Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-11-08 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to re-sell and made the mistake of riding it. It will never be sold by me because I love the ride, pure beast. I am a big guy and it fits me like a glove. This bike will keep your attention while riding it and get a lot of admirers when parked. I have the SS113 Red/Black combo paint scheme. Some bikes have the looks and some performence, this bike has both times TEN, in my opinion.
- Fla Owner, Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-06 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Confederate GT with the S&S 113ci engine. I've riden it 10,000 miles with no problems. The GT configuration also alows you to use saddlebags.
- JohnnyT, Ozarks, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-26 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am pondering with the idea to buy a 2002 America GT. I have heard many mixed reviews as to good or bad. It has the 113 engine(I heard that was good),and 0 miles. I also understand that there is no warranty(must go aftermarket). Can anybody help my decision?? Much appreciation to the help -Chad
- chad b, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-06 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I walked around a corner of Ocean Blvd. Daytona,my first day at Bike Week 2000, and there it was straight ahead of me; my dream bike. An America GT in black with bright yellow wheels.Love at first sight,a Confederate convert at first ride!! What a ride! I still get the same thrill every time I fire her up.Mine is an S&S 113ci not the Merch 120 and from the reports I've read on the 120 I am glad I have the 113.It has gobs and gobs of torque as well as BHP. I have only a guess as to the top speed because the speedo goes to 120 and I can almost do that in 4th gear! Cornering ability is limited only by ground clearance.So far in one year of ownership I have had no problems to speak of except a leak in the gas tank. It turns heads everywhere we go,i.e.;I pull into the HD demo parking lot at Daytona International Speedway and never got away from the bike. I had four people around me before I got shutdown and the crowd continued for the next hour one would ask questions or just look and listen and two more would come over. I never made it into the HD area!That scene is repeated nearly everywhere I go with my Baby which is part of why I love her so... and the 10.9 1/4 miles at 123 mph!She is so sexy too!! It is to bad Matt didn't have the doe ray me to see his dream all the way through, but maybe the new majority stock holder will.
- Art Fusco, Thornton, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-27 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I work at a multi-line dealership. We had a 1999 America GT come in on consignment (estate sale, the deceased owner's entire car & bike collection was sold piecemeal). All the salesmen and a bunch of techs found excuses to ride it pending sale. It was sporting less than 1K miles, 120ci and it was fast as hell! I considered buying it myself, but my indecision and delay... well, I blew it - it sold in six days to a well known actor/collector. And now I find out that the 120ci option isn't even available in the GT any more. It was the finest example of v-twin chassis engineering we'd ever seen - the torque of a monster v-twin in the chassis and suspension of a sportbike. It could smoke almost anything we had on the floor - OK, maybe not the Hayabusa, but it was more comfortable and alot more fun - especially with the ladies. Now I'm keeping my options and my eyes open. It probably won't get ridden much now, since it went back into a collection, damn it.
- rider/tech, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-07 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 model GT with 2100 miles from the original owner who let his wife ride it, lost control, jumped a curb and spit her off. Only her pride was hurt, and "it was the bike's fault". Wheels had to be replaced, minor right side cosmetic repairs, and I found out later it hadn't been broken in right. The 120"-Merch motor started smoking and making some noise. The factory replaced the entire motor at no cost and I wasn't even the original owner - and it was out of the warranty period. Now that is good service. I have about 1200 miles on the new 120"-Merch with very careful break in and no problems. I got a great deal from the original owner, who told me he was going to order a new Hellcat for himself, and his wife would not be allowed near it. I told him to follow the break in procedure this time, and to call me if she bent this one.
- Curtis Prentiss, Tidewater, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-28 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I met the President of Confederate Motorcycles, Mr. Matt Chambers in August of 1999 in Sturgis, SD. I was so impressed with his bikes and his stated mission that I ordered an American GT while in Sturgis. The bike arrived about six weeks later. It wasn't the color I ordered, but its performance was awesome! Mr. Chambers said I should go and have it repainted and he would take care of the bill. OK, 573 miles later, and before I got it repainted, the optional 120 C.I. Merch motor failed. They repainted it while it was at the factory. That took almost 5 months. It came back from the factory with a new motor and different wheels of a different color. Then the rear master cylinder failed. That was just the start. In less than 3000 miles and 7 months of ownership I had two clutch assemblies, two exhaust systems, 3 headlight bucket mounting brackets, 3 sets of wheels, 2 fuel tank valves, two sets of rear brake pads, both of which squealed embarrassingly loud, and other numerous minor problems. Then the second motor started making noise and leaking so badly I thought the seals had just disintegrated. During this time, Mr. Chambers, none of which were kept, made many promises. I wouldn't sell this bike to anyone I knew so I traded it to a dealer at a substantial loss.
- Paul Pangus, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-17 2000 Confederate REL Series America GT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Road race quality frame, swingarm, and components, but (very large) V-twin powered. Much more torque than I'm used to (Ducati ST4). Oh man! This thing is fun! Not as flickable as my Duc, but much more roll-on power. How about some hard bags and frame-mount fairing - then I could live on this beast! The spouse likes the seat; and is thinking about a MSF course. I'd rather put her on the Duc, the GT is too much bike for anyone but an experienced pilot.
- Frank Caterrio, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: