessories Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can honestly say that I miss my Harley Tri-glide but my back feels much better on my new trike and the difference in cost gave me the ability to switch to side by side for hunting that also helps my back. I am still adjusting to the feel of this trike on the roads. I feel that it does not handle as well at speed in dirty air. It is great for backroads and knocking around but a traditional trike Harley or metric although need to muscle in turns a more stable platform in my opinion.
- Robert Christie, Richmond, Va.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-11 2017 Can-Am Spyder RT limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about this bike. Worth every dollar.
- Phillip , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-16 2015 Can-Am Spyder RT-S Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is awesome, my wife and I both love it! If you have issues that prevent you from riding a motorcycle such as bad knees, etc, this is an excellent alternative. Even if not or if you never rode a motorcycle, these are tons of fun. Really nice ride on the back roads with lots of twists and turns yet super comfortable and powerful for long cruises on the open highway!
- Tony Mac, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-15 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have the 2012 Brown RT Limited - I bought it in December and have been on it every good weather day I could get!! Love it, love it, love it!!!! It is fun to ride -- no worries about riding with a passenger. I can't wait to get some longer weekend trips on the Spyder! Overall, I think that this is an awesome machine that makes riding a worry-free, pleasurable almost year-round activity!!
- Vera, Thurmont, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-20 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT-S SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm trying to find thicker pads for the passenger foot pads as my wife's legs are short and don't rest on the pads. I love my Spyder, it's great. I'm glad I own one. It was a great investment.
- Douglas E Sanford , Sanford

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-18 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a minor computer oriented bug in my RT Limited Edition since about the second week of ownership. Just last week I took it in for the second time and left it for them to check it out. Then during the same day I got sick and was hospitalized for three days. My spouse made contact with the local service and sales Department personnel, Roxie, Mark and Jim, explaining she would like to get it back home and out of their way. They discussed several ways and settled on having Rodney bring it home and she would return him to the service department. Rodney brought it home safe and sound, parked it in the garage for her and she returned him back to the service department. Believe me when I say, this is not your normal service from past experiences with other dealerships. Additionally, I have had to return it once since getting back to riding and they have bent over backwards to get me and my Spyder in and out in the shortest time possible. We were chasing down a computer-oriented gremlin and so far they have used a lot of gremlin spray to kill it but we are hoping the last treatment did it in. Thanks "everyone" for the excellent service experience.
- Bob Ledford, Ormond Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-16 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 74 and in good health and just did not want to give up riding. This trike is very easy for me to handle and my wife feels more at ease than on the 1600 I traded in. I would highly recommend it for someone who feels that two wheels is getting a little to much for them, and I feel much safer with my abilites with three wheels! Yes, its fun to ride after getting use to three instead of two. It is quite a bit different.
- Charles Jones, Seven bays, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-09 2011 Can-Am Spyder RS-S SM5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I bought two Spyders. I prefer the manual shift, he the semi auto. Both bikes perform the same over-all. He had no motorcycle background and actually adapted to the steering faster than I did. My first hour on this bike I thought it was a mistake. It doesn't handle like a motorcycle. I rode it from LA, California to San Francisco the first day. I'm 64 years old and found the ride quite satisfactory. It's a great town and country rider. However, you can't ride it thru the twisties like a motorcycle, but it handles the speed limits fine. The more saddle time you get, the better you can handle the bike. At a thousand miles I like the bike. It will take a few thousand miles to love it.
- Deputy Sheriff Retired, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-01 2011 Can-Am Spyder RS-S SM5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 17 years on two wheels and eight motorcycles, I bought a Spyder RS-S for my wife. So far - it's good - comfortable, fast and I think beautiful. The good: comfort for the pilot, good cargo capacity, good traction, fast in a straight line, doesn't fall over, easier to see then a bike, well made with tight controls, good paint and attention to detail. The bad: passenger foot pegs are cramped, takes a lot of effort to ride fast - got to hang on in the turns! If you ride two wheels - it takes some time to re-learn steering and brakes. Overall - a good alternative to a cruiser, fun, fast, easy to ride and enjoy the sights. Just don't try to hang with the local sportbike club in the mountains. It's a good touring platform. Oh - and the wife LOVES it.
- SZR, Mocksville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-14 2010 Can-Am Spyder RT-S SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took a test ride today on the Can-Am Spyder RTS at the dealership in Bensalem, Pa. Their sales staff and service department gave me all the information I could possibly ask for. They were very knowledgeable and courteous. The cycle was tons of fun to ride. I have had over 45 cycles in my lifetime but never owned a three wheeler or trike conversion. This RTS is like a Honda Goldwing with an extra extremely large wheel. All the goodies on it were really cool and very comfortable and user friendly. I also have a 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 which I purchased last summer and absolutely love it, also. I only have 1,900 miles on it so far, and would you believe it's my world's record for the most miles I have ever driven on any of my bikes ? It's true. I want to thank the entire staff at the dealership for all the help and patience they had until I was able to make my decision, which took two days to decide. After all, $27,000 is a lot to pay for a toy, but I deserve it. Again thanks to the person in sales and the head of the service department and also to the owner who I have known for years and always enjoyed shopping there. They also include a two-year warranty, including parts and labor. That is a real plus.
- Gordon L., Delanco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-06 2009 Can-Am Spyder SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We bought a Can Am Spyder from a central Florida dealership and they helped us to arrange delivery to our summer home in North Carolina. Within a few days of its arrival, an issue arose with the starting system. Within one day of notifying the service manager at the Florida dealership, he made immediate arrangements to have the Spyder picked up and delivered to the dealer in Greenville, South Carolina, where he authorized the service manager there to do whatever it took to resolve the problem. As soon as it was confirmed that it was running perfectly, the Florida service manager quickly arranged for the Spyder to be returned to us in North Carolina. We cannot say enough to praise the dealership for their outstanding service and quick responsiveness and are thrilled now to be Spyder owners. We own many luxury vehicles including a Harley V-Rod, BMW Z8, Porsche Cayenne Turbo S and Porsche Panamera Turbo, so we appreciate good service.
- Steve Levinson, Hendersonville , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-01 2009 Can-Am Spyder SM5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not only did my husband and I get great customer service when we bought our Can-Am Spyders, but we also made the most fun purchase we have ever made. Mine is a Spyder SM5, and his is a Spyder RT Touring. We now take our bikes on date nights instead of driving in the car. Our Spyders are great for driving to work, running errands, or just taking a nice therapeutic drive to cleanse stress. For anyone that thinks they can't ride a motorcycle, but love to ride ATVs, this is the purchase to make. It is like driving an ATV, but smoother, on the road. You will LOVE it!!!
- Vicki Black, Corinth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-07 2009 Can-Am Spyder SM5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Spyder on 3/7/11 and I just love the ride. It's so smooth and easy to ride. Every day that I can, weather providing, I take some type of trip even short ones. I haven't ridden a bike in over 36 years, but this one is so easy. I took my driving test 10 days after I got my T.I.P. permit and passed with flying colors.
- Bill schug, Grand rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-06 2010 Can-Am Spyder RT-S SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We love, love the Spyder!!! We are on it as much as possible. It's a great ride!!
- jim and candy, nekoosa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-23 2010 Can-Am Spyder RT-S SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love it. It's the perfect motorcycle. It's comfy, powerful, easy and exciting.
- Steve, Pacifica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-09 2008 Can-Am Spyder GS (SM5) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2010 SM-5 in May and was immediately surprised by the handling and comfort of this machine. My biggest fear of the thought of a cycle falling on me is now non-existent. My wife and I can now enjoy the pleasures of the open road with peace of mind. I must also say that the dealership, along with the entire staff, are super people who truly display the art of customer service.
- Phil Sabasino, Feasterville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-12 2009 Can-Am Spyder SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Each year Can-Am seems to learn more about what riders want and what they left out of previous models. 2010 now has heat baffle to prevent leg burns. Off-market radiator seal to reduce engine heat should be a must. I would give this bike an outstanding review if it was not for handlebar positioning. Long rides will make you ache from leading over.
- Lou Burns, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-09 2010 Can-Am Spyder RT-S SE5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i bought my Spyder RT-S in St. Pete's, FL in Feb. and hauled it home to Pennsylvania in March. I got little riding in Florida due to lousy weather. I have put in excess of 2000 miles on it here in Pennsylvania. The hills and winding roads here have put it to the test, and it has passed with flying colors! Both the dealership where I bought it and the one in Pennsylvania have been good to deal with. I haven't needed road service yet and I hope not to need it. I highly recommend it for folks that will not quit riding! You will shock and surprise a lot of "hot" bikes with its power and speed. It handles roads here with great stability. It draws a big crowd everywhere it goes!
- ROD RIEGEL, HAMBURG, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2008 Can-Am Spyder GS (SM5) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've wanted a unique bike but didn't want to put my safety in the hands of others. I commute to DC and ride some of the most accident prone, traffic heavy roads in the country and feel safe in my "cage" but never thought I'd be willing to take the challenge on a bike. Then I got my Spyder... A 2009 Phantom. I find it a complete blast to ride and feel very safe - that is except for the gawkers that are not paying attention to the road and trying to catch a look at the bike. I've had no mechanical issues with the Spyder but have some concerns with the more than average problems others have experienced. I do what maintenance I can myself but since it relies on computer controls for steering, braking and stability control, I still need to have a dealer do the more complicated stuff. I've done quite a bit of customization myself - some for show and some for comfort. I added a 2" riser bar for a better driver position. I've also added floorboards and a Corbin seat for comfort. My wife loves riding the Spyder and we spend more quality time together since I bought it. I am very pleased with the performance and plan on being a Spyder Ryder for some time.
- Sam Mancuso, Columbia, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-03 2008 Can-Am Spyder GS (SM5) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't miss the old motorcycle at all. This feels so much safer, and with the trunk and side bags we can carry all we need or want. Stability is fantastic.
- Mike D, Haverhill, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2009 Can-Am Spyder SM5 Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi I own premier edition #186. I believe I am the first if not the only Ecuadorian with one of these babies. I recieved my Spyder In November of 2007. I have over 7K miles on it so far. I use it to go to work sometimes for weekend rides and trips, jaunts to friends houses. I have owned 23 motorcycles in my life. This one happens to be my favorite ride. It is different but actually funner than a two wheeler. The reverse gear makes it incredibly agile within town, making it my favorite Urbal Assault Vehicle. I love my Can AM Spyder. Francisco Villagomez
- Francisco J. Villagomez, Quito, Ecuador

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: