Derbi Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Derbi Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Derbi Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-14 2003 Derbi GPR50 Replica Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Derbi GPR goes about 70mph and it's had nothing done to it. I have brand new tires for it, chain, and sprockets. The reason for my bike being so quick is that I use gold oil - it burns down quicker and the bike is a grand prix replica. I'm hoping to put a sports exhaust on it in the future and hopefully it will go at least 10 mph faster.
- paul jones, gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-22 2003 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Derbi' Boulevard 150 with a trunk box and two windshields in November of 2003 from Derbi West located in Portland Oregon, USA. It came into my life as a main means of transportation, although we have a pickup truck and and medium size 4-wheel drive automobile. My wife drives the car. We use the truck for utility runs. The Scooter has overall done a fine job in providing commuting transit to and from nearby cities from our home which is on the base of a mountain and elevated about 450 ft above the Rogue Valley floor. The average round trip distance has been about 28 miles. The fuel consumption has averaged 75 miles per gallon. I cruise it between 40 to 50 mph between home and my destination. This always includes a few ups and downs. I am kind on the starts and stops, except where traffic crowds me to move out a little faster from the stops.
- donn-glenn harris, medford, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-02 2004 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the scooter for about 2 months now and I love it. It is well made and quick. It will do about 50 mph unresricted. It is very quick off the line too. This scooter will hold 2 adults in comfort.
- Fred, Forest Hill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-11 2004 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Boulevard has been a pleasure to ride. I have only put 500 miles on it, but so far it has been completely reliable. It has good power for a scooter and handles really well up to about 50 mph. Over 50 mph it just doesn't seem "rock solid" on the road, but then what scoot really does? It tops out at 65 mph. The dual halogen head lights are excellent. This scooter illuminates the road better than my car! The brakes are strong and hard braking inspires confidence. For anyone looking for a true European Scoot with plenty of power and style, I highly recommend the Derbi Boulevard.
- Michael Blomgren, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-09 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride this thing to work everyday, and it's funny cause I can go 55mph in a 35 and swerve throughout cars with its perfect handling( and 2 years experience) and wave to the cops that can never keep up with me through the city traffic. I have a stage 3 kit on my 2004 air cooled version. I can get mine up to 76mph on the highway. This is the best machine ever. Overall performance, quality, reliablity all an A+
- Atlantica4lfe, debary, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-21 2003 Derbi Boulevard 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle/scooter, so I have no standard from which to compare, but I must say that my Derbi Boulevard 150 exceeds my expectations. It drives smoothly and quietly; accelerating quickly to 40 mph, and cruising comfortably in the 40-50 mph range (whether alone or with a second adult-size rider). It will go faster, but the acceleration beyond 50 mph is sluggish, and though the speedometer displays to 80 mph, I would be surprised it goes much beyond 60 (so be careful on the major highways). But after all, if you want to go faster, you can buy a bigger bike. This one merges gracefully in suburban traffic and gets 80 mpg. You'll like riding this scooter. It's attractive, quiet, and comfortable to sit on. The seat is big enough for two, the under-seat compartment stores a full size helmet, and there's plenty of room for my long legs and size-11 boots (with room to spare). It's too new to for me to accurately evaluate reliability and overall quality, but compared to other scooters in its price range -- It looks like it's built pretty well. The parts look substantial and strong. It looks like a bike that will last! If you're looking for a bike for your daily commute - This is it! You won't be happy with anything smaller, and to go bigger will cost in fuel economy and "bucks!
- Nick, Goodyear, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-25 2003 Derbi GPR50 Replica Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You would think a bike with only 50cc's of engine would not do squat...not so with the Derbi GPR50. This thing looks like a much bigger bike, and it's hard to tell at first glance. The GPR50 is a full sized bike that any adult can mount with ease, other than it has a 50cc engine. The GPR50 can manage to get 58MPH as measured on my GPS meter, top speed in 6th gear. Yes, this is a shifter, and it hops through those gears fairly quickly, giving almost anything on the streets a fair chance to stay with her. In the city, you will have no problem hanging with the traffic, but don't bother with the freeway. In most places, it is not freeway legal. The handling of the GPR50 is big bike, with stability at all speeds, and solid cornering response. The suspension for standard street riding allows you to be fairly aggressive through turns, meaning you get to hang off the side of the bike and carve through in total control. At lower speeds, the ride height and level is straight out, and you won't get that feeling of the bike sucking you down into the turn, nor pushing out. It is neutral and controlled. The shocks do a pretty good job of keeping both tires on the ground at all times. you're not going to win any drag races with this bike, as there is simply no way to coax tire burning horsepower from this small an engine. However, the GPR is a fun bike to zip around the city on, and entertaining at all times. It will amaze you how many looks from other people who stop to see this attractive and unique machine. Even experienced riders will stop and take a second look, trying to guess just what size bike this is. If you're looking for something that's not "scooter" but then not "crotch rocket", the GPR might be something worth considering.
- mlee8249, Redlands, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the Derbi Atlantis is the best 50cc moped on the market. Its fast, good looking and fun to ride.
- Andy Greenberg, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-19 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It looks cool, goes great, has a glove compartment with a mobile phone charger, top speed of about 55mph and a range of about 60 miles. Turns heads everywhere.
- Darren, Melbourne, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-08 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This little 49cc moped is one of the fastest on the market with my liquid-cooled version reaching speeds of up to 60mph. Even on a steep hill I manage to maintain a steady 50. It handles extremely well and confidently. I have had it for just under a year and have had no problems with it whatsoever. It looks well and is great fun to ride certainly one of the best mopeds money can buy.
- Dave, Dublin, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-07 2003 Derbi GPR50 Replica Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Derbi GPR. And this thing is a blast!. Top speed over 75mph for a 50/75cc is insane. I have more fun on that bike than on my Ducati.
- pploo, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-10 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the third Derbi that I have owned. For my needs this one fills the bill well 70mpg, 50+mph, uses very little oil for a 2 cycle. Has not given me any trouble at all. I think it would do 55+ with a lighter rider on it, I am 275+ lbs. Very good handeling and power for the hills.
- Walt Bryant, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-11 2003 Derbi Atlantis Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One of the fastest stock 50cc scooters on the market.
- cbecks, coquitlam, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: